Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

[Contribution] Products Specifications


  • Please log in to reply
1071 replies to this topic

#1061   heavyglow

heavyglow
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Kai Winiarczyk

Posted 04 August 2014 - 16:22

That fixed it! Thank you.



#1062   heavyglow

heavyglow
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Real Name:Kai Winiarczyk

Posted 17 August 2014 - 10:06

Is there any way to fix the special characters bug? i have tried every solution in this topic and none of them work. how do i pass filters by id?



#1063   fuzioneer

fuzioneer
  • Members
  • 150 posts
  • Real Name:Dave
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 August 2014 - 10:35

got this installed but we have a very custom site and so not 100% sure the coding is perfect as had to shoehorn it into our existing code with STS also

 

anyways, i can add filters, specifications etc so we have added some linked to a single category for testing

http://www.outdoorbi...-c-570_514.html

 

however doesnt seem to work correctly so trying to identify if it is a coding issue or an incorrect setup somehow

 

We have set it so everything is displayed with minimum parameters of 0 so all filters display

 

My problem is firstly the filters box is duplicating specifications, see the filter picture below

secondly we have modified some products and allocated specifications/filters by editing the products and choosing relevant specifications on the specifications tab but the filters box doesn't seem to allow us to filter anyway, all the options say 15 or 0 (15 being the number of products in the category) see the dropdown picture below

 

Any help much appreciated

 

 

Attached Files



#1064   fuzioneer

fuzioneer
  • Members
  • 150 posts
  • Real Name:Dave
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 August 2014 - 11:01

have figured out the numbers being wrong as we had entered the filters incorrectly, we still have an issue whereby the titles arent being displayed above the filters and being replicated but i think this is a bug



#1065   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,144 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 30 August 2014 - 16:01

That filters box has some issues. You can try this version instead, or you can use some CSS to move things around.

 

Regards

Jim


My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support

Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1066 ONLINE   radhavallabh

radhavallabh
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Real Name:sunil jain
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Posted Today, 04:43

Hi, I am using oscommerce 2.3.4 for my store  I used Category Filters but I am pretty confused on using it -

Hence Planning to add this addon for the filtering purpose-

 

But I had a query
Does this addon provide a filter box on the side,
Show the current specifications product is related too
Along with multiple product filtering specifications on catalog side.

Awaiting an early response :)

Thank you in advance.....



#1067   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,144 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted Today, 04:48

There is a filter box that you can put in either column, and there is one that you can put in the center of the page. Both are optional.

 

It can also show a list of specifications on the product page, or a table of specifications for all of the products in a category. Also optional.

 

I'm not sure if that answers all of yor questions, so ask again if you need more information.

 

Regards

Jim


My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support

Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1068 ONLINE   radhavallabh

radhavallabh
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Real Name:sunil jain
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Posted Today, 05:04

Thanks just one question before I go ahead with the install;
 

Is it working with 2.3.4 and

On admin side How is each specification assigned to the products...
As in Category filters I was suppose to choose a for each filter value a area from where it should be searched-

Like when I took Red as my filter value I did not have a option for choosing it as a productattribute- It gave options in Product Column like pd.products_description, p.products_price .... etc. which were of no use. Hence complete addon when to waste.

 

Sorry for questions but I need to check this very much as I need Colors, Price, Size, Casual, Formal as my main search criteria which are majorly related to my attributes for filtering

Awaiting your response.... :)


Edited by radhavallabh, Today, 05:05.


#1069   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,144 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted Today, 05:18

It will work with 2.3.4, but the included files are from a slightly older version, so you will have to patch some files by hand. There are not very many modified files, so this is not a huge job.

 

Specifications are linked to product categories, so you will have a specification to fill in for every product in that category.

 

Products Specifications does not handle Attributes/Options, so you may have to duplicate your attributes as Specifications if you want to use them as filters.

 

The User's Manual in the Addon package explains all of this in great detail. I recommend that you read it, then install PS on a test store and play with it.

 

Regards

Jim


My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support

Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#1070 ONLINE   radhavallabh

radhavallabh
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Real Name:sunil jain
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Posted Today, 05:20

I have 'ask a question' module installed already so can i skip the one included in package


Edited by radhavallabh, Today, 05:21.


#1071 ONLINE   radhavallabh

radhavallabh
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Real Name:sunil jain
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Posted Today, 05:55

Hi, Cannot find these files in my catalog-

In Package as mentioned for modification-

catalog/ext/jquery/star_rating/jquery.rating.css
catalog/ext/jquery/star_rating/jquery.rating.pack.js


Edited by radhavallabh, Today, 05:55.


#1072 ONLINE   radhavallabh

radhavallabh
  • Members
  • 47 posts
  • Real Name:sunil jain
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Delhi India

Posted Today, 09:27

Hi Once again finally completely installed the addon-

Problems I am facing

The Product Specification Box on the right  for product filtering does not display.

I am trying to create a Color group

 So I created below for test-

Specifications Group: Dress Color

Specifications in Group: Color

Specifications Value: Red, Blue

 

Added it to a product and the whole layout broke-

Nothing displayed on the specifications tab... and columns misaligned

I have  Screenshot of admin configration and product info.

Please help....

(I need to show screenshots how to do so....) No option to upload