• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Use Paypal whitout going outside the page

SGershon

Hello.

I am studying the Paypal system.

I am wondering if there is a way, o a Paypal service, that allows one to process all the checkout from inside the store, without going to Paypal and back.

Is there?

If not, what alternatives do we have?

We really don't want to use any external page in our store, specially in the checkout.

If at first you don't succeed, you must be a programmer.

Tip Posted: Languageless Reviews

Yes you will need to get a merchant account.

Depending where you are you need to look to payment providers that support curl or something similar which will enable your customer not to have to leave the store.

Mark Evans

osCommerce Monkey & Lead Guitarist for "Sparky + the Monkeys" (Album on sale in all good record shops)

---------------------------------------

Software is like sex: It's better when it's free. (Linus Torvalds)

• 4 weeks later...

Because of what paypal is and how it works you can not just send data and get back a return code to process sale. PayPal is not a merchent account it is a hybrid clearing house but the way they are structured they dont even fall under a clearing house under the FDC so they dont even have to insure your money look at paypalsucks.org or nopaypal.org they explain pretty good. And just in case I am a paypal user so im not anti paypal or bashing them is just how it is. As for not leaving your site to process the sale with paypal it iis imposible you will always be transfered to paypal site to enter email and accept charge its just how it is.

Good Luck

Vic

Use a credit card processor instead of paypal. It should be cheaper too. There are many processors that are supported using one of the contributions.