• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

[New Contribution] All Categories / Subcategories

smartwork

Based on the AllProds 2.3 contribution which lists all products on one page WITH keyword-loaded links/URLs for the purpose of spiders, this contribution does the same thing for categories and subcategories.

It produces one page with categories/subcategories listed with keyword-loaded links/URLs. Link to this page from all your others and let the spiders do their thing. This isn't intended for visitor use - can be, but not intended for.

This is my first contribution and I'm a rookie at php, so please be kind. :wink: It works on our 2.2 MS1 heavily loaded with other contributions - including the AllProds 2.3

http://www.oscommerce.com/community/contri...ons,1213/page,2

Hope it treats you well and is useful.

-shaun

Oops.... thanks for catching it... but it the error was my forgetfullness. This should be added to application_top.php which will have the FILENAME_CATEGORIES_INFO remain the same. They both produce the same result though - regarding default.php

//BEGIN allcategories modification

define('FILENAME_CATEGORIES', 'allcategories.php');

define('FILENAME_CATEGORIES_INFO','default.php');

//END allcategories modification

I'll edit the README and update the contribution.

Thanks!

-shaun

Not sure how useful this one will be (gonna check around more) but I have installed it.

Apart from the FILENAME_DEFAULT change above, I had to change this:

echo "     <a href="" . tep_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT, 'name=' .str_replace("/", "/", rawurlencode($this_categories_name)). "/" . "cPath/" . $categories_id . $this_categories_id . (($this_language_code == DEFAULT_LANGUAGE) ? '' : ('&language=' . $this_language_code)), 'NONSSL', false) . "">" . $this_categories_name . "</a>n";

to this: