• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Nothing happens after install

Subbie

I am new to oscommerce and building a site on localhost. Using osCommerce Online Merchant v2.3.4.1.

I copied the contents of the zip as described in the manual and followed all the instructions and on the admin side everything looks fine. The module is seen as installed and all the defaults were used. See Screenshot:

image.thumb.png.20af5eabdf72f9fc0b831e040d293cf2.png

I have checked the tree structure and all the files are in the expected folders. I have cleared all caches and refreshed everything and still there appears to be no navbar on front end see screenshot.

image.thumb.png.990af5fbc4f6b192a32fbfa61291d0d0.png

There are no errors flagged up and am at a loss to what is wrong. Grateful for any guidance. 

Subbie

The navbar (not megamenu) have to activate extra. Read the manual, for newbies a must!

Edited by mcmannehan
  • The clever one learn from everything and from everybody
  • The normal one learn from his experience
  • The silly one knows everything better

[socrates, 412 before Christ]

Computers help us with the problems we wouldn't have without them!
99.9% of the bugs sit in front of the computer!
My programmed add-ons: WDW EasyTabs 1.0.3, WDW Facebook Like 1.0.0

if(isset($this) || !isset($this)){ // that's the question...

56 minutes ago, mcmannehan said:

The navbar (not megamenu) have to activate extra. Read the manual, for newbies a must!

@mcmannehanYou are talking about 2.3.4 BS community responsive version. He downloaded and installed the standard version, there is no navbar. You are too fast responding, read carefully the messages.

@Subbie, please discard the store version you have installed. It is obsolete.

Please use the 2.3.4.1 CE community version. It is responsive, mobile ready and compatible with latest PHP versions up to 7.2.

You can download it here: