• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

free shipping question

chaos122967

By this question you will see that I am a big time newbie and a little slow. But I have to ask before I try to install this. :oops:

Do I simply drop the new modules in the admin side?

example, highlighting the new icons in catalog_images_icons in the freeshipping folder and pasting them in catalog_images_icons os commerce site...

Then at the end of the includes_lanquages_english.php copy and paste some code?

Does this need to be duplicated on the catalog side?

Silly questions I know but I am almost done and have no wish to screw up now. My boss would kill me :shock:

Thanks in advance,

Brett

[/i]

If at first you do not succeed, skydiving is not for you!

If you mean on the Free Shipping and Payment Add-on v5.0 ...

If you read through the instructions, the /includes/modules/shipping files go in the catalog.

Them the language files /include/languages/english/modules/shipping files also go in the catalog.

The same for the payments

Next add the new code changes, Beyond Compare is handy if you have made additions or changes or if the version is slightly off.

Then, in Admin, you turn on the Free Shipping and Free Payment Modules.

The will only show based on the weight and order price where appropriate.

Is this all done in admin????? :? Linda it is obvious you are a brillant coder, I am a rank beginner and what is real obvious to all you smart coders is completely lost on us dumb ones.... :oops: I really need to get this free shipping installed with out breaking my cart. I have intalled all the modules in the proper place (I HOPE!!!) and just have to figure out exactly with no doubt were this code goes..... :shock:

Thank You for your patience.

:) Brett

FLAT_RATE : PERCENTAGE% > ORDER_AMOUNT

5.00 : 7.5% > 50.00

Payments:

/includes/modules/payment/freebies.php

Left and Right Radio Buttons feature is controlled by two definitions defined in: