• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Product attribute returns field ID from Paypal IPN

Hi,

I've installed the product attributes options contribution, as well as the Paypal IPN. I have a field in the product attributes that is an open for a customer to enter a name. It appears to work with when checking out paying by check. However, when paying with the Paypal IPN, it returns the product options name, and the product options type, but does not return the actual name entered. For example:

Name: (Up to 9 letters) TEXT

I'm a relative newbie, but have tried to learn and research. I have checked the OSC database and the product_options_values displays TEXT and not the actual name.

Thank you for helping!

Ryan

Perhaps the moderator should move this to Payment Modules > PayPal

Either way, after researching others posts and trying at least one other fix which was to modify the catalog/product_attributes

from this thread

http://www.oscommerce.com/forums/index.php?sho...20IPN&st=20

Original code:

<td align="center" class="smallText"> <?php echo $options_values["products_options_id"]; ?> </td>
<!-- BOF Product Option Type -->
               <td class="smallText"> <?php echo translate_type_to_name($options_values["products_options_type"]); ?> </td> <!-- CLR 030212 - Add column for option type //-->
               <td class="smallText"> <?php echo $options_values["products_options_length"]; ?> </td>	<!-- CLR 030212 - Add column for option length //-->
               <td class="smallText"> <?php echo $options_values["products_options_comment"]; ?> </td>	<!-- CLR 030212 - Add column for option comment //-->
<!-- EOF Product Option Type -->

With added line under <!-- BOF Product Option Type -->

<td align="center" class="smallText"> <?php echo $options_values["products_options_id"]; ?> </td>
			<td class="smallText"><?php echo $options_values['products_options_name']; ?></td>