• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

STS V4.5.8 & HTC

ssnb

Hello Bill (and everyone)

First off, I am brand new to OSC (though not to coding) and I would like to say what a fabulous contribution STS is. I hope I can make a positive contribution.

I have recently installed a new package:

OSC: V2.2RC2A

STS V4.5.8

EP_v2_76g_MS2

otf autothumb v2.4fix3

qtpro4.5 (for osC2.2 rc2a)

www.boomclothing.com

Everything is (mostly) working fine and dandy after many hours of focus :-)

I am now ready to go to the next stage and install some additional contributions as follows - my QUESTION is which versions would you recommend (there seems to be so many mentioned in the various power packs - easy to get confused!!)

1) HTC - which package should I use (The latest one I see is STSv4.5.2 and HTCv2.6.3 Bundle but this means going backwards on the STS version!) If I install HTC v2.6.3 are there any special instructions in relation to having STS already installed? If so where can I find these?) I need HTC to work with Google analytics?

2) Additional pics module: which contribution is recommended please? I see Ultra Pics mentioned, does this integrate well with STS? I want to use the lightbox contribution mentioned in STS PowerPack v4 so your recommendation is appreciated

Thanks in advance

Solio

Hello Bill (and everyone)

First off, I am brand new to OSC (though not to coding) and I would like to say what a fabulous contribution STS is. I hope I can make a positive contribution.

I have recently installed a new package:

OSC: V2.2RC2A

STS V4.5.8

EP_v2_76g_MS2

otf autothumb v2.4fix3

qtpro4.5 (for osC2.2 rc2a)

www.boomclothing.com

Everything is (mostly) working fine and dandy after many hours of focus :-)

I am now ready to go to the next stage and install some additional contributions as follows - my QUESTION is which versions would you recommend (there seems to be so many mentioned in the various power packs - easy to get confused!!)