Hi,
I using oscommerce for over 3 years under one domain with cloud server. everything runs perfect until 2 months ago. All hotmail customer stop recieving emails (yahoo and gmail works fine). However, I can send email though outlook from my own workdesk.
I went online and trying to find what the problem it maybe, it turns out I may need to config the Sender Policy Framework.
So, here is my problem.
My domain currently in host under 1and1.com, and the name server is not under my control panel. So, I only can change one of the mx record to my own domain, but the backup mx record always 1and1.com.
Base on my understanding, in order to config the sender policy framework, I need to add a txt record under DNS setting. In order add the txt record; I need my domain name server point to the same server. (if I am wrong, or has alternative way to do it, please let me know.).
Change my nameserver to my own server is the last option I want to do.
Are there any other solutions for the problem? Any suggestion is appreciated.
thank you
ken
Latest News: (loading..)
can't send email though website to hotmail.com, live.ca
Started by ken0306, May 10 2012 06:26 PM
i need suggestions.
7 replies to this topic
#-19
Posted 10 May 2012 - 06:26 PM
#-18
Posted 10 May 2012 - 08:41 PM
@ken0306
I suggest you contact 1and1 and ask them to send a request to Hotmail to have their mail servers removed from the 'blacklist'. A good hosting provider would have already done this as soon as they noticed the problem, in fact hosting providers are forewarned when an online mail service intends to block thier mail servers. I personally don't think you should have to reconfigure your MX records and transfer relays to correct the problem, that is what you pay your hosting provider for.
Chris
I suggest you contact 1and1 and ask them to send a request to Hotmail to have their mail servers removed from the 'blacklist'. A good hosting provider would have already done this as soon as they noticed the problem, in fact hosting providers are forewarned when an online mail service intends to block thier mail servers. I personally don't think you should have to reconfigure your MX records and transfer relays to correct the problem, that is what you pay your hosting provider for.
Chris
#-17
Posted 10 May 2012 - 10:57 PM
Hi chris
I don't think my domain in the blacklist, because I can send email though outlook, and I also can send email though 1and1.com online email program.
so it doesn't looks like something to do with the blacklist. the other reason I can think about it maybe relate to ip address.
ken
I don't think my domain in the blacklist, because I can send email though outlook, and I also can send email though 1and1.com online email program.
so it doesn't looks like something to do with the blacklist. the other reason I can think about it maybe relate to ip address.
ken
#-15
Posted 14 May 2012 - 05:21 PM
Hi, chris
So, I have to contact my hosting company and ask them help me to remove my ip address from black list ? Is change ip address help?
ken
So, I have to contact my hosting company and ask them help me to remove my ip address from black list ? Is change ip address help?
ken
#-14
Posted 14 May 2012 - 08:33 PM
You can check if your websites IP address is on any mail blacklists using a tool like this one
http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx
http://www.mxtoolbox.com/blacklists.aspx
#-13
Posted 15 May 2012 - 02:08 AM
I check it already, my domain is not block.
#-12
Posted 15 May 2012 - 02:17 AM
I run a difference test today.
1. send email thought from outlook, it works fine. no problem at outgoing and income.
2. I send email though 1and1.com mail server. Works fine.
3. I change mail server to my owner mail server, and logint to webmail.mydomain.com. it will give reject my email. the error message as follow
This is the mail system at host xxxxxxxxx.onlinehome-server.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.
For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.
The mail system
<tjskids@hotmail.com>: host mx4.hotmail.com[65.55.37.120] said: 550 SC-001
(COL0-MC4-F30) Unfortunately, messages from 74.208.213.66 weren't sent.
Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network
is on our block list. You can also refer your provider to
http://mail.live.com/mail/troubleshooting.aspx#errors. (in reply to MAIL
FROM command)
so same email can go though outlook and 1and1.com mail server, but not though my own server.
I think it can be something relate to ip address.
1. send email thought from outlook, it works fine. no problem at outgoing and income.
2. I send email though 1and1.com mail server. Works fine.
3. I change mail server to my owner mail server, and logint to webmail.mydomain.com. it will give reject my email. the error message as follow
This is the mail system at host xxxxxxxxx.onlinehome-server.com.
I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.
For further assistance, please send mail to postmaster.
If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.
The mail system
<tjskids@hotmail.com>: host mx4.hotmail.com[65.55.37.120] said: 550 SC-001
(COL0-MC4-F30) Unfortunately, messages from 74.208.213.66 weren't sent.
Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network
is on our block list. You can also refer your provider to
http://mail.live.com/mail/troubleshooting.aspx#errors. (in reply to MAIL
FROM command)
so same email can go though outlook and 1and1.com mail server, but not though my own server.
I think it can be something relate to ip address.









