• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

different locations for the images

porrier

Hello!

Would't it be nice when one could put the images in different subdirectories instead putting all that stuff in one folder? Is there a module available for this?

I had a solution for this in the old version 2.2 but I think that does not work anymore with version 2.3.4 and PHP 5.6.1. The changes were made in the categories.php of admin near line 348:

$products_image->set_destination(DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES . $HTTP_POST_VARS['products_image_destination']);
and near line 351:

$products_image_name = $HTTP_POST_VARS['products_image_destination'] . $products_image->filename;
and near line 607:

Image Destination Directory
One could chosse a directory where the pictures were to be stored.

I am not a programmer to be able to adapt that old solution to Version 2.3.4 of osCommerce.

Regards

Andreas

Try http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/7088

I have this working on the BS Gold edition and as far as I remember I made no alterations to get it to work.

Thank you for the link to the mod. I tried to build it in, but the docu mentiones a part that does not exist in my categories.php.

$products_image = new upload('products_image');
        $products_image->set_destination(DIR_FS_CATALOG_IMAGES);
        if ($products_image->parse() && $products_image->save()) {
          $products_image_name = $products_image->filename;
        } else {
          $products_image_name = (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['products_previous_image']) ? $HTTP_POST_VARS['products_previous_image'] : '');
        }
        break;
Would you send your admin categories.php to me so I can compare it?

It would really be nice to have such a function with different subdirectories for images.

Regards

Andreas

@@burt

I store my images per brand, but I was thinking, this kinda solution looks generic enough to me and might be a good addition to the core - or not ?

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON