• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

A different osc "store"

VJ

Hello,

My new website is at last "live" (well, almost!). Its a hosting website, in which I've used OSC sans the shopping cart and catalog(however ridiculous it may sound!).

Please have a look. Suggestions and... constructive criticism is most welcome :-).

Ah, the site is http://www.nebao.com.

Thanks so much to all you folks at the forums and the OSC developers/contributors.

VJ

Hi,

Had a look at your site and really liked what you have done with the layout.

Unfortunately my site is using the standard layout as I am not too good with PHP yet but the standard OSC site layout fitted perfectly with our idea for the site.

Your site looks very professional and its amazing to think that OSC was the foundation for this site, shows what can be done with some thought.

By the way how did you implement the CS Live mod, we are about to implement the mod into our site, could you pass the code to me if you don't mind as I only want a simple helpdesk box such as yours.

Thanks,

Taz

Interesting site. I am trying to do something similar, I need the catalog and not the cart. Care to share your modifications?

[no external urls in signatures please, kthanks]

The 'terms and conditions' link isnt working ;-)

I looked around and it seems to be working fine. I'll look again more closely.

Thanks,

VJ

By the way how did you implement the CS Live mod, we are about to implement the mod into our site, could you pass the code to me if you don't mind as I only want a simple helpdesk box such as yours.  

Oh sure, I can send you the code if you like. Its simple really. I just created a new empty infobox and pasted the link to CS LiveHelp there.

Thanks,

VJ

Interesting site. I am trying to do something similar, I need the catalog and not the cart. Care to share your modifications?

Sure yes! Basically, this is what I did...