• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Tubby Tabby needs some help.

inetchoices

Howdy all:

I'm absolutely terrified to do this, but ::swallows her pride:: it needs to be done.

My site is not finished, but we went live anyway because - well - because I'm disabled and we need the money.

I have lots of clickthroughs, lots of browsers, but no buyers. I need some help.

I don't know what to do other then to present the products and list the price. After that.. I'm clueless.

The goal of our shop is to present gift items that are either collectible or unique and unusal. I think we covered that part. These items are not cheap. Also, all of my vendors drop ship their handmade (or manufactured) wares directly to my customer. I never actually touch the product.

Take it easy on me folks. I'm not a web designer, I'm not a programmer, and I need some serious help (detailed instruction highly appreciated) for fixing this site.

::gulps::

Ok.. the url of my shop is Tubby Tabby? Gifts & Collectibles

Ok.. now you can all go tear it apart :-)

Have fun, be kind, and above all - please help me fix my shop :-)

Do not meddle in the affairs of Dragons, for you are crunchy and good with ketchup :-)

Some I would do right off the bat:

1. Remove the product notifications from the right column. You aren't selling stuff that will update per se so there really is no reason to be notified of anything.

2. Move the Information Box to the footer. The primary information on your site is products, etc. The policies, shipping practices and such should be considered secondary.

3. Remove the account, basket, and checkout images from your header. Though they are very nice they pull your eye away from the store logo (which is very nice). From what I have seen many different sites have started putting search boxes there -- I would recommend the same for you.

4. Remove the categories arrow & number -> (36), doesn't look good ever.