• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

Linkpoint API Problems

tom@westchatham.com

:'( I am new to os commerce, I have an existing account with linkpoint and was told it was supported here... well it seemed easy to set up, but it is not working. Each customer that has atempted to use it has gotten the error message "There was an error processing your credit card, Please wait ten minutes and try again". I have called Linkpoint...they were no help they said "it looks ok to me" but of course they would not say that they could help me figure out how to test it or how even to troubleshoot it. can anyone tell me where to look?

• 1 month later...
  • Replies 132
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

:'( I am new to os commerce, I have an existing account with linkpoint and was told it was supported here... well it seemed easy to set up, but it is not working. Each customer that has atempted to use it has gotten the error message "There was an error processing your credit card, Please wait ten minutes and try again". I have called Linkpoint...they were no help they said "it looks ok to me" but of course they would not say that they could help me figure out how to test it or how even to troubleshoot it. can anyone tell me where to look?

I don't know if you already got the answer to this, but I recently went through a lot of trouble to configure our Linkpoint account with OsCommerce. For starters, got into the cart admin and in the modules section, edit the Linkpoint option, and set Debug to 'TRUE'. Make a test with a CC and capture the output, then post it here and that should help determining the problem.

• 2 weeks later...