Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

KissIT Image Thumnailer


  • Please log in to reply
421 replies to this topic

#341   Papanco

Papanco
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Gianfranco
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 22 November 2015 - 09:25

I'm starting to use this contribution: I would like to use auto-rename image on upload.
Any suggestions?



#342   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 23 November 2015 - 10:13

Hello Gianfranco,

 

Please specify if you refer to rename the thumbnails or the original full size images.

It would be also helpful to tell us which are your desired auto rename rules. For example: category name+correlative numbering or size in the case of thumbnails.

 

If you refer to rename the original full size images, this is not the correct topic, nothing to do with image thumbnailer, you should open a newTopic.

 

If you refer to the thumbnails, they were auto renamed adding the thumb size to the names in older version until version 20.

 

Then in version 21 the subdirectory structure was added and the renaming removed.

If you wish something like this, download version 20 and have a look on the coding in:

includes/modules/kiss_image_thumbnailer/classes/Image_Helper.php

line 70:

      $this->_thumb_filename = $this->attributes['width'] . 'x' . $this->attributes['height'] . '_' . $this->_image_name;

and modify for your needs.

 

regards

Rainer



#343   Papanco

Papanco
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Gianfranco
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 25 November 2015 - 17:42

Hello Gianfranco,

 

Please specify if you refer to rename the thumbnails or the original full size images.

It would be also helpful to tell us which are your desired auto rename rules. For example: category name+correlative numbering or size in the case of thumbnails.

 

If you refer to rename the original full size images, this is not the correct topic, nothing to do with image thumbnailer, you should open a newTopic.

 

If you refer to the thumbnails, they were auto renamed adding the thumb size to the names in older version until version 20.

 

Then in version 21 the subdirectory structure was added and the renaming removed.

If you wish something like this, download version 20 and have a look on the coding in:

includes/modules/kiss_image_thumbnailer/classes/Image_Helper.php

line 70:

      $this->_thumb_filename = $this->attributes['width'] . 'x' . $this->attributes['height'] . '_' . $this->_image_name;

and modify for your needs.

 

regards

Rainer

Hello Rainer, thanks for the help: I want to rename the picture file with the name of the product (like contrib OPI images).

currently I use version r22 on osc 234 Gold BS
How can I do?
Thank you
Gianfranco

 



#344   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 25 November 2015 - 19:15

Hello @Papanco,

 

This is not implemented in KissIt thumbnailer.

But I think you could use that part of OPI together with KissIt image thumbnailer.

 

regards

Rainer


Edited by raiwa, 25 November 2015 - 19:26.


#345   dculley

dculley
  • Members
  • 491 posts
  • Real Name:Dean
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:North Charleston, SC (USA)

Posted 10 December 2015 - 21:12

I deleated some items and this popped up at the top of the web site:

 

Warning: getimagesize(images/no_image_available_150_150.gif): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/ladybug3597/public_html/includes/modules/kiss_image_thumbnailer/classes/Image_Helper.php on line 79

 

Had one for each item I deleted.  Any ideas?

 

Dean



#346 ONLINE   Dan Cole

Dan Cole
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,166 posts
  • Real Name:Dan Cole
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 10 December 2015 - 22:36

@dculley

 

Is the image....images/no_image_available_150_150.gif located in your images directory?  If not you should add it.

 

Dan



#347   Heatherbell

Heatherbell
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Heather Bell

Posted 15 December 2015 - 18:02

Just installed this addon but only get error 1048 - Column 'set_function' cannot be null.

Any advice please?



#348   Dj-Viper

Dj-Viper
  • Members
  • 140 posts
  • Real Name:Anne Meinema

Posted 14 January 2016 - 10:30

Hi,

 

If i install this contribution. will the following alignment problem be solved. ?

 

http://www.fotomeine...ters-c-332.html

 

Greetings, Anne



#349   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 14 January 2016 - 13:09

Hello Anne @Dj-Viper,

 

Yes, it should. All thumbs will be the same size. Smaller images will be placed centered on a white background, or upsized, depending on the settings. If no image is available a no image thumb will be shown.

 

regards

Rainer



#350   Dj-Viper

Dj-Viper
  • Members
  • 140 posts
  • Real Name:Anne Meinema

Posted 14 January 2016 - 15:38

@raiwa thanxs will give it a whirl... will fix one problem than already on my site, 10 more to go...

 

Greetings, Anne



#351   Dj-Viper

Dj-Viper
  • Members
  • 140 posts
  • Real Name:Anne Meinema

Posted 17 January 2016 - 12:09

@raiwa

 

Fixed the problems with alignment i think.. need to add the produkt-info page edit for the those pages.

 

But i have watermarks on my images now. It's oke, but is there a way to get them out.

 

And do i need to do a reset then.

 

Greetings, Anne



#352   Dj-Viper

Dj-Viper
  • Members
  • 140 posts
  • Real Name:Anne Meinema

Posted 17 January 2016 - 12:39

Hi, Stupid me..

 

In admin i had to change the watermark size of kiss it to 0 for no watermark..

 

Greetings, Anne



#353   crimble crumble

crimble crumble
  • Members
  • 313 posts
  • Real Name:Smoky
  • Location:Earth

Posted 09 February 2016 - 20:52

Cool add on. Only problem I have is strange gray dots appearing around some of my gifs.



#354   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 10 February 2016 - 17:37

Cool add on. Only problem I have is strange gray dots appearing around some of my gifs.

 

Hello @crimble crumble,

 

can you please post or PM the URL of an example page where this happens.

 

regards

Rainer



#355   centrman

centrman
  • Members
  • 12 posts
  • Real Name:jack

Posted 01 March 2016 - 11:30

Try to install this addons but nothing showing in admin. Do i make any mistake? I have make sure upload the kiss_image_thumbnailer folder into catalog modules area and change the code. I use v2.3.4 and bootstrap gold from burt.


Edited by centrman, 01 March 2016 - 11:38.


#356   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 01 March 2016 - 12:36

Hello Jack @centrman,

 

You need to open at least one time a store page with images to execute the sql installation script. Then you should see the new configuration entries in Admin.

(Supposed you applied the change in includes/functions/html_output.php)

 

regards

Rainer



#357   SpicyGirl

SpicyGirl
  • Members
  • 120 posts
  • Real Name:Camella Angelita Sanchez Guadaloupe
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Veracruz

Posted 11 March 2016 - 18:49

Hi guys,

 

I tried Kissit few days ago, it was installed in no time without problems, but it f*ck up all the pics.

I tried for hours to changed it, but in index, category, product info all the pictures where decorated with a background.

Dont need background and could get it out, 

 

KISSIT is ok except the background.

I want everything transparent on ONE  page-background. 

NOT a page background, a productplaceholder background, a picture background.

 

NO WAY !!! IT'S 2016 Caramba.

 

If you can help me get that out, I would appriate it.

 

Kisses

SpicyGirl



#358   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 11 March 2016 - 18:50

Hola Camella, @SpicyGirl
 
Admin => Images => KissIT Product Watermark Size => KissIT Product Main Watermark size relativ to the image size (1.0=100%, 0.5 = 50%, 0=no watermark).

Just set the Watermark image size to 0 (zero)

Un saludo
Rainer

PS: It's explained in the Instruction file at the bottom: :-
Configuration Settings in Admin:

D.  Admin : Configure : Images : KissIT Product Watermark Size: Default : 0.6

KissIT Product Main Watermark size relativ to the image size (1.0=100%, 0.5 = 50%, 0=no watermark).



#359   SpicyGirl

SpicyGirl
  • Members
  • 120 posts
  • Real Name:Camella Angelita Sanchez Guadaloupe
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Veracruz

Posted 11 March 2016 - 19:03

Rainer, 

 

es una broma?

So you mean NO Watermark = NO Background?

Sounds Mexican, No Heat, No Ice

 

gracias, gonna try.

 

beware if it is a joke

 

saludo



#360   raiwa

raiwa
  • Community Sponsor
  • 1,280 posts
  • Real Name:Rainer Schmied
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sant Iscle de Vallalta, Barcelona, Spain

Posted 11 March 2016 - 19:12

@SpicyGirl,

 

I understood watermark when you say background otherwise have a look on the disable image upsize feature.

 

C.  Admin : Configure : Images : KissIT Disable image upsize : Default : true

  If set to “true” it will prevent images which are smaller than the required thumbnail size to be upsized and show “unsharp”. The smaller images will be pasted in original size on a white background. The result will be an image with the required thumbnail size.


Edited by raiwa, 11 March 2016 - 19:14.