• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

How to use the different stylesheets in the bootstrap version

After I posted it in another thread I was advised to start my own thread. So here it is:

Let  me start with I am a noob and no-no in scripting, programming etc. With the "old" oscommerce website I learned how to use the stylesheet to alter my website.

Now I needed to change the website and thought I better use the bootstrap version; easier to alter according many..

I guess it is the complete lack of knowledge about the bootstrap philosophy, because I have a hard time to find the files I need to use to copy the specific style I want to  change. I read about the tip to use the developer tool in firefox. 

This made it already a lot easier, but now I have a challenge (not a problem) which I was not able to overcome:

I know I have to make my personal adjustments in the user.css file.. But ofcourse you need to know what to use, so I use the developer tools in firefox to see what I need to copy to the user.css file...

I changed the panel header and font colors in the user.css and this works, but it does not work for the panel titles that are a link e.g:  REVIEWS or SHOPPING CART.

According to the developer tool the color of the link text (<a ref=...>) is done by the scaffolding.less file on line 58, but I have not yet found the scaffolding.less file ( the link which is shown is /catalog/ext/bootstrap/css/less/scaffolding.less .. well there is no map LESS in the CSS map.. and even copy/ paste the style element to the user.css file does not work in my case at least.

First of all I hope I posted this in the correct thread, second I hope someone can help me with this and point me in the right direction.

Below I copied the result of the developer tool when use 'inspect element' the panel title REVIEW

Between the brackets is the link which is shown on the right hand side in the developer tool