• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Any one want to give some feedback?

hobaugh

Any one want to give some feedback?

The site is by no means perfect yet. I need to work on a better logo (any ideas?) and get more products in the cart.

The UPS shipping module is giving me fits and as I write this does not work. I realy need to get the new UPS API and make a new module.

One specific issue that I would like comments on is the color of the buttons. I have the color of the buttons different from the rest of the color on the site. My reasoning for this was so that they will stand out better and make for easier navigation.

I am a programmer, not a designer, I find it very difficult to come up with design ideas.

http://www.ecomade.com/

Thanks,

Doug

I like it, simple but clean. I would however change the green of the logo to a softer green that matches the stylesheet colors.

I like your rounded infoboxes.

HTH

Mattice

"Politics is the art of preventing people from taking part in affairs which properly concern them"

It's pretty much the standard Oscommerce layout, but you have spent some time to make it look different...which is good.

I agree about the Logo, the green might look better matched to the rest of the site, also the CSS class "pageHeading" could do with being made smaller (IMO)...

Good work.

Little bit too plain for my liking.

Although I like the little alteration you have to the product info page.

Apart from that a little uninspiring I have to say.

CC.

P.S.

Gary - Did you know all this time your avatar does not work??

I keep meaning to say, I just forget.

That is of course unless your avatar is a nasty little red 'X'

I agree its a bit plain, there is something I like about the site and something i dont i just cant put my finger on it. All the info is there, maybe its the Green colour its a bit insipid? maybe add a black line/shadow to all the green?