Photo
- - - - -

Problem in redirect to subdomain

redirect subdomain configure files

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1   oscuser1960

oscuser1960
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 15:34

I am new to osCommerce I installed everything in (www.mydomain.com) and it’s working just fine now I am trying to redirect the oscommerce to a subdomain (store.mydomain.com) the redirecting worked but when I navigate to another page in my shop it bounce back to the original domain (mydomain.com).

I updated the: include/configure.php and admin/include/configure.php by changing the
HTTP_SERVER, ‘http://www.mydomain.com’ to HTTP_SERVER, ‘http://www.store.mydomain.com’
HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER, ‘http://www.mydomain.com’ to
HTTP_CATALOG_SERVER, ‘http://www.store.mydomain.com’

but the site was missing all the images and all the links are messed up. When I click any image or login for example I get error 404 page not found
Can anyone please tell me what should I do or what should I change in the configure.php files inorder or the redirect to work

Thank you for any help

New OsCommerce User

#2   MrPhil

MrPhil
  • Members
  • 5,241 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 15:43

Are you using some sort of SEO add-on? It may have some domain data stored in the database (consult the add-on's documentation).

You do not need "www.store...", just "store..." for the subdomain name. I presume that you've updated all domain name occurences in both configure.php files. Don't forget the filesystem (FS_) paths to your subdomain are probably different from the original domain.

How are you redirecting your site? Maybe there's a problem there. Again, any SEO involved? SEO usually means changes to the .htaccess file, and there could be a conflict between your redirection and SEO's own redirection.

#3   oscuser1960

oscuser1960
  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 August 2012 - 17:02