Jump to content



Photo

Products after measurement


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 25 October 2010 - 13:33

Hi

Im looking for a add-on, that makes it possible for customers to order a product, with custom measurements.

Eg. they want a window, and it should be 1200x1200mm

The add-on should show them a price, and when they press "buy" it add this product to the cart.

I should be able to set a price per mm - Eg 1mm windows cost $1 and so on.

I have not been able to find an add-on like this - but there must be one?!

Im starting to set up a store for a customer, where every single product, is customer-sized.

Thanks!

#2   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 27 October 2010 - 18:32

Can it be true, is there not a add-on that can do this?

#3   blackwater

blackwater
  • Members
  • 163 posts
  • Real Name:Paul

Posted 27 October 2010 - 20:39

Are you talking about product options? That is already built into the standard cart. Seacrh for product options in the addons, there might be improvements.

Edited by blackwater, 27 October 2010 - 20:41.


#4   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 27 October 2010 - 21:22

No - Customers should be able to order a product, where they put in the dimensions.

#5   geoffreywalton

geoffreywalton

    Available for Hire

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,211 posts
  • Real Name:Geoffrey Walton
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK (close to the centre of the universe)

Posted 27 October 2010 - 22:12

Product attributes allow them to do that and changes the price automatically.

Otherwise look at the add on "imprint text option" and yes that is spelt correctly.

You will have to adjust the price yourself though so I do recommend you use attributes and work out a way to use them and the qty purchased.

HTH

G
Need help installing add ons/contributions, cleaning a hacked site or a bespoke development, check my profile

Virus Threat Scanner
My Contributions
Basic install answers.
Click here for Contributions / Add Ons.
UK your site.
Site Move.
Basic design info.

For links mentioned in old answers that are no longer here follow this link Useful Threads.

If this post was useful, click the Like This button over there ======>>>>>.

#6   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 28 October 2010 - 08:04

Yes, product attributes allows the customer to choose some pre-set dimensions - But that isen't good enough because the customer should be able to order excact the size it want.

#7   geoffreywalton

geoffreywalton

    Available for Hire

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,211 posts
  • Real Name:Geoffrey Walton
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK (close to the centre of the universe)

Posted 28 October 2010 - 08:22

Otherwise look at the add on "imprint text option" and yes that is spelt correctly.

You will have to adjust the price yourself


Looks like this is the way forward

G
Need help installing add ons/contributions, cleaning a hacked site or a bespoke development, check my profile

Virus Threat Scanner
My Contributions
Basic install answers.
Click here for Contributions / Add Ons.
UK your site.
Site Move.
Basic design info.

For links mentioned in old answers that are no longer here follow this link Useful Threads.

If this post was useful, click the Like This button over there ======>>>>>.

#8   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 28 October 2010 - 13:09

Sorry - it isen't

I have made a html page, with where you can see what I mean.

http://dl.dropbox.co..._dimension.html

The price is calculated, after what the customer types in the forms!

#9   rossu087

rossu087
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:Jeroen van Rossum

Posted 04 December 2010 - 11:51

Hi,

I'm also looking for the same solution as TCDK?

Can anyone build this or is there maybe already a module that can do the job?

There is a website www.clickforblinds.com that is probably also using OsCommerce. Seems they have a module for it?!

ThanX,
Jeroen

Edited by Jan Zonjee, 06 February 2012 - 18:30.


#10   hnharry

hnharry
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Henry

Posted 30 March 2011 - 14:37

Hi, all, I am also looking for this... Can any experter please guide out this issue... thanks by tons in advance,

#11   hnharry

hnharry
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Henry

Posted 31 March 2011 - 01:01

Hi, any comment... please . Chris.
Are there needed to install modules? What is the name.
Thanks again,

#12   sally.interpro

sally.interpro
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:Sally

Posted 06 February 2012 - 13:26

Hello - did you ever find a result on this? I have found lots of people hunting for the answer but nothing to help? Thank you

#13   DunWeb

DunWeb

    The Censored One

  • Members
  • 13,084 posts
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 February 2012 - 15:32

@sally.interpro,

There are commercial add ons available to do this, google area calculator for oscommerce to find them.



Chris
:|: Was this post helpful ? Click the LIKE THIS button :|:

See my Profile to learn more about add ons, templates, support plans and custom coding (click here)