• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Paypal integrations

I'm not a computer programmer. I don't understand what I need to do to get my paypal up and running on my website. My web host offers paypal as a power plug in and of course I have signed up for a merchant account, but my web host says they don't even know what an API account name is.

Do I have to spend even more money to get someone like osCommerce in order to integrate everything. This has been the most confusing thing I have ever done and it is slowly nickle and diming me to death. Does anyone have any advise or suggestions on what i need to do. I'm so lost and my web host and paypal don't seem to be very interested in helping me.

I'm not a computer programmer. I don't understand what I need to do to get my paypal up and running on my website. My web host offers paypal as a power plug in and of course I have signed up for a merchant account, but my web host says they don't even know what an API account name is.

Do I have to spend even more money to get someone like osCommerce in order to integrate everything. This has been the most confusing thing I have ever done and it is slowly nickle and diming me to death. Does anyone have any advise or suggestions on what i need to do. I'm so lost and my web host and paypal don't seem to be very interested in helping me.

Hello,

I sympathize with your frustration! I am a beginner/almost intermediate(!) paypal user and learner. Paypal is intimidating, depending on what you are trying to do. If you have one or two items that you want to sell, you may find that just going thru the paypal "buy now" or "add to cart" button creation is sufficient. It looks fairly complex, at first, but if you keep using the automatic button creation feature provided on paypal's website, it helps keep the details correctly placed. You may have to make a few small changes to the final button code, but it is much less work than trying to create from scratch.