• Checkout
  • Login
  • Get in touch

osCommerce

The e-commerce.

USPS Shipping Labels

xiloicta

OK, here is the situation, im not an expert on this, so maybe for you it is so simple, im using OSCommerce 2.2, everything works normal, but once the costumer has been made the shoping, there is no way to print a shipping label directly from the administration tool, i talk with USPS support, and they say the API is able to print the label from my Store Administration Tool, now, I open the usps.php, that comes in includes/modules/shipping and i can't see any script that refers to the function read o work with the generation of a shipping label, as i said, im just an amateur on this, so maybe i miss something at this script.

anyone have an information about this,

1.- It is posible to print a shipping label straigth from the ADMN tool and pay for it? 2.- there is any script i have to add to usps.php ?

3.- I missing something?

3.- shall i surrender and print it from Paypal?

4.- Quit and open a Tamales Restorant?

any sggestion welcome!!

Xilo

1.- It is posible to print a shipping label straigth from the ADMN tool and pay for it? 2.- there is any script i have to add to usps.php ?

3.- I missing something?

3.- shall i surrender and print it from Paypal?

4.- Quit and open a Tamales Restorant?

The solution is:

0.- Search "usps shipping labels" in contributions resulting in http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/1498

• 2 years later...

Yes, today's new USPS redesign has caused problems for me as well. Once all of the shipping info is auto-entered at usps.com, the next page of the process is now invalid, so I have to manually enter all of the information. Hoping for a quick and easy fix!