Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

[Contribution] osc2ebay - oscommerce to ebay synchronization

ebay oscmmerce

  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1   hozone

hozone
  • Members
  • 175 posts
  • Real Name:hOZONE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 27 March 2012 - 09:44

This contribution allow the synchronization from your osCommerce shop to
your ebay shop.

http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/8388
osCommerce Italia support: http://www.oscommerceitalia.com

#2   Mort-lemur

Mort-lemur
  • Members
  • 1,950 posts
  • Real Name:Heather
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:UK

Posted 27 March 2012 - 13:58

Hi,

Can you give a little more information on what this mod does and how it operates?

Thanks

Now running on a fully modded 2.3.4 Store with the Excellent MTS installed - See my profile for the mods installed ..... So much thanks for all the help given along the way by forum members.


#3   calljj

calljj
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:James

Posted 28 March 2012 - 19:03

very interested in this mod (signed up to get more info), but as above, any ideas on scope of what it can/can't do?
found this post on another group, but links to a dead page, perhaps the same mod?

http://www.oscmax.co...n-api-ebay.html

#4   hozone

hozone
  • Members
  • 175 posts
  • Real Name:hOZONE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 30 March 2012 - 13:47

hello.

This contribution is completely web-based, it use SOAP and the ebay API to synchronize items.
please look at http://developer.eba...ebay/index.html for ebay API documentation.

it requires small changes to work.
osCommerce Italia support: http://www.oscommerceitalia.com

#5   pcmads

pcmads
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:daren

Posted 02 April 2012 - 07:55

Please can someone do an idiot guide on how to install this PLEASE......

#6   suryapraveen

suryapraveen
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Surya Praveen
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Kerala, India

Posted 02 April 2012 - 11:43

I tried to implement this addon and I'm working on local server(wamp). I'm getting the error like SOAP-ERROR :failed to load external entity. Pls help...
Can anyone give a detailed installation steps and requirements for this addon.

Thanks in advance..
Surya

#7   Oldblue66

Oldblue66
  • Members
  • 16 posts
  • Real Name:Paul
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 14 April 2012 - 13:33

Ill chime in on this. Can someone pls explain more about this?? Very little description about it and Im looking for an add on that will let me list items from my store to ebay.

#8   realdark

realdark
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:dfds dd

Posted 16 April 2012 - 17:09

I recive some errors:

When i click on ebay Sync Items (this is from adnim menu in left): Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/kinyx/worldcleaningproducts.com/admin2008/ebay_syncitems.php on line 644

When click on Ebay Only items: Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/kinyx/worldcleaningproducts.com/admin2008/ebay_syncitems.php on line 242

When click on AutoLink Ebay items: Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/kinyx/worldcleaningproducts.com/admin2008/ebay_syncitems.php on line 299


Thx for help!!

Edited by realdark, 16 April 2012 - 17:10.


#9   hozone

hozone
  • Members
  • 175 posts
  • Real Name:hOZONE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 02 May 2012 - 09:56

updated to 1.0c
osCommerce Italia support: http://www.oscommerceitalia.com

#10   hozone

hozone
  • Members
  • 175 posts
  • Real Name:hOZONE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 24 May 2012 - 09:56

updated to 1.0d
osCommerce Italia support: http://www.oscommerceitalia.com

#11   hozone

hozone
  • Members
  • 175 posts
  • Real Name:hOZONE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Posted 24 May 2012 - 11:59

updated to 1.0e
osCommerce Italia support: http://www.oscommerceitalia.com

#12   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 24 May 2012 - 15:06

i am getting
Fatal error: Class 'SoapClient' not found in /var/www/vhosts/.../httpdocs/osc/catalog/ebay_common.php on line 237

when try to add a product in admin section

#13   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 24 May 2012 - 17:34

i forgot to mention that i am trying to use this with 2.3.1
simple changes were made so the page display correctly.

#14   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 24 May 2012 - 19:43

ok the problem was that SoapClient was not installed. but i still do not get anything. i can not even get the categories to update

#15   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 25 May 2012 - 16:24

I have come a long way in getting rid of stupid issues i was having with installation of this wonderful addon.
now i am having two issues
1-although categories are downloaded from ebay and entered in the db table. it does not show in the categories drop down form.
2-when i want to add an item i get the following error
Response:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  <soapenv:Body>
   <soapenv:Fault>
	<faultcode xmlns:ns1="http://xml.apache.org/axis/">ns1:Server</faultcode>
	<faultstring>Input data is invalid.</faultstring>
	<faultactor>http://www.ebay.com/ws/websvc/eBayAPI</faultactor>
	<detail>
	 <FaultDetail>
	  <ErrorCode>37</ErrorCode>
	  <Severity>Error</Severity>
	  <DetailedMessage>Input data for tag &lt;Item.Site&gt; is invalid or missing. Please check API documentation.</DetailedMessage>
	 </FaultDetail>
	</detail>
   </soapenv:Fault>
  </soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>

Edited by tedbooks, 25 May 2012 - 16:26.


#16   stephens210180

stephens210180
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Real Name:Jamie Stephens

Posted 27 May 2012 - 01:40

Hi,

Seems like a really great contribution that is much needed by many users of oscommerce. To test 'osc2ebay' I have installed a fresh installation OSC 2.2 and used all the supplied patched files and updated the config file to what I believe is correct.

The only problem is I can not get past the following error when trying to 'Add an item to eBay':

I receive this response:

Response:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlso...soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<soapenv:Body>
<soapenv:Fault>
<faultcode xmlns:ns1="http://xml.apache.or...ver</faultcode>
<faultstring>Input data is invalid.</faultstring>
<faultactor>http://www.ebay.com/...PI</faultactor>
<detail>
<FaultDetail>
<ErrorCode>37</ErrorCode>
<Severity>Error</Severity>
<DetailedMessage>Input data for tag &lt;Item.Storefront.StoreCategoryID&gt; is invalid or missing. Please check API documentation.</DetailedMessage>
</FaultDetail>
</detail>
</soapenv:Fault>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>




And when I go to "ebay Get Categories" in OSC admin and click on "Update Categories" button I get the following:

12493 categories inserted successfully!
get store categories error


"Back To Products Page" "Back"



When I then go back to "ebay Get Categories" in OSC admin there is the following:


current categories - Drop down box with many categories
current store categories - Drop down box empty



Please can you help?



Many Thanks,
Jamie

Attached File  get store categories error.jpg   92.84KB   53 downloads
Attached File  current store categories - drop down box empty.jpg   95.1KB   52 downloads

#17   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 27 May 2012 - 23:06

it is probably because you have no store category. maybe!! just add something in the data base and see if it works.
‚Äč suggestion for Hozone
a- ability to add an item as auction
b-ability to deal with the sale from the store like feedback adding tracking number and so on
c-ability to limit the categories in ebay_addproducts.php it might be done by adding a drop down of primary categories in the beginning like the attributes.

this is one great addon and i really am loving it. thank you

Edited by tedbooks, 27 May 2012 - 23:07.


#18   stephens210180

stephens210180
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Real Name:Jamie Stephens

Posted 29 May 2012 - 03:23

"it is probably because you have no store category. maybe!! just add something in the data base and see if it works."

Unfortunately not, as I have tried it with the default categories that come supplied with OSC 2.2 RC2 and have also tried again after adding some new categories and products. Have also tried on 2 servers 1 running php 5.2.9 and the other 5.3 but still get the same errors - I have been told SOAP is installed and enabled. Will probably be something really simple but I'm not really much of an expert with this sort of thing.

Does it matter what version the 'eBaySvc.wsdl' file is?


Thanks,
Jamie

Edited by stephens210180, 29 May 2012 - 03:24.


#19   tedbooks

tedbooks
  • Members
  • 165 posts
  • Real Name:ted books

Posted 29 May 2012 - 21:12

Unfortunately not, as I have tried it with the default categories that come supplied with OSC 2.2 RC2 and have also tried again after adding some new categories and products. Have also tried on 2 servers 1 running php 5.2.9 and the other 5.3 but still get the same errors - I have been told SOAP is installed and enabled. Will probably be something really simple but I'm not really much of an expert with this sort of thing.


Thanks,
Jamie

no store category in ebay or no ebay store
try adding a category to ebay_categoriesstore table
or comment out these lines in ebay_addproducts.php
// 'Storefront' => array(
  //  'StoreCategory2ID' => $StoreCategoryID,
  //  'StoreCategoryID' => $StoreCategoryID
  //  ),

Edited by tedbooks, 29 May 2012 - 21:22.


#20   stephens210180

stephens210180
  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Real Name:Jamie Stephens

Posted 30 May 2012 - 15:28

no store category in ebay or no ebay store
try adding a category to ebay_categoriesstore table
or comment out these lines in ebay_addproducts.php

// 'Storefront' => array(
  //  'StoreCategory2ID' => $StoreCategoryID,
  //  'StoreCategoryID' => $StoreCategoryID
  //  ),



Thanks Ted, making progress now.

Added some categories in my ebay store and the errors I was getting have now gone and the categories added on ebay are now in Showing up in my OSC website.


I now get the following when adding a product (in oscommerce admin) to ebay:


ebay Add Item [img]http://www.computers4-u.co.uk/back/images/pixel_trans.gif[/img] Errors

Catchable fatal error: Object of class stdClass could not be converted to string in/home/comput4/public_html/back/ebay_addproducts.php on line 170

The code is:


print "Errors<br />";
if($results->Errors != null)
foreach($results->Errors as $key => $value)
if($key == "LongMessage") echo $value."<br />";
echo "<br />";




If I comment this code out I get the request and the following Response:



Response:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlso...soap/envelope/" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/20...hema-instance">
<soapenv:Body>
<AddItemResponse xmlns="urn:ebay:apis:eBLBaseComponents">
<Timestamp>2012-05-30T15:21:03.229Z</Timestamp>
<Ack>Failure</Ack>
<Errors>
<ShortMessage>Shipping service is not available.</ShortMessage>
<LongMessage>Shipping service Corriere espresso(10110) is not available.</LongMessage>
<ErrorCode>12519</ErrorCode>
<SeverityCode>Error</SeverityCode>
<ErrorParameters ParamID="0">
<Value>Corriere espresso(10110)</Value>
</ErrorParameters>
<ErrorClassification>RequestError</ErrorClassification>
</Errors>
<Errors>
<ShortMessage>Shipping service is not available.</ShortMessage>
<LongMessage>Shipping service Ritiro in zona(10151) is not available.</LongMessage>
<ErrorCode>12519</ErrorCode>
<SeverityCode>Error</SeverityCode>
<ErrorParameters ParamID="0">
<Value>Ritiro in zona(10151)</Value>
</ErrorParameters>
<ErrorClassification>RequestError</ErrorClassification>
</Errors>
<Version>773</Version>
<Build>E773_INTL_BUNDLED_14839591_R1</Build>
</AddItemResponse>
</soapenv:Body>
</soapenv:Envelope>




Any ideas on what the cause of this problem maybe please?
Again thanks for your help.



Many Thanks,
Jamie