• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

"invalid serial number" using geotrust/skip jack

hey guys i am new to this

i am using the contributed geotrust/skipjack payment module

when a transaction is attempted a message is returned saying invalid serial number

the serial number i input in the edit section is correct though

any ideas ? ? help would be very useful as i said i am new to this thank you

Edited by echodsm

• 4 months later...
hey guys i am new to this

i am using the contributed geotrust/skipjack payment module

when a transaction is attempted a message is returned saying invalid serial number

the serial number i input in the edit section is correct though

any ideas ? ? help would be very useful as i said i am new to this thank you

I had the same problem; here you go:

ASSUMPTION: You registered your payment gateway directly with Skipjack (not an affiliate) and you're using the CURRENT version of the geotrust/skipjack module (currently geotrust_081905_1)

The default processing link will not work and must be replaced. I spoke directly with Skipjack and got this link: https://www.skipjackic.com/scripts/EvolvCC.dll?Authorize

This needs to replace the link found in this line of the geotrust.php payment module (includes/modules/payment/geotrust.php):

Go to line containing (line 32):

$this->form_action_url = 'https://developer.skipjackic.com/scripts/EvolvCC.dll?Authorize';

Assuming this has/had been done, and you still have the error, it could be one of two things:

1.) You're not using the actual HTML serial number provided. (There are usually two numbers; HTML Serial Number, and Login Serial Number. Use the first)

OR

2.) You purchased the Skipjack payment processor through a reseller and you're not using the proper link provided by that reseller. I've stumbled across several forum posts that show the link for various resellers. Do a search.