Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

[Contribution] osc2ebay - oscommerce to ebay synchronization

ebay oscmmerce

  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#61   tmckee

tmckee
  • Members
  • 92 posts
  • Real Name:Thomas Mckee
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Springfield, MO

Posted 01 May 2013 - 17:43

Can anyone help me out with this?

#62   bowen

bowen
  • Members
  • 79 posts
  • Real Name:Mark Bowen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:stoke on trent

Posted 10 July 2013 - 22:36

I think there is no eBaySvc.wsdl file on your server or wrong path for it. Upload eBaySvc.wsdl as it is, do not upload it as xml.


Thanks, it was a naming convention of all things!.... file should be 'eBaySvc.wsdl' i have 'ebaySvc.wsdl' who'd have thought in todays age of the internet it would be case sensitive :-s

now have a new problem not it brings up something:

get categories error
get store categories error

Please help.

thanks

#63   omardesko

omardesko
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:Omar

Posted 16 August 2013 - 22:11

Hi, i dont understand very well how to manage my ebay_config.php, in readme write to edit it with my ebay API information, but where i can get my API information? i must be signed on ebay developed?
Thanks

#64   DAVID3733

DAVID3733
  • Members
  • 199 posts
  • Real Name:DAVID
  • Location:essex UK

Posted 21 August 2013 - 10:37

I am in the process of installing this contrib but looks like i do not have Soap installed on the server, hopefully this will be done over the weekend

but i am not entirely sure what the contrib does i can see i can select catergories for ebay which i assume in turn will select all the products within that category to upload to a ebay shop but will it also use the back end of the osc store to manage sales.

what i mean will the sale made on ebay link to my osc store, so the invoice and other details will be sync to my store so i do not have to log into ebay or is it just to upload the products

thank you for any assistance
David

#65   pederb

pederb
  • Members
  • 448 posts
  • Real Name:Peder
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oakland, CA

Posted 12 September 2013 - 18:24

What modification is needed to make this work on 2.3.3.2?

Cheers
-Peder Beckman-
Kool Kat Jazz Records

#66   dsolutions

dsolutions
  • Members
  • 70 posts
  • Real Name:Evan
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 18 September 2013 - 20:42

I am having an issues with a couple of the variables that are being defined. Does anyone know where you can get the ones that are relevant to the US?

I can seems to find where the variables are documented to add ones for flat rate shipping, or shipping with shipper calculated.

I believe these first variables are set correct, but not sure so just looking for some guidance.

Thanks for any help!

$ebay_siteId = "0";
$ebay_siteCode = "US";
$ebay_siteName = "United States";
$ebay_compatibilityLevel = 551;

//add product
$ebay_printcategoriestree_default = "14968";
$IT_ExpressCourier_Cost_Default = "8.50";
$ebay_viewlink = "http://cgi.ebay.it/";

#67   tarmogr

tarmogr
  • Members
  • 27 posts
  • Real Name:tarmo

Posted 14 October 2013 - 10:52

Hi

I installed this contrib on a test 2.2 site. The pages on admin side are blanc. ebay_common.php file, when loaded shows 500 internal error

This is probably because my server doesn't have PHP SOAP, but it has Perl SOAP

Is there a simple way to convert these SOAP commands into Perl? Or the only solution is to change servers?

#68   lovestranger

lovestranger
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:Duke

Posted 17 March 2014 - 21:31

Anyone have this up & running on 2.3 yet? Seems to be quite a bit of adaptation required, for example:

catalog/admin/includes/boxes/catalog.php

'<a href="' . tep_href_link("ebay_syncitems.php", '', 'NONSSL') . '" class="menuBoxContentLink">ebay Sync Items</a><br>' .
'<a href="' . tep_href_link("ebay_getcategories.php", '', 'NONSSL') . '" class="menuBoxContentLink">ebay Get Categories</a><br>' .


needs to change to

array(
'code' => "ebay_syncitems.php",
'title' => "eBay Sync Items",
'link' => tep_href_link("ebay_syncitems.php")
),
array(
'code' => "ebay_getcategories.php",
'title' => "eBay Get Categories",
'link' => tep_href_link("ebay_getcategories.php")
),


or something like that. Would be nice to get more detailed documentation.

#69   Nimitz_1061

Nimitz_1061
  • Members
  • 183 posts
  • Real Name:David M. Graham
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 08 April 2014 - 21:11

Hi, I trying to implement this add on, there are some problems. I am able to get ebay categories and my ebay store categories but i m unable to add items to ebay store through api.

My request is

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlso...soap/envelope/" xmlns:ns1="urn:ebay:apis:eBLBaseComponents">
<SOAP-ENV:Header>
<ns1:RequesterCredentials>
<ns1:eBayAuthToken>**....TOken.....**/ns1:eBayAuthToken>
<ns1:Credentials>
<ns1:AppId>My APP ID</ns1:AppId>
<ns1:DevId>My DEV ID</ns1:DevId>
<ns1:AuthCert>MY AUTH CERT ID</ns1:AuthCert>
</ns1:Credentials>
</ns1:RequesterCredentials>
</SOAP-ENV:Header>
<SOAP-ENV:Body>
<ns1:VerifyAddItemRequest>
<ns1:Version>801</ns1:Version>
<ns1:Item>
<ns1:Country>US</ns1:Country>
<ns1:Currency>USD</ns1:Currency>
<ns1:Description>ebay test</ns1:Description>
<ns1:ListingDuration>Days_30</ns1:ListingDuration>
<ns1:ListingType>FixedPriceItem</ns1:ListingType>
<ns1:Location>Location</ns1:Location>
<ns1:PaymentMethods>PayPal</ns1:PaymentMethods>
<ns1:PaymentMethods>MoneyXferAcceptedInCheckout</ns1:PaymentMethods> ;
<ns1:PayPalEmailAddress>**.....My email addres....**</ns1:PayPalEmailAddress>
<ns1:PrimaryCategory>
<ns1:CategoryID>73464</ns1:CategoryID>
</ns1:PrimaryCategory>
<ns1:Quantity>10</ns1:Quantity>
<ns1:RegionID>0</ns1:RegionID>
<ns1:ShippingDetails>
<ns1:ShippingServiceOptions>
<ns1:ShippingService>USPSExpressMail</ns1:ShippingService>
<ns1:ShippingServiceCost>8.5</ns1:ShippingServiceCost>
<ns1:ShippingServiceAdditionalCost>0</ns1:ShippingServiceAdditionalCos t>
<ns1:ShippingServicePriority>1</ns1:ShippingServicePriority>
</ns1:ShippingServiceOptions>
<ns1:ShippingServiceOptions>
<ns1:ShippingService>Pickup</ns1:ShippingService>
<ns1:ShippingServiceCost>0</ns1:ShippingServiceCost>
<ns1:ShippingServiceAdditionalCost>0</ns1:ShippingServiceAdditionalCos t>
<ns1:ShippingServicePriority>2</ns1:ShippingServicePriority>
</ns1:ShippingServiceOptions>
<ns1:ShippingType>Flat</ns1:ShippingType>
</ns1:ShippingDetails>
<ns1:ShipToLocations>US</ns1:ShipToLocations>
<ns1:Site>USA</ns1:Site>
<ns1:StartPrice>55</ns1:StartPrice>
<ns1:Storefront>
<ns1:StoreCategoryID>492517</ns1:StoreCategoryID>
<ns1:StoreCategory2ID>492517</ns1:StoreCategory2ID>
</ns1:Storefront>
<ns1:Title>ebay test</ns1:Title>
<ns1:SKU>8225</ns1:SKU>
<ns1:PostalCode>000000</ns1:PostalCode>
<ns1:ShippingTermsInDescription>true</ns1:ShippingTermsInDescription&g t;
<ns1:PictureDetails>
<ns1:GalleryType>Gallery</ns1:GalleryType>
<ns1:GalleryURL>Image URL</ns1:GalleryURL>
<ns1:PictureURL>Image URL</ns1:PictureURL>
</ns1:PictureDetails>
<ns1:DispatchTimeMax>2</ns1:DispatchTimeMax>
<ns1:SellerContactDetails>
<ns1:Street>via Test, 00</ns1:Street>
<ns1:PhoneCountryCode>US</ns1:PhoneCountryCode>
<ns1:PhoneAreaOrCityCode>01</ns1:PhoneAreaOrCityCode>
<ns1:PhoneLocalNumber>1212123</ns1:PhoneLocalNumber>
<ns1:CompanyName>Test Company</ns1:CompanyName>
</ns1:SellerContactDetails>
<ns1:ReturnPolicy>
<ns1:ReturnsAcceptedOption>ReturnsAccepted</ns1:ReturnsAcceptedOption& gt;
<ns1:Description>Return Policy</ns1:Description>
</ns1:ReturnPolicy>
<ns1:ConditionID>1000</ns1:ConditionID>
</ns1:Item>
</ns1:VerifyAddItemRequest>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>




Response from ebay is


Response:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlso...soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<soapenv:Body>
<soapenv:Fault>
<faultcode xmlns:ns1="http://xml.apache.or...ver</faultcode>
<faultstring>Input data is invalid.</faultstring>
<faultactor>http://www.ebay.com/ws/websvc/eBayAPI</faultactor>
<detail>
<FaultDetail>
<ErrorCode>37</ErrorCode>
<Severity>Error</Severity>
<DetailedMessage>Input data for tag &lt;Item.Site&gt; is invalid or missing. Please check API documentation.</DetailedMessage>
</FaultDetail>
</detail>
</soapenv:Fault>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>

Please help me to solve this.


In the configuration file, make sure the Site ID and Site Code are set correctly.



$ebay_siteId	  = "0";
$ebay_siteCode    = "US";
$ebay_siteName    = "US";

See: http://developer.eba...teCodeType.html - it has a bit more upto date information than before.

#70   nathanmcnamara

nathanmcnamara
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Real Name:Nathan McNamara
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 August 2014 - 07:13

Hi everyone,

 

Is this available for osCommerce version 2.3.3?

 

Thanks.



#71   Nimitz_1061

Nimitz_1061
  • Members
  • 183 posts
  • Real Name:David M. Graham
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 17 February 2015 - 19:39

Has anyone gotten the cron element of this contribution working?



#72   Zalinar

Zalinar
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Seth

Posted 26 April 2016 - 01:08

I am hoping ShaGGY sees this. 

 

I saw your post that it was a
"schoolboy" mistake while editing the addproducts that caused the Update all product quantity not to work.

 

 

Of course, if ANYONE could point me in the correct direction, that would be great!  

 

I have the exact same problem as ShaGGY had on the last page.   Update all product quantity does not work, but it works fine if I update individually.

I guess this also causes cron not to work although I have not tried the cron yet.

 

 

It has been a painstaking process getting this to work completely.   I almost have it working on 2.3.4 and have found a way around the ebay requirement for submitting MPN, UPC, and BRAND.

I have also found a way to link listings without having to delete and recreate them in eBay.

 

I'm happy to trade solutions for a fix on this one!!!!!!!!

 



#73   Zalinar

Zalinar
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Seth

Posted 26 April 2016 - 13:23

@ShaGGy    Post above is for you!



#74   famaca

famaca
  • Members
  • 60 posts
  • Real Name:F├ítima

Posted 27 April 2016 - 09:30

I don't know if anyone has made this addon work with oscommerce 2.3.4. As I Have limited knowledge in coding, I'll be grateful if someone guide me to adapt the addon to the last version of oscommerce.

 

Regards.



#75   Zalinar

Zalinar
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Seth

Posted 19 May 2016 - 00:59

Well, here is everything that I know that should help EVErYONE out greatly.  I am still not getting the cron file to run correctly because it expects cooking.  If I turn cookies off, it seems to run but the sync never happens.

 

I am currently using it with OSC 2.3.4

 

Here goes:

 

Some helpful things I put together that would have saved me hours of time:


-You have to get your ebay tokens from developers.ebay.com.  It is easy to sign up.  
-You must have an eBay Store for this to work.

YOU HAVE TO DELETE ALL OF YOUR  EBAY ITEMS AND RELIST THEM FROM YOUR WEBSITE FOR THIS CONTRIBUTION TO WORK.

I have not figured out how to load more than one picture, and ebay will not let you add more on the listing side.

Any items listed on eBay with this addon can ONLY be modified via XML.  Sales, discounts, international shiupping,

etc...  I have not solved these either...

I have less than a year PHP and coding experience and everything I have learned is because of getting OSCommerce in

the first place (and with help from others)


________________________________________________

To download and install eBaySvc.wsdl

Using internet explorer (Firefox won't do it) go to:  http://developer.eba...st/ebaysvc.wsdl

It should prompt you to open it or save it.  Save it.
You can also search "eBaySvc.wsdl" in IE.  If the above link pops up, right click and select "Save taget as"
 
Upload it to your catalog and catalog/admin folder roots.

Be sure that the file name is exactly eBaySvc.wsdl - The caps matter

Open eBaySvc.wsdl in Notepad++ or similar.  At the top, find the version number.

Set $ebay_compatibilityLevel in ebay_config.php to that same number

_______________________________________________________________
To modify for a 2.3.4 site:

IN catalog/admin/includes/boxes/catalog.php:

Change:

'<a href="' . tep_href_link("ebay_syncitems.php", '', 'NONSSL') . '" class="menuBoxContentLink">ebay Sync

Items</a><br>' .
'<a href="' . tep_href_link("ebay_getcategories.php", '', 'NONSSL') . '" class="menuBoxContentLink">ebay Get

Categories</a><br>' .

To:
      //osc2ebay BEGIN
      array(
        'code' => FILENAME_EBAY_SYNCITEMS,
        'title' => BOX_CATALOG_EBAY_SYNC_ITEMS,
        'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_EBAY_SYNCITEMS)
        ),
        
      array(
        'code' => FILENAME_EBAY_GETCATEGORIES,
        'title' => BOX_CATALOG_EBAY_GET_CATEGORIES,
        'link' => tep_href_link(FILENAME_EBAY_GETCATEGORIES)
        ),
        
      //osc2ebay END

______________________________________

IN catalog/admin/includes/languages/english.php:

ADD (in the box_catalog area...):

//Begin OSC2ebay
define('BOX_CATALOG_EBAY_SYNC_ITEMS', 'Ebay Sync Items');
define('BOX_CATALOG_EBAY_GET_CATEGORIES', 'Ebay Get Categories');
//End OSC2ebay


______________________________
*******  Workaround of UPC, MPN, and Brand requirements:
______________________________
Part 1

In catalog/ebay_config.php - at the end of the file:

Add:

$UPC = "Does Not Apply";
$MPN = "Does Not Apply";
$Manufacturer = "Unbranded";

***Ebay accepts these settings but you will not have the actual UPC, MPN, or Brand.   It would be cool if someone

to modify this to use a DB call for those values

_____________________________
Part 2a

In admin/ebay_addproducts.php

Add after $client = new eBaySOAP($session); but before $params = array(

$nameAndValues = array(
            array('Name' => "Brand", 'Value' => $Manufacturer),
            array('Name' => "MPN", 'Value' => $MPN),
        );

____________________________
Part 2b

Add after 'Description' => $Products_Description,

            'ProductListingDetails' => array(
                'UPC' => $UPC,
                ),

            'ItemSpecifics' => array('NameValueList' => $nameAndValues),

_____________________________
Part 2c

NOTE:
Around line 93 in admin/ebay_addproducts.php

DO NOT uncomment the line //'InventoryTrackingMethod' => "SKU",
LEAVE THIS LINE ALONE!!!!!

Ebay defaults to listing by an item number.  If you choose to list by you own SKU, you CAN'T convert the listing to

use an item number and have to delete and relist

______________________________

Other bugs:

1) Show only items with price discrepancies button doesn't work properly and shows no items even though ALL of mine

have different prices. I have no fox for this

2)Ebay has an "out of stock" setting in "My account/Site Preferences/Selling preferences/Sell Your Item form and

listings" that will allow all GTC (Good Till Cancelled) listings to remain even if stock reaches Zero.  

The osc2Ebay contribution's code will end your eBay listings when quantity reaches zero even with that selected.
To keep it from doing this, you need to:

Change: if($Quantity > 0) {
To:  if($Quantity >= 0) {

In the files (around those lines):
catalog\ebay_syncitemsactions.php
    Line 61:             
    Line 461:
catalog\checkout_confirmation_ebay.php
    Line 188:                             
catalog\checkout_success_ebay.php
    Line 182:
admin\categories.php
    Line 307:

If you use Notepad plus, you can search your modified files for EndItem and the line to change it a few above it.     

                                                    

Note:  Using only GTC (Good Till Canceled) listing types will always keep the same item number.




3) Local price is shown with tax and ebay price is shown without tax - at least in my case.  To adjust, I changed

ebay_common.php
---Or, you may want to keep ebay prices more expensive to compensate for the final value fees.  If so, keep tax.

from:

    Line 88:     return ebay_local_format_price($products_pricetot, $products_tax);
    Line 97: function ebay_local_format_price($products_price, $products_tax) {

To:

    Line 88:     return ebay_local_format_price($products_pricetot);
    Line 97: function ebay_local_format_price($products_price) {

>>>>>OR<<<<<

It may be easier to just modify the line (around line 102)

    return tep_round(tep_round($products_price, 2) + tep_round($products_price * $products_tax / 100, 2) , 2);  

}

changing the 100 to different values can adjust the price given to ebay to sync without changing your own prices

---------This is another thing that is would be amazing for someone to devise
-------> add a text field to increase or decrease the sync price given to ebay by an amount or percent

 

Good luck and I hope this helps :)