Jump to content


Corporate Sponsors


Latest News: (loading..)

- - - - -

FeedFetcher-Google-CoOp


2 replies to this topic

#1 xp02ed

  • Community Member
  • 52 posts
  • Real Name:Jay
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 February 2011, 22:42

Hey guys im getting constant connection from the following which isn't listed as a bot, but saying its google custom search?

I dont use google CSE on my site or have signed up to it, anyone know if this is a legit bot or can i block them on my firewall


72.14.202.83
09:29:47 09:29:47 / Yes Not found
IP address: 72.14.202.83
User agent: FeedFetcher-Google-CoOp; (+http://www.google.com/coop/cse/cref)
Country:
Region:
City:
osCsid: ***

--------------

72.14.202.86
09:39:17 09:39:17 / Yes Not found
IP address: 72.14.202.86
User agent: FeedFetcher-Google-CoOp; (+http://www.google.com/coop/cse/cref)
Country:
Region:
City:
osCsid: ***

AND Several different IP's

#2 germ

  • Community Member
  • 13,586 posts
  • Real Name:Jim
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA (GMT-6)

Posted 28 February 2011, 22:58

It's legit.

If I'm not mistaken g00gle has all th IP's from 72.14.192.0 to 72.14.255.255.
If I suggest you edit any file(s) make a backup first - I'm not perfect and neither are you.

"Headers already sent" - The definitive help

"Cannot redeclare ..." - How to find/fix it

SSL Implementation Help

Like this post? "Like" it again over there >

#3 xp02ed

  • Community Member
  • 52 posts
  • Real Name:Jay
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 March 2011, 00:16

View Postgerm, on 28 February 2011, 22:58, said:

It's legit.

If I'm not mistaken g00gle has all th IP's from 72.14.192.0 to 72.14.255.255.

ah, they have 1 constant connection to my website though?

sometimes 4 at a time..