Jump to content
asro2004

Stripe v3 module for SCA

Recommended Posts

Stripe SCA 3.0 Version 1.1.0 beta


- Updated for Phoenix 1.0.7.9+. Thanks to @ecartz for the update base
- removed duplicated language constant
- Fixed javascript error to allow to save cards

Tested with actual Phoenix 1.0.7.10 Branch in testmode.

stripe_sca_v1.1.0_beta.zip

Please try and report back

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, raiwa said:

Stripe SCA 3.0 Version 1.1.0 beta 

is it best to remove the old version first before uploading this beta version?


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are on the latest previous version, you can just upload and replace everything. No need to uninstall/reinstall the modules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@raiwa

updated my test environment with your beta version and I'm getting the following in the email sent

Order Number:

Detailed Invoice: https://xxxxxx/account_history_info.php?order_id=

Date Ordered: Monday 26 October, 2020

notice there is no order number.

Also the order status doesn't get set to the default i.e. 'pending'

 


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Quote

notice there is no order number.

Thank you. I'll have a look.

Quote

Also the order status doesn't get set to the default i.e. 'pending'

DId you leave the status settings like by default? I got it right when testing with these settings:

Set New Order Status
Preparing [Stripe SCA]

Set Order Processed Status
default

Transaction Order Status
Stripe SCA [Transactions]

 

Set Order Processed Status

Should be set to "default" or if your default is different to "pending"

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
43 minutes ago, raiwa said:

DId you leave the status settings like by default? I got it right when testing with these settings

settings are as you quoted,

php log shows this

PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: modal_size in /xxx/xx/xxx/includes/hooks/shop/checkout_confirmation/finalisedOrder.php on line 24, referer: https://xxxx/checkout_payment.php

PHP message: PHP Deprecated:  The checkout/reset segment has been deprecated. in /xxx/xx/xxx/includes/system/segments/checkout/reset.php on line 13, referer: https://xxxx/checkout_confirmation.php


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

O.K. Thanks I'll have a look.

The first error doesn't seem to be related.

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 minutes ago, Mikepo said:

settings are as you quoted,

Very strange, can you double check please. I get this with "Pending" as last status:

image.thumb.png.2086c61370b494ee0e9769630cdd0b1b.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, raiwa said:

Very strange, can you double check please

I'll check again. I'm using the stripe CLI interface as I'm on a test environment, the error might be related to this.  I'll double check.


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 hours ago, raiwa said:

Very strange, can you double check please

There was a problem with the webhook connection. Fixed now and order status is now correct.

The problem with the missing order number on the email is still there:

Order Number: 
Detailed Invoice: https://xxxxxx/account_history_info.php?order_id=
Date Ordered: Tuesday 27 October, 2020
Edited by Mikepo

osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

PHP message: PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: customer_id in /xxx/xx/xxx/ext/modules/payment/stripe_sca/webhook.php on line 21

PHP message: PHP Notice:  Undefined property: stripe_sca::$apiVersion in /xxx/xxx/xxx/ext/modules/payment/stripe_sca/webhook.php on line 58

PHP message: PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: customer_id in /xxx/xxx/xxx/ext/modules/payment/stripe_sca/webhook.php on line 59

@raiwa these messages are in the log file.  Are they of concern?

Running php7.3


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mike @Mikepo,

Thanks for testing and the reports.

Here the updated files with all fixes:

stripe_sca_v1.1.0_beta.zip

You only need to replace the payment module and the webhook

 

The 3 notice errors are not important, they appear only when log events is used for debugging. But I fixed them.

Please report back and I'll upload the update to the Marketplace.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rainer, @raiwa

thank you, all looks ok now.  emails and order status all check out now.

thank you again👍


osC CE live - developing osC Phoenix adding modules with no core changes(awesome and easy!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Uploaded

Stripe v3 SCA Version 1.1.0

Thanks to @ecartz for the base update of the module and the help.👍

Thanks to @Mikepo for testing!👍

Package includes:
Full version 1.1.0 for Phoenix 1.0.7.9+ONLY!
Changes 1.1.0
- Update for Phoenix 1.0.7.9+
- removed duplicated language constant
- Fixed javascript error to allow to save cards
- Updated account card module
- changed save card tick box to bootstrap slider
- Updated Stripe SDK to 7.61/3.01

Full version 1.0.17 for Phoenix 1.0.5.1+ONLY!
Changes 1.0.17
- Fixed javascript error to allow to save cards
- Updated Stripe SDK to 7.61/3.01

Full version 1.0.16 for all previous OSC and Phoenix versions
Changes 1.0.16
- Fixed javascript error to allow to save cards

 

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mike @Mikepo,

You should update to the uploaded package, There are several changes versus the beta package.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I loaded this to my 2.2 store and went to install it in admin.

It looks like it is missing the english file to convert the MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPE_SCA_ADMIN_LIVE_SECRET_TITLE
MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPE_SCA_ADMIN_LIVE_SECRET_DESC

to actual descriptions.


If the only tool you have is a hammer, all your problems look like nails

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Stripe SCA seems will not run on 2.2 stores. You need to update to Phoenix and PHP 7.0+

Please provide also always more detailed information.

- your exact store version

- exact stripe_sca version you installed

- PHP version

- screenshot

Please see this post:

How to get the help you need.

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/28/2020 at 12:18 PM, raiwa said:

Full version 1.0.16 for all previous OSC and Phoenix versions
Changes 1.0.16
- Fixed javascript error to allow to save cards

Thank you again for maintaining this excellent addon.

I have Phoenix 1.0.5.0 with Stripe SCA V 1.0.16r1

However the "All previous versions" folder is labelled v1.0.17 which according to the changelog is for 1.0.5.1 only.

Do I need to update and if so which version do I use?


Live Phoenix 1.0.5.0 on PHP 7.3  Test 1.0.8.0 on PHP 7.4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You should use the version labelled 1.0.17 from the "All previous versions" folder.

It has an update which fixes the save card option. That's why the version label  has been changed.

Sorry if this is not clearly explained in the change log.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rainer I was wondering if there is a way to stop the payments information/comments that are returned from Stripe from showing on the invoice when printing. I know printing the order comments is not standard, but Gary coded a hook so the comments customers leave in the checkout process can be printed onto the invoices. This is information that is saved in the database where customers can add a comment to their order. Unfortuneatly its the same table that saves the payment information from both PayPal and Stripe, but PayPal does not show.

When a customer pays using Stripe all the transactional comments that are received show on the invoice, and also in the admin - order - status_history section.

When a customers pays using PayPal  nothing shows in the invoice comments but the similar information is shown in the admin - order - status_history section.

Both sets of transactional information is saved into the same table in the database.

I have tried to compare the two different payment modules but can't find where this is coded. Can you give any helpful advice on where to look in the two payment modules. I am aware that this is not really part of the Stripe support, but it would be nice to stop the information showing on the invoices and its Stripe that is causing the problem


REMEMBER BACKUP, BACKUP AND BACKUP

Get the latest Phoenix version here

It's easy to say to yes every question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
4 minutes ago, 14steve14 said:

can't find where this is coded

I believe this is down to the Order Status

and whether it is "public" viewable.  That would be where to check.

Admin > Localization > Order Status

Check "public status" on the status that Stripe orders get set to.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, burt said:

I believe this is down to the Order Status

and whether it is "public" viewable.  That would be where to check.

Admin > Localization > Order Status

Check "public status" on the status that Stripe orders get set to.

Thanks Gary. Just checked both payment modules and they are both set to the same status apart from there is an extra one in the Stripe setup which I am not using so have turned off the public status and will see what happens. If that does not work will have to try some other settings in the stripe modules to see if it can be stopped.


REMEMBER BACKUP, BACKUP AND BACKUP

Get the latest Phoenix version here

It's easy to say to yes every question.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/31/2020 at 3:35 AM, lyonsperf said:

I loaded this to my 2.2 store and went to install it in admin.

It looks like it is missing the english file to convert the MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPE_SCA_ADMIN_LIVE_SECRET_TITLE
MODULE_PAYMENT_STRIPE_SCA_ADMIN_LIVE_SECRET_DESC

to actual descriptions.

Same thing happens to us. Here are the screenshots:

 

image.thumb.png.1cfc9a830fed4f6a8f2d566e4c83e3e2.png

Server INFO:

 

image.png.3f85cc26e0c0d388fc8d882768da792d.png

 

First lines appear to be OK, but then I don't understand why it doesn't show variable texts.

 

Can you please help? That'd help a lot configure our stores.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

Regards

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 10/31/2020 at 9:41 AM, raiwa said:

Edited:

Stripe SCA seems will not run on 2.3.x stores. You need to update to Phoenix and PHP 7.0+

Please provide also always more detailed information.

- exact stripe_sca version you installed

Please see this post:

How to get the help you need.

 

Edited by raiwa

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dear Raiwa,

 

Are you for real????? Everywhere in the download link, instructions and everywhere says that it works on 2.3.X versions.

 

What's the latest version it works in 2.3.x??? 

 

Regards

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×