• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

1146 - Table '*.paypal_rp_product_profile' doesn't exist

benjimoxa

OK. I wish that I could say I was a pro at this but I have been working on this shop for quite a while and have an issue! BACKSTORY: I customized the design of the shop. After installing the shop to server, I came across several issues and errors. They were all related, apparently, to the installation of my version of osCommerce onto version 5 of MySQL. I found a help file and had to manually go in and change LOTS of lines in the code on several pages in order to make the site work properly....all in the name of exploring osCommerce...no problem!

Current issue: After doing all my configuring of my catalogs and what-not, I needed to install (activate) PayPal Express Checkout as the payment module. I went to PayPal's website for the instructions. This lead me to download "release_2009_5_29.zip". It included instructions to add/replace certain php files on the server. Reluctantly, I backed up my precious files and manually placed the "newer" files in their respective locations. I was pleased to view the site and see that everything was not in complete disarray. However, if I click on ANY item to view it I get the following error:

1146 - Table 'db334773454.paypal_rp_product_profile' doesn't exist

SELECT billingPeriod, billingFrequency, totalBillingCycles, trialBillingPeriod, trialBillingFrequency, trialTotalBillingCycles, trialAmt FROM paypal_rp_product_profile WHERE products_id=210

[TEP STOP]

I have searched through the forums here and also at the MySQL forums for an answer. However, I am either to dumb to find a relating topic...or I have created a completely original error that no one has seen before. I think it has more to do with my level of intelligence. Someone please help me. If you want to view the site please feel free:

http://giftshop.cypressspringsprayercenter.com/osc/