Jump to content



Photo
* * * * - 3 votes

KissMT Dynamic SEO Meta Tags


  • Please log in to reply
226 replies to this topic

#181   RMD27

RMD27
  • Members
  • 414 posts
  • Real Name:Ricardo
  • Gender:Male

Posted 24 November 2010 - 07:40

HI,

I've just installed this contibution and it was really simple. It works on all my pages except for the product_info pages.
All my products do get the same metatag which is one of a product that is even not in the shop anymore.

If you check my website: www.ollieenbommel.nl and then click on a product item, you see what I mean. I don't understand what I did wrong.

Many thanks for helping me in advance.

Hi

I looked at your site and KissMT doesnt appear to be working at all, on any page

I would say either it was not installed correctly, not installed fully or there is a conflict with another addon you have installed previously

#182   mgerrets

mgerrets
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Monique Gerrets

Posted 24 November 2010 - 08:44

Hi

I looked at your site and KissMT doesnt appear to be working at all, on any page

I would say either it was not installed correctly, not installed fully or there is a conflict with another addon you have installed previously


Strange. I'll de-install it and install it again and see if that helped. I thought it worked because I can see that the titles of most pages are made automatically.

#183   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:19

Strange. I'll de-install it and install it again and see if that helped. I thought it worked because I can see that the titles of most pages are made automatically.


You are using the "experimental osc urls" which don't tend to work .. my guess is that the long _GET array is not being mapped to _GET.

Ideal solution:

Install Ultimate SEO Urls 5 then you will have seo urls and KissMT will work.

Not recommended solution:

Carry on using the experimental urls then in includes/application_top.php

Find ..
// set the HTTP GET parameters manually if search_engine_friendly_urls is enabled
  if (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') {
	if (strlen(getenv('PATH_INFO')) > 1) {
  	$GET_array = array();
  	$PHP_SELF = str_replace(getenv('PATH_INFO'), '', $PHP_SELF);
  	$vars = explode('/', substr(getenv('PATH_INFO'), 1));
  	do_magic_quotes_gpc($vars);
  	for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($vars); $i<$n; $i++) {
    	if (strpos($vars[$i], '[]')) {
      	$GET_array[substr($vars[$i], 0, -2)][] = $vars[$i+1];
    	} else {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
    	}
    	$i++;
  	}

  	if (sizeof($GET_array) > 0) {
    	while (list($key, $value) = each($GET_array)) {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$key] = $value;
    	}
  	}
	}
  }

Change to ..

// set the HTTP GET parameters manually if search_engine_friendly_urls is enabled
  if (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') {
	if (strlen(getenv('PATH_INFO')) > 1) {
  	$GET_array = array();
  	$PHP_SELF = str_replace(getenv('PATH_INFO'), '', $PHP_SELF);
  	$vars = explode('/', substr(getenv('PATH_INFO'), 1));
  	do_magic_quotes_gpc($vars);
  	for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($vars); $i<$n; $i++) {
    	if (strpos($vars[$i], '[]')) {
      	$GET_array[substr($vars[$i], 0, -2)][] = $vars[$i+1];
    	} else {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
      	$_GET[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
    	}
    	$i++;
  	}

  	if (sizeof($GET_array) > 0) {
    	while (list($key, $value) = each($GET_array)) {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$key] = $value;
      	$_GET[$key] = $value;
    	}
  	}
	}
  }

And see if that works.

#184   mgerrets

mgerrets
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Monique Gerrets

Posted 30 November 2010 - 19:30

You are using the "experimental osc urls" which don't tend to work .. my guess is that the long _GET array is not being mapped to _GET.

Ideal solution:

Install Ultimate SEO Urls 5 then you will have seo urls and KissMT will work.

Not recommended solution:

Carry on using the experimental urls then in includes/application_top.php

Find ..

// set the HTTP GET parameters manually if search_engine_friendly_urls is enabled
  if (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') {
	if (strlen(getenv('PATH_INFO')) > 1) {
  	$GET_array = array();
  	$PHP_SELF = str_replace(getenv('PATH_INFO'), '', $PHP_SELF);
  	$vars = explode('/', substr(getenv('PATH_INFO'), 1));
  	do_magic_quotes_gpc($vars);
  	for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($vars); $i<$n; $i++) {
    	if (strpos($vars[$i], '[]')) {
      	$GET_array[substr($vars[$i], 0, -2)][] = $vars[$i+1];
    	} else {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
    	}
    	$i++;
  	}

  	if (sizeof($GET_array) > 0) {
    	while (list($key, $value) = each($GET_array)) {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$key] = $value;
    	}
  	}
	}
  }

Change to ..

// set the HTTP GET parameters manually if search_engine_friendly_urls is enabled
  if (SEARCH_ENGINE_FRIENDLY_URLS == 'true') {
	if (strlen(getenv('PATH_INFO')) > 1) {
  	$GET_array = array();
  	$PHP_SELF = str_replace(getenv('PATH_INFO'), '', $PHP_SELF);
  	$vars = explode('/', substr(getenv('PATH_INFO'), 1));
  	do_magic_quotes_gpc($vars);
  	for ($i=0, $n=sizeof($vars); $i<$n; $i++) {
    	if (strpos($vars[$i], '[]')) {
      	$GET_array[substr($vars[$i], 0, -2)][] = $vars[$i+1];
    	} else {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
      	$_GET[$vars[$i]] = $vars[$i+1];
    	}
    	$i++;
  	}

  	if (sizeof($GET_array) > 0) {
    	while (list($key, $value) = each($GET_array)) {
      	$HTTP_GET_VARS[$key] = $value;
      	$_GET[$key] = $value;
    	}
  	}
	}
  }

And see if that works.



#185   mgerrets

mgerrets
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Monique Gerrets

Posted 30 November 2010 - 19:30

Thanks.!! That worked!

#186   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 03 February 2011 - 06:39

1.- Hello after installing "Admin Settings Installation" I lost the details on the first Admin page, how can I undo this? Now the first page of my admin side is empty.


2.- I see that the keywords are not in Greek Language as the site is, you said that this is Search engine friendly....are you sure about that?


thank you

Edited by danil0, 03 February 2011 - 06:39.


#187   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 03 February 2011 - 10:43

1.- Hello after installing "Admin Settings Installation" I lost the details on the first Admin page, how can I undo this? Now the first page of my admin side is empty.


2.- I see that the keywords are not in Greek Language as the site is, you said that this is Search engine friendly....are you sure about that?


thank you


About the second question I was wondering how can this be Search Engine friendly, when the total characters of title for example must change to 500 insteed of default 100 /huh.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':huh:' />

#188   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 04 February 2011 - 07:20

is there anyone here for answers?

#189   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 04 February 2011 - 08:03

About the second question I was wondering how can this be Search Engine friendly, when the total characters of title for example must change to 500 insteed of default 100 /huh.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':huh:' />


I don't understand the question.

It is generally excepted ( at the moment ) that Google will read any length of title but will restrict the length shown in the SERPS to a lesser length.

#190   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 04 February 2011 - 08:05

is there anyone here for answers?


Firstly this is free support so you'll just have to wait until I get the time to answer.

Secondly I don't offer free support, even here, while I am asleep.

#191   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 04 February 2011 - 10:17

Firstly this is free support so you'll just have to wait until I get the time to answer.

Secondly I don't offer free support, even here, while I am asleep.

Ok sorry for my impatience, I get my answer for second question..
But my big problem is that after installing "Admin Settings Installation" I lost the details on the first Admin page, how can I undo this? Now the first page of my admin side is empty. I forget to mention that I m using the oscommerce 2.3 clean version

thank you

#192   Juto

Juto
  • Members
  • 369 posts
  • Real Name:Sara
  • Gender:Female

Posted 04 February 2011 - 22:23

Hi Robert. I am almost finished upgrading my site from RC2a -> v2.3, (Only dashboard remains to be done).

When running RC2a KISS MT was working excellently, thanks! After upgrade I've got som strange errors reported by KISS error handler:
1)
Date / Time: 04-02-2011 20:12:52
Error Type: [E_USER_WARNING] KissMT can't write to the cache directory. Please change the permissions.
On line 112
File includes/modules/kiss_meta_tags/classes/kiss_meta_tags_class.php

my path to the cache directory is set in admin as/home/xxxx/public_html/pub/cache/

2)
Error Type: [E_WARNING] fopen(/home/xxxx/public_html/pub/cache/categories_box-svenska.cache27_42) [<a href='function.fopen'>function.fopen</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
On line 58
File includes/functions/cache.php

function read_cache(&$var, $filename, $auto_expire = false){
    $filename = DIR_FS_CACHE . $filename;
    $success = false;

    if (($auto_expire == true) && file_exists($filename)) {
      $now = time();
      $filetime = filemtime($filename);
      $difference = $now - $filetime;

      if ($difference >= $auto_expire) {
        return false;
      }
    }

// try to open file
    if ($fp = @fopen($filename, 'r')) {       <--Line 58
// read in serialized data
      $szdata = fread($fp, filesize($filename));
      fclose($fp);
// unserialze the data
      $var = unserialize($szdata);

      $success = true;
    }

    return $success;
  }

Could it be the definition of the cache directory as DIR_FS_CACHE?
Also I wonder why the ampersand is preceeding $var in the argument list? (forgive me for not being skilled at php)

3)
This is an error which wasn't present in the RC2a version (I point this out since it isn't a KISS MT issue):
Date / Time: 04-02-2011 20:15:16
Error Type: [E_NOTICE] Undefined offset: 27
On line 188
File includes/boxes/categories.php

The code around line 188 is:
if (tep_not_null($cPath)) {
            $new_path = '';
            reset($cPath_array);
            while (list($key, $value) = each($cPath_array)) {
                unset($parent_id);
                unset($first_id);
                $categories_query = tep_db_query("select c.categories_id, cd.categories_name, c.parent_id from " . TABLE_CATEGORIES . " c, " . TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION . " cd where c.parent_id = '" . (int)$value . "' and c.categories_id = cd.categories_id and cd.language_id='" . (int)$languages_id ."' order by sort_order, cd.categories_name");
                if (tep_db_num_rows($categories_query)) {
                    $new_path .= $value;
                    while ($row = tep_db_fetch_array($categories_query)) {
                        $tree[$row['categories_id']] = array('name' => $row['categories_name'],
                                                                                                 'parent' => $row['parent_id'],
                                                                                                 'level' => $key+1,
                                                                                                 'path' => $new_path . '_' . $row['categories_id'],
                                                                                                 'next_id' => false);

                        if (isset($parent_id)) {
                            $tree[$parent_id]['next_id'] = $row['categories_id'];
                        }

                        $parent_id = $row['categories_id'];

                        if (!isset($first_id)) {
                            $first_id = $row['categories_id'];
                        }

                        $last_id = $row['categories_id'];
                    }
                    $tree[$last_id]['next_id'] = $tree[$value]['next_id'];      <-----Line 188
                    $tree[$value]['next_id'] = $first_id;
                    $new_path .= '_';
                } else {
                    break;
                }
            }
        }

Hopefully you can advice me, as so many times before

Thanks in advance

Kindest
Sara

#193   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 05 February 2011 - 00:41

Hi Robert. I am almost finished upgrading my site from RC2a -> v2.3, (Only dashboard remains to be done).

When running RC2a KISS MT was working excellently, thanks! After upgrade I've got som strange errors reported by KISS error handler:
1)
Date / Time: 04-02-2011 20:12:52
Error Type: [E_USER_WARNING] KissMT can't write to the cache directory. Please change the permissions.
On line 112
File includes/modules/kiss_meta_tags/classes/kiss_meta_tags_class.php

my path to the cache directory is set in admin as/home/xxxx/public_html/pub/cache/


In the first few lines of the instructions it tells you to ensure that certain directories are set to writeable .. and they are not.

#194   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 05 February 2011 - 15:49

So my big problem is that after installing "Admin Settings Installation" of "optional_extras" folder, after the SQL running procedure, I lost the details on the first Admin page, how can I get buck the losted page? Now the first page of my admin side is empty. I forget to mention that I m using the oscommerce 2.3 clean version
I hope you will understand my poor English..

Thank you

#195   Juto

Juto
  • Members
  • 369 posts
  • Real Name:Sara
  • Gender:Female

Posted 05 February 2011 - 21:38

Hello Robert, problem solved! It was entirely my own fault.

The problem I caused was that I had deleted the KISS MT cache directory

Also I found the bugs in my modded also_purchased_products:

Error Type: [E_WARNING]
fopen(/home/juto1/public_html/pub/cache/also_purchased-svenska.cache63)
[<a href='function.fopen'>function.fopen</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory On line 58 File includes/functions/cache.php

Thanks a lot for pointing me right! Me, being a wimsy flimsy woman...

Sara

#196   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 05 February 2011 - 21:52

I lost the details on the first Admin page, how can I get buck the losted page?


You lost what? I don't understand.

#197   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 05 February 2011 - 22:01

You lost what? I don't understand.

When you login on admin side, on a clean Oscommerce 2.3 on the first page it has some sales analytics and visitor analytics and some other information as I remember...I installed your contrib and it was working fine untill I installed your "optional_extras/Admin Settings" ... then all these of the first page gone, is there a way to come back ? How is your fisrt Admin page.??

#198   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 05 February 2011 - 22:08

When you login on admin side, on a clean Oscommerce 2.3 on the first page it has some sales analytics and visitor analytics and some other information as I remember...I installed your contrib and it was working fine until I installed your "optional_extras/Admin Settings" ... then all these of the first page gone, is there a way to come back ? How is your fisrt Admin page.??


You have made an error making the file changes.

reinstall following the instructions accurately.

#199   Gunita

Gunita
  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Real Name:Guillermo

Posted 06 February 2011 - 18:54

What do you think of combining your contributions with allproducts SEO?

Good? or not necesary?

Thanks /smile.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

Greetings

#200   danil0

danil0
  • Members
  • 101 posts
  • Real Name:Daniel
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece Athens

Posted 07 February 2011 - 12:24

You have made an error making the file changes.

reinstall following the instructions accurately.


This happend when I run the SQL query... are you sure about the query? That it is not removes anything?

Thank you for your pattience