Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

OSC 2.3.4 - something wrong on standard web design, on osc demo page too


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 29 April 2016 - 21:42

Hello to everybody,

         I find something wrong on the web design during the conversion of my shop to new 2.3.4 version.

The positioning of the main grid isn't "fix".

Please try yourself on https://demo.oscommerce.com/

if you click on "hardware" categories, the window will move to the left of 5 px.

This is a problem for me because I'm making a jpg background with a picture that starts exactly on the main border. I hope to be clear to explain the concept.

Are there somebody that can help me to find a solution, please?
Thanks

Ciao!

 

 



#2   Jack_mcs

Jack_mcs
  • Members
  • 28,382 posts
  • Real Name:Jack
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 April 2016 - 02:31

You should be using that version.  Use instead what is commonly called the Bootstrap version.



#3   Gergely

Gergely

    Json Juggler

  • Community Team
  • 2,125 posts
  • Real Name:Gergely Tóth
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest

Posted 30 April 2016 - 16:29

I dont see any movements in firefox but see in edge. Look after grid fixes/updates for 960gs in grid project.


Next PHP changes will kill the current codes on the following years. We should do programing for the future and never stick in the present.

My addons: Conversion Tools::Hungarian Translation::Email Templates::URL redirection
 
Development Works: Setup Languages::Email Templates::Languages from ini files::Parcel Shops::Facebook App
 
What core codes have been complained?

In orders table payment_methods value would be better if payment class name used than payment's language name.
In the orders class we found order status does not contains $order->info['orders_status'] but instead there is $order->info['orders_status_name'], and that property is language dependant.
We can not identify in order the customer language.


#4   Jack_mcs

Jack_mcs
  • Members
  • 28,382 posts
  • Real Name:Jack
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 April 2016 - 18:39

@wild.lucifero I just noticed I said, "You should be using that version." I meant to say, "You should not be using that version."



#5   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 01 May 2016 - 20:14

I dont see any movements in firefox but see in edge. Look after grid fixes/updates for 960gs in grid project.

This is interesting. I have to check in Windows 10 OS too. I usually use firefox and I see it on IE 10 and on FF 46,  but my OS version is Win7.

I'm not sure the problem is on 960gs because I see it, for example, when i go from http://demo.oscommer...?products_id=28

to http://demo.oscommer...?products_id=13

On main page click on "Samsung Galaxy Tab" - "Lethal Weapon"

The subprogram is the same (product_info.php) and the grids shuld be the same too. I think.

I just verified I don't see the problem every time. It is frustrating. If I joking I could see for example navitating on the categories DVD Movies: Action and cartoons. It seems is not stable ... Is it a cookie problem?

Thanks



#6   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 01 May 2016 - 20:21

@wild.lucifero I just noticed I said, "You should be using that version." I meant to say, "You should not be using that version."

I understood. Thanks.

My project is to move on responsive version after I have completed the conversion from 2.2 to 2.3.4 with some basic addons (SEO, etc)

Now, I'm really near at the finish grid and I have to resume to insert the items on my shop too.

Thanks for your suggestion.



#7   Jack_mcs

Jack_mcs
  • Members
  • 28,382 posts
  • Real Name:Jack
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 May 2016 - 01:41

The problem is that the code base of 2.3.4 is not compatible with 2.3.4 BS so you will have to start over once again.



#8   Gergely

Gergely

    Json Juggler

  • Community Team
  • 2,125 posts
  • Real Name:Gergely Tóth
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest

Posted 02 May 2016 - 12:59

Its happaning when non SSL linked content loading into SSL saved page (mixed content). So its not a joke its only based page contents. The browser blocking the http:// contents.

 

Example in Lethal Weapon:

blocked:
http://localhost:441...5cecfe5f8f71b30


Next PHP changes will kill the current codes on the following years. We should do programing for the future and never stick in the present.

My addons: Conversion Tools::Hungarian Translation::Email Templates::URL redirection
 
Development Works: Setup Languages::Email Templates::Languages from ini files::Parcel Shops::Facebook App
 
What core codes have been complained?

In orders table payment_methods value would be better if payment class name used than payment's language name.
In the orders class we found order status does not contains $order->info['orders_status'] but instead there is $order->info['orders_status_name'], and that property is language dependant.
We can not identify in order the customer language.


#9   Gergely

Gergely

    Json Juggler

  • Community Team
  • 2,125 posts
  • Real Name:Gergely Tóth
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest

Posted 02 May 2016 - 13:05

The share products box could be the reason (Tweet)


Next PHP changes will kill the current codes on the following years. We should do programing for the future and never stick in the present.

My addons: Conversion Tools::Hungarian Translation::Email Templates::URL redirection
 
Development Works: Setup Languages::Email Templates::Languages from ini files::Parcel Shops::Facebook App
 
What core codes have been complained?

In orders table payment_methods value would be better if payment class name used than payment's language name.
In the orders class we found order status does not contains $order->info['orders_status'] but instead there is $order->info['orders_status_name'], and that property is language dependant.
We can not identify in order the customer language.


#10   Gergely

Gergely

    Json Juggler

  • Community Team
  • 2,125 posts
  • Real Name:Gergely Tóth
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest

Posted 02 May 2016 - 13:11

Fsecure page protection...


Next PHP changes will kill the current codes on the following years. We should do programing for the future and never stick in the present.

My addons: Conversion Tools::Hungarian Translation::Email Templates::URL redirection
 
Development Works: Setup Languages::Email Templates::Languages from ini files::Parcel Shops::Facebook App
 
What core codes have been complained?

In orders table payment_methods value would be better if payment class name used than payment's language name.
In the orders class we found order status does not contains $order->info['orders_status'] but instead there is $order->info['orders_status_name'], and that property is language dependant.
We can not identify in order the customer language.


#11   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 02 May 2016 - 16:02

The problem is that the code base of 2.3.4 is not compatible with 2.3.4 BS so you will have to start over once again.

Yes, I known. But as I said, I'm near to finish and I prefer to finish to continue to manage my shop with new version. Thanks



#12   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 03 May 2016 - 06:12

Its happaning when non SSL linked content loading into SSL saved page (mixed content). So its not a joke its only based page contents. The browser blocking the http:// contents.

 

Example in Lethal Weapon:

blocked:
http://localhost:441...5cecfe5f8f71b30

I'm sorry. I don't understand. For any references, my shop doesn't use (at this moment) any ssl. for "joking" I meant to click-click-click-click randomly without any scope.

Thanks



#13   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 03 May 2016 - 06:13

The share products box could be the reason (Tweet)

No. I just disabled the "share box" and I continue to see the movement on my browsers.

I ran the demo shop on Windows 10 and I didn't see anything: with IE, FF and Edge. Like you...



#14   wild.lucifero

wild.lucifero
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Vidal Michele
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 03 May 2016 - 07:49

Fsecure page protection...

I'm sorry. I don't understand. Is there the F-secure protection on standard oscommerce? Thanks



#15   Gergely

Gergely

    Json Juggler

  • Community Team
  • 2,125 posts
  • Real Name:Gergely Tóth
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Budapest

Posted 03 May 2016 - 19:43

Movement is working if some content is blocking. For example security reason or IDN transport problem, social content non-loading, google script blocked or something else. Firebug displays the error very nice.


Next PHP changes will kill the current codes on the following years. We should do programing for the future and never stick in the present.

My addons: Conversion Tools::Hungarian Translation::Email Templates::URL redirection
 
Development Works: Setup Languages::Email Templates::Languages from ini files::Parcel Shops::Facebook App
 
What core codes have been complained?

In orders table payment_methods value would be better if payment class name used than payment's language name.
In the orders class we found order status does not contains $order->info['orders_status'] but instead there is $order->info['orders_status_name'], and that property is language dependant.
We can not identify in order the customer language.