recantha

Shipping help for a beginner

Hi.

I'm just getting started with OSCommerce. I need to set it up so that if you're in mainland UK you get charged zero shipping, but if you're anywhere else in the World you get charged £5.

Could someone give me some pointers to get started?

Many thanks,

--

Mike Horne

and that is independent of weight or number of items or price ?

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

I do not use the responsive bootstrap version since i coded my responsive version earlier, but i have bought every 28d of code package to support burts effort and keep this forum alive (albeit more like on life support).

So if you are still here ? What are you waiting for ?!

Find the most frequent unique errors to fix:

grep "PHP" php_error_log.txt | sed "s/^.* PHP/PHP/g" |grep "line" |sort | uniq -c | sort -r > counterrors.txt

Mike

You can set up a zones shipping charge but will need to install a rest of the world (ROW) add-on.

You can find this in the add-on section of the this web site.

HTH

G

@@recantha

Need help installing add ons/contributions, cleaning a hacked site or a bespoke development, check my profile

Virus Threat Scanner

My Contributions

Basic install answers.

Click here for Contributions / Add Ons.

UK your site.

Site Move.

Basic design info.

For links mentioned in old answers that are no longer here follow this link Useful Threads.

If this post was useful, click the Like This button over there ======>>>>>.

To be fair, if he just needs 2 rates independent of weight, or price and no free shipping, you might as well custom code it, installing a module to me sounds like overkill

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON

I do not use the responsive bootstrap version since i coded my responsive version earlier, but i have bought every 28d of code package to support burts effort and keep this forum alive (albeit more like on life support).

So if you are still here ? What are you waiting for ?!

Find the most frequent unique errors to fix: