• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Another new shop, goes live around mid-march

mazza

I am not a grahical designer and the shop is more geared towards the usability than looking pretty. The old one at directory /catalog2/ is still running, so that is not for comments except for comparison.

Alot of boxes have been made into links as the user analysis I have made points to them having little or no value (internal advertizing)

Catalog has:

Articles

Autologin

Newsletter center

Newsdesk

Different products, articles and categories for each language

Breadcrumb title for headings and titles

And alot of smaller enhancements.

Admin side has:

Alternative attribute handling

Stats for newsdesk

Stats for articles

Approval for product and articles reviews

Also my own browser-detection hack for stylesheets and some movement to "template"-structure

http://www.voimaharjoittelu.net/catalog/default.php

"Use no way as way, have no limitation as limitation." - Bruce Lee

Standard layout, but different looking. I like it.

The "click to enlarge" doesn't work as you javascript is bust.

Is the radio-button attribute chooser a contribution or did you make it specially ? Thats a nice touch.

"metal squatter" pic is missing.

Thanks for the compliments burt, and thanks to others for noticing the "little" stylesheet fault.

Radio buttons were self-made. Just hacked the product_info.php from the attributes part and replaced the select parts with radio buttons, fieldset, legends and labels.

The missing pics are because of the two catalogs. Everything else is working fine, except the two images directories. They are fixed now.

For larger Image I am trying to find a solution that would not open a New window, but would rather open it in same page with "back link".