• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

New Shop : Let me have it!

Totally Lost

Hi There,

Have worked on the major areas where I thought needed tweaking (im a novice at best) Please let me know what other areas i should confront, dont be afraid to let me have it, i dont take strangers comments personal. And no it is not compete, just looking for suggestions to get me in the right direction for the next undertaking.

Thanks,

My Webpage

Quite a nice layout - although the black area in the header is too empty for me - might be worth looking into putting the store name or logo in there...

Also, look into installing a header tags contrib -my recommendation is cDynamic Meta Tags as it creates the title and meta tags according to product and page info - and Chemo's SEO Url's.

Also, i dont know if you've tried your site in other browsers than IE or not, but the boxheader images dont work for me in Firefox - the corner images are there, but the central bit isnt.

Also, do you really need product reviews, as i personally find them totally unnecessary.

On the whole though, a very nice site, which just needs a few finishing touches, and some product information ;)

Fatmcgav

cDynamic Meta Tags as it creates the title and meta tags according to product and page info - and Chemo's SEO Url's.

Meta tags...great ill get on that...

Also, do you really need product reviews, as i personally find them totally unnecessary.

Not that crazy about reviews myself, but I do want my left and right columns to look somewhat even, so I'll think ill keep them in here for now.

Also, i dont know if you've tried your site in other browsers than IE or not, but the boxheader images dont work for me in Firefox - the corner images are there, but the central bit isnt.

Firefox is all I use, im trying to get the infobox headings to show up, im not sure why they dont : something that's in the works...Thanks!