Jump to content

Sam-AUST

Members
  • Content count

    207
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by Sam-AUST

  1. G'day All, I'd like to know if anyone else has noticed Pay Pal (specifically express checkout) can be a bit uneven with it's handling of shipping/billing addresses? On our website I have had a number of odd things happen, each one for a different order. Customer delivery address came through without the name (and order process email had nothing in the delivery address area). Delivery address once had "Please Select" in the space of the business name (that's the title of the drop-down on the Pay Pal site where the customer chooses their address!!!) State entry is missing in delivery address. Address chosen was not the one the customer chose for delivery. Customer name only missing from the delivery address in order process email (rest of address was there). Orders don't always have these issues and they don't always repeat with the next order either, it seems totally random. I have noticed that the state missing is something that also happens with eBay sales occasionally with Pay Pal express checkout, so I'm not sure this is a oscommerce issue. Has anyone out there experienced anything similar?
  2. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Standard doesn't use Page Style (or store name)

    Pay Pal's further reply... Pay Pal tech support has no knowledge of oscommerce or the PayPal app I am assuming.. at least this guy doesn't.
  3. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Standard doesn't use Page Style (or store name)

    A brief chat with Pay Pal tech support (which barely seems to exist) and all they did was link me to the following: https://developer.paypal.com/docs/classic/paypal-payments-standard/integration-guide/Appx_websitestandard_htmlvariables/ The Paypal app for oscommerce seems to use the correct page_style parameter but as I don't even have a working knowledge of the code, I can't tell if anything is wrong with it - it just doesn't work. No page style, no store_name being passed across in Pay Pal standard at all. My site uses Paypal Standard (as part of the pp app) Version: 4.039 (online status). Info API Version: 112. Hoping that someone out there knows why the page style does not function or can look at the code.
  4. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Standard doesn't use Page Style (or store name)

    I cannot be the only one having this issue, surely? Does anyone reading this use the PayPal app in oscommerce and in payments standard have a custom page style actually working?
  5. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Standard doesn't use Page Style (or store name)

    Hi @@MrPhil - sorry, I was just trying to say I have the latest Paypal app released by oscommerce, didn't mean any other type of Pay Pal app. Sorry for the confusion. I have found out it's okay for several sites to use the one PP account, but that wouldn't really work very well if the pagestyle is ignored and the site name isn't passed along as it could cause customer confusion.
  6. Sam-AUST

    PAypal standard errors

    @@Mikepo does this mean if you have multiple shops you have to have multiple Pay Pal accounts?
  7. @@burt - what do you do about the return URL if you have multiple stores using the same Pay Pal account?
  8. Hi guys, it appears the installed ckeditor and kcfinder bundle we have has a bad config.js file that links to admin - can anyone advise what the paths should be? config.filebrowserBrowseUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.com.au/admin/kcfinder/browse.php?type=files'; config.filebrowserImageBrowseUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.com.au/admin/kcfinder/browse.php?type=images'; config.filebrowserFlashBrowseUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.com.au/admin/kcfinder/browse.php?type=flash'; config.filebrowserUploadUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.com.au/admin/kcfinder/upload.php?type=files'; config.filebrowserImageUploadUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.au/admin/kcfinder/upload.php?type=images'; config.filebrowserFlashUploadUrl = 'http://www.webdomain.com.au/admin/kcfinder/upload.php?type=flash'; The last thing anyone needs is having files image files etc uploaded to admin when it is used..
  9. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    It is the default uploader with my HTML editor (it came with it).
  10. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    @@Fiber can I ask you, do you find on the catalog side of your stores with kcfinder that kcfinder sets 7 different cookies? It is showing in chrome and it seems strange to me that it does this. It may also put cookie-phobes off the website. I hardly use the kcfinder for uploading as I tend to ftp things and then link to them that way. Could you check your sites? It shows with a ! in chrome and you can see the cookies easily there.
  11. If you use Pay Pal standard with QTPro, it does not remove the quantity correctly and there's a error in admin saying your inventory is sick after every sale. You need to use the QTPro doctor after every sale to sort out your inventory. Yet Pay Pal express does work with QTPro. Multiple issues I have with Pay Pal Express Checkout see me wanting to use PP Standard, but I can't unless this QTPro issue is fixed. I know this glitch has been reported before, but it was unclear whether it has ever had a solution, does anyone out there know?
  12. Sam-AUST

    PayPal Standard & QTPro - has anyone got it working?

    @@14steve14 - thanks for that and I totally agree, so many people sell clothing and other products that need to have options.
  13. Sam-AUST

    PayPal Standard & QTPro - has anyone got it working?

    @@raiwa I did try that but it didn't change anything for me, I thought maybe because my store uses the Pay Pal app and the code isn't exactly the same.
  14. Are there any discount coupons that work with Pay Pal express checkout or does express checkout bypass all coupon codes?
  15. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Express Checkout and Discount Coupons

    @@greasemonkey does it work with editing orders? I've found the discount is taken away and can't be put back (unless you minus the amount from shipping) when you edit orders.
  16. Sam-AUST

    Pay Pal Express Checkout Erratic Addresses

    I have noticed with eBay sales, if the person uses express checkout, the address is almost always out of format - if they use any other checkout, it's normal. I wish Pay Pal cared about fixing it's bugs.
  17. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    @@Fiber I just wanted to come back and thank you for this, I was able to get mine working using your settings, much appreciated.
  18. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    Hi Bert, how should the upload URL be shown? Mine just says: 'uploadURL' => "upload", 'uploadDir' => "", I tried some variations, but nothing uploads ever and the "browse server" button always takes me to the front page of the website, so it doesn't work at all.
  19. In my case if a guest account is not used, both the invoice link line and date line show TWICE in the order process email - surely I'm not the only one?
  20. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    The contribution then uploads images to a folder within your admin and anyone from the front can then see your admin location - surely that isn't how it is intended? This comes with the CKEditor contribution, it's a bit of a worry!!
  21. Sam-AUST

    ckeditor bad config.js file

    Please ignore that entry, that was nothing more than a typo when I changed the domain, it's the link to the admin in this contribution that is the security risk - it allows people to follow image paths direct to your (renamed) admin section.
  22. Sam-AUST

    Paypal Payments Standard - return IPN

    I'd like an answer to Vampirehunter's question too if possible.
  23. My old site uses the basic Australian bank deposit module (very simple module) - would this still work with the latest version?
  24. I think flat rate would be better and can change the wording, because I also want to offer express post and when you do free shipping, it results in only free shipping i thought.
×