Photo
- - - - -

Google Analytics, where do i paste the code? How do i get it to work for my OSCommerce site

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1   cyrusfazeli

cyrusfazeli
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 05:41

Hello,
I am an OSCommerce rookie, working on a site for an ECommerce class for my graduate program. I opened up a Google analytics account and did two things that still have not allowed Google Analytics to work:
Created a .php file with the code and FTP'd to my server under Index - didnt work
added the Google Analytics code to a few of the .php files as directed by Google- did not work

Thank you,
Cyrus

#2   DunWeb

DunWeb

The Censored One

• Members
  • 13,084 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 05:47

Cyrus,

Try this:

Google Analytics Contribution

Chris
:|: Was this post helpful ? Click the LIKE THIS button :|:

See my Profile to learn more about add ons, templates, support plans and custom coding (click here)

#3   cyrusfazeli

cyrusfazeli
  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 06:10

Cyrus,

Try this:

Google Analytics Contribution

Chris

Chris,
Thank you!
Do you know how I run this sql script? And what does this mean: " change the configuration_group_id number to the next available" what do I have to do here?
Thanks again,
Cyrus

#4   DunWeb

DunWeb

The Censored One

• Members
  • 13,084 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 08:44

Cyrus,

Use phpmyadmin in your hosting account cpanel to run the SQL.

ONLY CHANGE the group id if you already have a table with the default ID in use. In most cases, this won't be necessary.

Chris
:|: Was this post helpful ? Click the LIKE THIS button :|:

See my Profile to learn more about add ons, templates, support plans and custom coding (click here)

#5   bowen

bowen
  • Members
  • 79 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 18:34