• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

First page first listing on Google for terms but no PR?

joshuad79

I have a website that I have recently put online for a client and I have gotten it listed on first page of Google but can't seem to ever have the pr with the site. I am fairly new to all of this and was hoping far some advice on why this might be. I did look for this and did not see it when I searched the forum. Thanks to anyone in advance.

PR is only a measurement of links to your site. It might be that you don't have any, or very few. It is not nearly as important as it was years ago so I wouldn't worry much about it. At least not as a measurement. You should get links to your site since they do help.

Support Links:

For Hire: Contact me for anything you need help with for your shop: upgrading, hosting, repairs, code written, etc.

All of My Addons

Get the latest versions of my addons

Recommended SEO Addons

• 3 weeks later...

Would you help me Get my Clothing Web site top of Google Pages?

If anyone really knew how to get a definate top ranking in google, they would be making a fortune. You will generally find that top spots are taken by those companies with a large budget, and i doubt you have that, especially in a competitive market like clothing.

REMEMBER BACKUP, BACKUP AND BACKUP

I have a website that I have recently put online for a client and I have gotten it listed on first page of Google but can't seem to ever have the pr with the site. I am fairly new to all of this and was hoping far some advice on why this might be. I did look for this and did not see it when I searched the forum. Thanks to anyone in advance.

Read up on " Google sandbox"

If anyone really knew how to get a definate top ranking in google, they would be making a fortune. You will generally find that top spots are taken by those companies with a large budget, and i doubt you have that, especially in a competitive market like clothing.