• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

What do you think so far?

dandelion

My Webpage

Hi - This is my first store and, as a web designer, I want to be able to offer this service to my clients so please help me see what I need to do.

I'm trying to figure out the best way to display the rest of the site content beyond the store items (client will be posting more of the product items soon I hope).

There are:

?aromatherapy recipes

?Book Reviews with Amazon links

?Articles which are really past newsletters (oh yah I guess I have to figure out the newsletters)

?Workshops

?Services

Also still to do:

?I haven't figured out the payment gateway yet (I guess we'll use Paypal)

?Need to do a new site map

I've been obsessing about this site so now I can't see it clearly. I really appreciate all the help from the forum. Please be honest.

Thanks

Ruth

I would personally go for more softer colors, to me aromatherapy means relaxation, maybe try some pastel shades.

Mark

Lifes a bitch, then you marry one, then you die!

For me it was a very slow load. You are probably going to want to install one of the thumbnail contribs. The buttons are very stock osC. I don't really think that the top Orange banner goes with the rest of the site. I guessing that you can get rid of some of the boxes on the left nav like Tell A Friend, Notifications, and Manufacturer Info as they add nothing to the site. You may want to think about consolidating AfY and Site Information into one box. As it is now, it just seems that you have way too many boxes on your left nav.

When I click home, your site jumps to the left, and creates a very strange feel. You your going to have your site centered make it consistent, likewise, if your going to have your site be aligned left make that consistent.

Good start though.

osCommerce is a great piece of software with wonderful contributions.

Spend some time in the contribution area. There are a lot of gems there.