osCommerce Community Support Forums: What is FSUM - osCommerce Community Support Forums

Jump to content

Corporate Sponsor


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

What is FSUM got /index.php/?fsum=15 in who's online Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jimmyharwood Icon

  • Find Posts
  • Group: Community Member
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 12-February 09
  • Real Name:Jimmy Harwood
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester UK

Posted 07 November 2009 - 02:42 PM

I have the following url showing up in my whos online /index.php/?fsum=15 (although the 15 does vary), any body have an idea what this is. I am bit concerned as my site got attacked a short time ago. I nade the silly mistake of not renaming admin. I have corrected this and stuck it behind various password controlled barriers and added the security mods.

Now see this, and with no clue, could do with finding out, I have captured the ip address and it is based state side.

Many thanks

Jimmy
0

#2 User is offline   geoffreywalton Icon

  • Find Posts
  • Group: Community Member
  • Posts: 5,942
  • Joined: 21-October 07
  • Real Name:Geoffrey Walton
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norfolk, UK (close to the centre of the universe)

Posted 07 November 2009 - 02:53 PM

Try

http://www.google.co...en&q=fsum&meta=

If you try

index.php/?fsum=

Then google picks up your post from 2 minutes ago.
SQL5 compatibility updates & patches Basic install answers. Read the Knowledgebase esp the vital post-install steps. Contributions can be found here.

UK your site and Site Move. Basic design for info on CSS/Php/Mysql/HTML try www.w3schools.com

Tools: www.apachefriends.org www.subversion.tigris.org www.tortoisesvn.net Winmerge Filezilla : filezilla-project.org FireFox Web Devs toolbox : addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/60

Useful Threads
1

#3 User is offline   jimmyharwood Icon

  • Find Posts
  • Group: Community Member
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 12-February 09
  • Real Name:Jimmy Harwood
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester UK

Posted 07 November 2009 - 03:05 PM

View Postgeoffreywalton, on 07 November 2009 - 02:53 PM, said:

Try

http://www.google.co...en&q=fsum&meta=

If you try

index.php/?fsum=

Then google picks up your post from 2 minutes ago.


Cheers for the reply, the problem is that I do not know why there is a fsum appearing in the "last URL" I have googled the IP (67.195.112.167) and it shows up on http://www.securitynewsportal.com as a site scrubber - in the intrim I haveblocked this ip address. As I know only a smidging about OSC and allways learning I do notknow if FSUM is generated by the code of OSC or added by my server - or by somebody being naughty.

Jimmy
0

#4 User is offline   jimmyharwood Icon

  • Find Posts
  • Group: Community Member
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 12-February 09
  • Real Name:Jimmy Harwood
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester UK

Posted 07 November 2009 - 03:13 PM

View Postjimmyharwood, on 07 November 2009 - 03:05 PM, said:

Cheers for the reply, the problem is that I do not know why there is a fsum appearing in the "last URL" I have googled the IP (67.195.112.167) and it shows up on http://www.securitynewsportal.com as a site scrubber - in the intrim I haveblocked this ip address. As I know only a smidging about OSC and allways learning I do notknow if FSUM is generated by the code of OSC or added by my server - or by somebody being naughty.

Jimmy


Panic over - It is Yahoos crawler according to http://www.robtex.co...67.195.112.html plus other sources.

You can never be to sure though can you.
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic