Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TracyH

Feedback Please.

Please give me feedback on my site. This is my first try and I need some constructive criticism to make it great. Please consider this is my first try so be nice. :)

www.hhpepper.com

i dont like the fact that you just minimised the powered by osc..

the other thing is that you have a image that cant dishplay

and one other thing you have wrote in black on a black background.

I like the top bit/logo and the background, looks very professional and in keeping with the product.

The rest just doesn't work .. did someone else do it? hurts the eyes.

Top Logo - great.

Rest - shite - one of the worst templates available.

Make your own design in the style of your logo.

This is a signature that appears on all my posts.  
IF YOU MAKE A POST REQUESTING HELP...please state the exact version
of osCommerce that you are using. THANKS

Get the latest Responsive osCommerce CE (community edition) here

Top Logo - great.

Rest - shite - one of the worst templates available.

Make your own design in the style of your logo.

Unfortunately using a template was all I can do. I dont know enough about it to make my own. Yes I did the top logo myself and changed the background. The Ring of Fire banner at the bottom was just imported html and that is where the black text came from. I like the rounded boxes and such but have not figured out how to change it. Keep in mind that I had never even heard of oscommerce a couple weeks ago and I have never done any website work. I am the newest of the noobs :(. I need help from a professional, any legit pros around here that do freelance?

Yeah, I love the fire background and the top logo is fine, the rest...not so much. Agreed with others about the webring, got to go.

I'm stealing this link from a friend of mine, but its a great place to start to learn about oscommerce:

Road Map to oscommerce File Structure

Debora