• Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

MySQL Help

steliart

Hi everyone,

I am new in this so forgive me.

I want to add a who is online contribution, but I need to make a complete backup of SQL database and run a line in MySQL database... and I don't know how to do this.

Can anyone help me please

Thank you for Helping

Love & Light

You will probably have phpmyadmin installed on your sever. This is a GUI that makes it easier to edit your database.

Go into phpmyadmin and select your database. Once you have selected your db, click on the tab, top of the screen, labelled "SQL". There you will see a text area with a "Go" button underneath and a file locator, also with a "Go" button underneath.

You can either, open up the SQL file that came with the contribution in a text editor, copy, then paste it into the text area and hit the "Go" button or you can use the file locator, navigate to the SQL file and hit that "Go" button.

Before that though, go into your osC admin>Tools>Backup and backup the db. You just need to click the backup button, select how you want to save the backup, then hit the second backup button. Then wait for the green message at the top of screen telling you the process was successful.

If you get a warning the backup directory doesn't exist, FTP to your admin directory, create a new directory and name it backups.

You will probably have phpmyadmin installed on your sever. This is a GUI that makes it easier to edit your database.

Go into phpmyadmin and select your database. Once you have selected your db, click on the tab, top of the screen, labelled "SQL". There you will see a text area with a "Go" button underneath and a file locator, also with a "Go" button underneath.

You can either, open up the SQL file that came with the contribution in a text editor, copy, then paste it into the text area and hit the "Go" button or you can use the file locator, navigate to the SQL file and hit that "Go" button.