• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

border on left and right colums

tec

Hi all, I am trying ot get a border around the sides, you know, wehre the products are listed and the reviews etc.

Ihave tried changes in the CSS but apparently I have yet to change the proper one.

Anyone have any ideas?

thanks in advance

Tanya :P

take a look in catalog/stylesheet.css (if you're directories are the same)

you may need to add your own peice to this

but don't ask me, I'm new to CSS.

www.php-princess.net has some basics on doing similar stuff in css, but it might get complicated if you don't really know osc

hey There, if you go to

http://www.bedroomtoys.org/catalog/default...lt.php?cPath=61

(be nice, I am still working on it and it is my first)

I would like to put a border around every white box on the page.

The sides and the middle where the products are.

The following will show how to change the width of the border around your white boxes and changes its color.

The width of the borders is controlled in the file includes/classes/boxes.php

around lines 74-82 you will see this

class infoBox extends tableBox {

function infoBox($contents) {

$info_box_contents = array();

$info_box_contents[] = array('text' => $this->infoBoxContents($contents));

$this->table_cellpadding = '1';

$this->table_parameters = 'class="infoBox"';

$this->tableBox($info_box_contents, true);

}

specifically you are looking for this line:

$this->table_cellpadding = '1';

change the 1 to 5 and you will get a 5px border instead of a 1px border

To change the color of the border you have to open stylesheet.css in your catalog directory

look for this code:

.infoBox {

background: blue;

}

The color in your css file may be different or in hex code. Simply change the color value to the desired value.

Perdure - Transparent Object Relational Persistence

A semi-hijack of this thread, for a quick moment.