Jump to content

- - - - -

dodgey emails through contact us

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic

#1   wildone

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 08:07

In the last week I have been recieving some dodgey emails all have the same format as that shown below.....

CdxEER _a href="http://uvssmuwwehps...."_uvssmuwwehps_/a_, fyefclyttdfo[/url], [link=http://goczmfxotxxe.com/]goczmfxotxxe[/link], [url="http://zlbcjebyiyhr.com/"]http://zlbcjebyiyhr.com/

just the first six characters and urls are different. I was wondering what this person is actually tring to do and should I start to get worried?

#2   Taipo

  • Members
  • 825 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 08:23

Typical of spam attempts where they try to automatically create content for fields in your contact form. If you have secured your site with the correct fixes then you should be fine.

- Stop Oscommerce hacks dead in their tracks with osC_Sec (see discussion here)
- Another discussion about infected files ::here::
- A discussion on file permissions ::here::
- Site hacked? Should you upgrade or not, some thoughts ::here::
- Fix the admin login bypass exploit here
- Pareto Security: New security addon I am developing, a remake of osC_Sec in PHP 5 with a number of fixes
- BTC:1LHiMXedmtyq4wcYLedk9i9gkk8A8Hk7qX

#3   wildone

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 12:21

ok thanks