• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Paypal payments - Not returning to the site.

mr_eel

When any paypal payments are completed, instead of users being sent back to our site, they are getting an error message instead.

The error message thrown up says that checkout_process.php was not found. Seems that paypal is trying to look for this file at the URL http://checkout_process.php which is obviously wrong.

This seems to be a minconfiguration problem. Like the paypal IPN module is sending the wrong URL to paypal.

The question is, where is the configuration for this? How can I fix it?

This is my first posting to this site and I am not an expert! However, I have a shop which is working well with over 700 products and I am self-taught with OSC. I have also had the problem of PayPal notifications of payments being made but no order being present on my site (www.belmont-coms.com). I think the problem has now been sorted but it seems it is a PayPal issue and not OSC. Go to your PayPal account and click preferences and set up the automated return to your site.

Does anyone have any idea?

I've tried looking for documentation for this problem, but there is nothing. I'm sure that there are other people who have had this problem. I really need to get this fixed.

When any paypal payments are completed, instead of users being sent back to our site, they are getting an error message instead.

The error message thrown up says that checkout_process.php was not found. Seems that paypal is trying to look for this file at the URL http://checkout_process.php which is obviously wrong.

This seems to be a minconfiguration problem. Like the paypal IPN module is sending the wrong URL to paypal.

The question is, where is the configuration for this? How can I fix it?