• Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

How to Add "onsubmit" in Product_info.php

daipayan

Hello,

I am new to PHP as well as Oscommerce.

I have the following problem in product_info.php

Here I want to validate the product attribute selection before submitting to Shopping Cart.

I had inserted the validation in template_top.php i.e.

<script language="javascript"><!--
function validate(cart_quantity) {
<?php
$products_options_name_query = tep_db_query("select distinct popt.products_options_id, popt.products_options_name from " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " popt, " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . " patrib where patrib.products_id='" . (int)$HTTP_GET_VARS['products_id'] . "' and patrib.options_id = popt.products_options_id and popt.language_id = '" . (int)$languages_id . "' order by popt.products_options_name");
 while ($products_options_name = tep_db_fetch_array($products_options_name_query)) {
?>
if (cart_quantity.elements['id[<?php echo (int)$products_options_name['products_options_id']; ?>]'].value == -999) {
 alert('Sie müssen die Optionen für Ihr Produkt wählen: <?php echo $products_options_name['products_options_name']; ?>');
 cart_quantity.elements['id[<?php echo (int)$products_options_name['products_options_id']; ?>]'].focus();
 return false;
}
<?php
}
?>
}
//--></script>

Now, to validate this above code, I need to insert

'onsubmit="return validate(this);"'

in

echo tep_draw_form('cart_quantity', tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, tep_get_all_get_params(array('action')) . 'action=add_product'));

of product_info.php page, but failed to do that.

Please help me.

Link for my website is http://shop.christian-grig.de/product_info.php/day-acuvue-p-67

Hope to hear from you all soon.

Regards,

Daipayan

This tester

<?php
require('includes/application_top.php');
?>

<script>
function validate(){
alert("Daipayan's javascript");
}
</script>

<?php