Jump to content



Photo
* * * * - 4 votes

Ultimate Seo Urls 5 Pro


  • Please log in to reply
558 replies to this topic

#541   egutierrez

egutierrez
  • Members
  • 29 posts
  • Real Name:Eduardo

Posted 10 November 2013 - 22:06

Hi Everyone,

How can I force www.mysite.com/en/ when www.mysite.com/index.php/en ?

Thanks

#542   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 09 December 2013 - 17:23

Open your eyes.
There is an option down in USU admin panel.
FORCE www.mysite.com/en/ when www.mysite.com/index.php/en

#543   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 09 December 2013 - 17:24

Hi again Robert,

some weeks ago I made you a question about USU5.
I need help for a new open source project im working on.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by burt, 09 December 2013 - 18:15.
Remove solicitation


#544   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 09 December 2013 - 19:34

Hi,

OK, I have install this add-on and at start everything seems alright. But when I try some links that have especial characters I see that I have something missing.

Back to add-on package and find in the extras the character_conversion_pack and put the conversion file inside catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/includes/character_conversion. I put the file named exactly the same as my language file.

Then I go back to my site and see the fowling error:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/page_modules/product_info.php on line 102

Remove the conversion file and the error disappear but the problem with the especial characters continues.

What I'm doing wrong?

Thanks in advance.

#545   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 10 December 2013 - 07:55

probably your conversion file is bad.
Problem with some coma `` or ,

#546   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 14 December 2013 - 15:22

I don't see nothing wrong on file.

<?php
$char_convert = array('à' => 'a', 'â' => 'a', 'á' => 'a', 'ã' => 'a',
					 'ê' => 'e', 'ë' => 'e', 'é' => 'e',
					 'ô' => 'o', 'ó' => 'o', 'õ' => 'o', 'ö' => 'o',
					 'ú' => 'u', 'ü' => 'u',
					 'í' => 'i', 'ç' => 'c', 'ñ' => 'n',
					 'À' => 'A', 'Â' => 'A', 'Á' => 'A', 'Ã' => 'A',
					 'Ê' => 'E', 'Ë' => 'E', 'É' => 'E',
					 'Ô' => 'O', 'Ó' => 'O', 'Õ' => 'O', 'Ö' => 'O',
					 'Ú' => 'U', 'Ü' => 'U',
					 'Í' => 'I', 'Ç' => 'C', 'Ñ' => 'N',
					 'ª' => 'a', 'º' => 'o'
);
?>


#547   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 14 December 2013 - 19:30

1.the files must be in \includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\includes\character_conversion
2. make 1 file per language
3. your file seems to be the spanish version. Rename it as espanol.php
4. if you installed for example 3 languages in your osc, delete the other ones folders. = 1 folder per languaje(default espanol, english, german)
5. It seems to be right but try with this one:
<?php // Spanish
$char_convert = array('á' => 'a', 'é' => 'e', 'í' => 'i', 'ñ' => 'n', 'ã' => 'a', 'á' => 'a', 'ó' => 'o', 'ú' => 'u', 'ü' => 'u', 'Á' => 'A', 'É' => 'E', 'Í' => 'I', 'Ñ' => 'N', 'Ó' => 'O', 'Ú' => 'U', 'Ü' => 'U', '¿' => '-', '¡' => '-');
?>



6. this is the code that gets the error:
$final_text_array = array();
	 foreach ( $text_array as $key => $text ) {
	 if ( tep_not_null( trim( $text ) ) ) {
		 $final_text_array[$key] = $text;
	 }
	 }
	 // We will cache this result
	 Usu_Main::i()->getVar( 'registry' )->attach( $this->key, $this->keys_index[$this->key], $final_text_array );
	 return $final_text_array;
}
Could be that you have some products without any products_name asigned (empty or null). Try to write some name description for all languages. Then RESET cache.

Edited by bhbilbao, 14 December 2013 - 19:32.


#548   vinod41

vinod41
  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Real Name:vinod rawat
  • Gender:Male

Posted 15 December 2013 - 11:49

Hi,


Hi guys,
Please help me in redirecting...

My OSC is installed in a folder /store/
I want all domain.com or www.domain.com to redirect to domain.com/store (without www)

I've tried it but a strange issue appears, it work fine for products but when I access info pages with www.domain.com/store/contact_us.php it redirect to domain.com/contact_us.php and give 404 error (ofcourse there is nothig)

even if I clear my root .htaccess contact_us page still give same problem.

here is .htaccess of my root (domain.com)
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^.*$
RewriteRule ^/?$ http://ambiancehome.ca/store/ [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.)?domain\.com$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^$ http://domain.com/store [R=301,L]
#additional redirect of a product which is moved/removed / changed
Redirect 301 /store/bed-loungers-c-21.html http://ambiancehome.ca/store/product_info.php/bed-lounge-back-rest-reading-pillow-p-104.html


here is .htaccess of my /store/ folder
Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On[/font][/color]
[color=#282828][font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]# RewriteBase instructions
# Change RewriteBase dependent on how your shop is accessed as below.
# http://www.mysite.com = RewriteBase /
# http://ambiancehome.ca/store/ = RewriteBase /store/
# http://www.mysite.com/catalog/shop/ = RewriteBase /catalog/shop/
# Change RewriteBase using the instructions above
RewriteBase /store/
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-p-([0-9]+).html$ product_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-c-([0-9_]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-m-([0-9]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pi-([0-9]+).html$ popup_image.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pr-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pri-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
# Articles contribution
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-t-([0-9_]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-au-([0-9]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-a-([0-9]+).html$ article_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
# Information pages
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-i-([0-9]+).html$ information.php [NC,L,QSA]
# Links contribution
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-links-([0-9_]+).html$ links.php [NC,L,QSA]
# Newsdesk contribution
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-n-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nc-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_index.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nri-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nra-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_article.php [NC,L,QSA]
</IfModule>


Help is really appreciated

thanks in Advance

#549   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 16 December 2013 - 21:29

1.the files must be in \includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\includes\character_conversion
2. make 1 file per language
3. your file seems to be the spanish version. Rename it as espanol.php
4. if you installed for example 3 languages in your osc, delete the other ones folders. = 1 folder per languaje(default espanol, english, german)
5. It seems to be right but try with this one:

<?php // Spanish
$char_convert = array('á' => 'a', 'é' => 'e', 'í' => 'i', 'ñ' => 'n', 'ã' => 'a', 'á' => 'a', 'ó' => 'o', 'ú' => 'u', 'ü' => 'u', 'Á' => 'A', 'É' => 'E', 'Í' => 'I', 'Ñ' => 'N', 'Ó' => 'O', 'Ú' => 'U', 'Ü' => 'U', '¿' => '-', '¡' => '-');
?>


1. The file path is \includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\includes\character_conversion\portugues.php
2. I only have one language, theres only one file in the folder.
3. No, its Portuguese. I rename to "portugues.php" because this is the name of my language file.
4. Only have one.
5. I use the code but the only word that was convert was the "á" and the strange thing is that it uses the wrong conversion. If I change 'á' => 'a' to 'á' => 'c' the result of this word, for example, "tá" become "tc". But the letter 'á' don't exist in the word "tá". If I delete the 'á' => 'a' (this word don't exist in portuguese language) it stop to convert the word "á". All other words never convert.

Hope that what I say don't seems confuse.

6. this is the code that gets the error:

$final_text_array = array();
	 foreach ( $text_array as $key => $text ) {
	 if ( tep_not_null( trim( $text ) ) ) {
		 $final_text_array[$key] = $text;
	 }
	 }
	 // We will cache this result
	 Usu_Main::i()->getVar( 'registry' )->attach( $this->key, $this->keys_index[$this->key], $final_text_array );
	 return $final_text_array;
}
Could be that you have some products without any products_name asigned (empty or null). Try to write some name description for all languages. Then RESET cache.


Ok, I have one product with products_name empty and after I change it the 120 error disappear.

#550   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 17 December 2013 - 17:15

Ok, I enable the variable report and see this result:

[character_conversion] => Array
	 (
		 [�] => a
		 [�] => a
		 [�] => a
		 [�] => a
		 [�] => e
		 [�] => e
		 [�] => o
		 [�] => o
		 [�] => o
		 [�] => u
		 [�] => i
		 [�] => c
		 [�] => A
		 [�] => A
		 [�] => A
		 [�] => A
		 [�] => E
		 [�] => E
		 [�] => O
		 [�] => O
		 [�] => O
		 [�] => U
		 [�] => I
		 [�] => C
		 [�] => a
		 [�] => o

Remove the character file from folder and and adding manual on admin it works ok.

[character_conversion] => Array
	 (
		 [à] => a
		 [â] => a
		 [á] => a
		 [ã] => a
		 [ê] => e
		 [é] => e
		 [ô] => o
		 [ó] => o
		 [õ] => o
		 [ú] => u
		 [í] => i
		 [ç] => c
		 [À] => A
		 [Â] => A
		 [Á] => A
		 [Ã] => A
		 [Ê] => E
		 [É] => E
		 [Ô] => O
		 [Ó] => O
		 [Õ] => O
		 [Ú] => U
		 [Í] => I
		 [Ç] => C
		 [ª] => a
		 [º] => o

Theres something that don't read well my convert file variables.

Any help?

Regards,

#551   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 17 December 2013 - 17:39

In meantime I have another problem.

My site look like www.mysite.com/index.php/hardware-c-1 and I want to look lik look like www.mysite.com/hardware-c-1.

I read the documentation and and the .htaccess to my root folder with the follow code:

# If you are getting errors you may need to comment this out like ..
# Options +FollowSymLinks
Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
  RewriteEngine On
  # RewriteBase instructions
  # Change RewriteBase dependent on how your shop is accessed as below.
  # http://www.mysite.com = RewriteBase /
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/ = RewriteBase /catalog/
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/shop/ = RewriteBase /catalog/shop/
  # Change RewriteBase using the instructions above 
  RewriteBase /
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-p-([0-9]+).html$ product_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-c-([0-9_]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-m-([0-9]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pi-([0-9]+).html$ popup_image.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pr-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pri-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Articles contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-t-([0-9_]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-au-([0-9]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-a-([0-9]+).html$ article_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Information pages
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-i-([0-9]+).html$ information.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Links contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-links-([0-9_]+).html$ links.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Newsdesk contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-n-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nc-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nri-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nra-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_article.php [NC,L,QSA]
</IfModule>

I already change in Admin the force option to true, but it stays the same. Don't see where I made a wrong turn.

Thank in advance.

#552   Wizbits

Wizbits
  • Members
  • 66 posts
  • Real Name:Andy Harris
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cochrane, AB, Canada

Posted 17 December 2013 - 21:29

I have the Ultimate SEO URLS 5 Pro working well in OS 2.3.3.4 - I need a little guidance - I have the Gift Voucher Module installed as well.

The problem is adding $ to a product title ie.$100.00 gift certificate - obviously this is a special character..., How can I get the $ to enable the product..., this is my error...

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/page_modules/product_info.php on line 104

Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to aPage_Modules::linkText() must be an array, null given, called in catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/page_modules/product_info.php on line 174 and defined in /home/content/47/9476647/html/catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/abstracts/page_modules.php on line 339

#553   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:32

it uses the wrong conversion. If I change 'á' => 'a' to 'á' => 'c' the result of this word


7.Could be a problem with the database engine. I dont know about portugues. Look in languages/portugues.php
define('CHARSET', 'iso-8859-1');
Some new versions of osc uses UTF-8

Compare it with the database engine & collation.
Good luck.

#554   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:36

I already change in Admin the force option to true, but it stays the same. Don't see where I made a wrong turn.

above that option there is a mode to change the path rewrite. Try changing the mode.

#555   bhbilbao

bhbilbao
  • Members
  • 307 posts
  • Real Name:BLACKHOLE
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 20 December 2013 - 04:39

Theres something that don't read well my convert file variables.
Any help?
Regards,


8. Try converting the file codification to UTF-8 without BOM.

#556   sagitario

sagitario
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Eddy

Posted 23 December 2013 - 19:14

7.Could be a problem with the database engine. I dont know about portugues. Look in languages/portugues.php

define('CHARSET', 'iso-8859-1');
Some new versions of osc uses UTF-8

Compare it with the database engine & collation.
Good luck.


Yes, with the osc upgrade I convert all to UTF-8. All my sql tables are all in utf8_unicode_ci

above that option there is a mode to change the path rewrite. Try changing the mode.


Yehhhh... that do the trick. Thank you very much /smile.png' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

8. Try converting the file codification to UTF-8 without BOM.


Every day a new lesson. Never eared before about BOM or without BOM. I save the file without BOM and work like a charm. Many thanks once again, you are a master /wink.png' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />

#557   badbo

badbo
  • Members
  • 163 posts
  • Real Name:Bo Mccoury

Posted 08 May 2014 - 22:20

PHP Catchable fatal error: Argument 1 passed to aPage_Modules::linkText() must be an array, null given, called in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxxxxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\page_modules\product_info.php on line 170 and defined in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\abstracts\page_modules.php on line 338

PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\page_modules\product_reviews.php on line 94

PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\page_modules\index.php on line 111

PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\page_modules\product_info.php on line 102

PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\xxx\includes\modules\ultimate_seo_urls5\page_modules\product_reviews.php on line 94

I am sure this is something I messed up.
Thanks for looking

Edited by badbo, 08 May 2014 - 22:30.


#558 ONLINE   multimixer

multimixer

    Lemons or Melons ?

  • Partner
  • 4,565 posts
  • Real Name:George Zarkadas
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Greece

Posted 09 May 2014 - 15:25

@badbo

Check if you have any product or any category without a "name"

#559   feversam

feversam
  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Real Name:sam

Posted 11 May 2014 - 19:08

Hi all,

I want to ask how can i add word in Title of product_info page in USU5 ???

e.g:
Seagate Expansion Backup 1TB (before)
Sale Seagate Expansion Backup 1TB (after)

in which part should i add code??

thanks before..

Edited by feversam, 11 May 2014 - 19:09.