• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Need help instaling Easy Populate v2.76i

spike204

Hi,

Can anyone help me with the installation of easy populate v2.76i into a current website just completed, I'm new to this and never used before. I followed the basic installations below, I am currently using osCommerce Cart Ver. 2.2 RC2a...

STEP #1 - Upload the following files to your osCommerce Store Directory

Copy file /catalog/admin/easypopulate.php into /catalog/admin/ or whatever folder you have placed the osCommerce admin.

Copy file /catalog/admin/easypopulate_functions.php into /catalog/admin/ folder.

Copy the /catalog/admin/EPDocumentation/ folder (3 files) into your /catalog/admin/ folder.

STEP #2 - Setup the "temp" folder

The "/catalog/temp/" folder should be uploaded to (or created in) the root of your store (Beside the /admin/, /images/, and /includes/ Directories)

Set the CHMOD permissions of this folder to 777, if you do not know how to do this, ask your host to do it for you. It can be done with a free FTP software called FileZilla (Goggle it), and it can be done in DreamWeaver. With FileZilla, right-click the /temp/ folder and select "File Attributes...", then set the permissions. In DreamWeaver, in remote view, right-click the folder and select "Set Permissions...", then set the permissions.

If you need to change the location of the "temp" folder to some other location, you will need to edit the below define found near the top of the /admin/easypopulate.php file:

define ('EP_TEMP_DIRECTORY', DIR_FS_CATALOG . 'temp/');

STEP #3 - Add a link in the Admin Panel. Edit file "/catalog/admin/incudes/boxes/catalog.php"

Find this code (Around Line 25):

'<a href="' . tep_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES, '', 'NONSSL') . '" class="menuBoxContentLink">' . BOX_CATALOG_CATEGORIES_PRODUCTS_ATTRIBUTES . '</a><br>' .

Directly AFTER add this: