donisi

"Easy Call for Price" Add-on Issues

Hello,

I am new to the oscommerce forum. I am using Oscommerce v2.3.1 and I have tried to implement the Easy Call for Price that was recently updated on the Add-ons site (http://addons.oscomm.../info/7787/v,23).

A few questions:

1. The first thing I noticed is that although the downloaded zip file is named "Easy_Call_2.3.4v1.1.2", the html file within is called "Easy_Call_2.3.4v1.1.1". Can anyone tell me if I am looking at the correct file?  I have sent a message to the contributor but there is no response.

2. On the product_info.php page of my site, the "Back" button appears instead of the "Buy now" button. This is good, however, when I click on the "Back" button it still takes me to the cart. Any thoughts on why the coding isn't working?

3. The coding in the products_new.php does not appear to work as I get a error and the page does not load (I get an error). Is there a problem with the coding?  If so, can someone help me?

4. On the index.php page, my products show and the Prices do say "call for price". However, there is a "buy now" button. How do I remove this button for products with a "call for price".

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

No replies yet....Let's look at #2 on the list first.

Here is the relevant code from product_info.php below.  Specifically the issue is that the back button does not return to the previous page.  It directs to the shopping cart.  I think the issue is with the javascript:history.go(-1).  Is there any alternative coding that would work?  I am using version 2.3.1. 

<?php
// BOF: MOD - EASY CALL FOR PRICE 2.3.1v1.0
/*

<span class="buttonAction"><?php echo tep_draw_hidden_field('products_id', $product_info['products_id']) . tep_draw_button(IMAGE_BUTTON_IN_CART, 'cart', null, 'primary'); ?></span>
*/
    if ($product_info['products_price'] == CALL_FOR_PRICE_VALUE){
?>
    <span class="buttonAction">