Latest News: (loading..)

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hello everyone.

I am brand new to this forum, so I would like to say hello to everyone and thank everyone for their collective ambition in driving a forum as well defined and intuitive as this one is. I've navigated through some of the threads and my first inclination that there is a wealth of great information to be found here. I hope to learn a lot from this team.

To get to the point of my thread, I am curious about importing goods from China to the US (in regards to associated import fees/duties, custom taxes, laws & regulations, etc). I've spent a lot of time researching government websites and personal websites, blogs & forums looking for some light to be shed, but, it's like answers to these questions are taboo and can only be found in the deepest darkest corridors of the deep web. 

To give you all a briefing, I am a first time ecommerce business owner operating in a general partnership. We are currently in the process of setting up our first ecommerce website.