Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 2 votes

[Contribution] Products Specifications


  • Please log in to reply
1087 replies to this topic

#461   Kraial

Kraial
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Real Name:Christian Olausson

Posted 23 March 2012 - 13:01

find someone with the right skills to help you.
this one does work very well, and Jim is very helpfull.


Yes he is, I didn´t say anything else...

#462   Jarby TS

Jarby TS
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:JArby

Posted 26 March 2012 - 19:03

How make CKeditor work after Product Specifications installed, i got CKeditor installed before Installation of Product Descriptions but after finish the Installation the CK editor in product description dissapear.

Thanks for you Help

#463   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 26 March 2012 - 19:48

Ckeditor support is built into Products Specifications version 1.1.11. Which version did you install?

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#464   Jarby TS

Jarby TS
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:JArby

Posted 27 March 2012 - 01:02

http://addons.oscommerce.com/info/7014

i got osCommerce 2.2RC2a series store i use the contribution above i installed 1.0.2,

#465   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 27 March 2012 - 01:25

For older versions, you'll need to merge your changes with those in the new file. I recommend using a comparison program to find the changes and copy them over. As an alternative, just follow the installation instructions in the ckeditor Addon to modify admin/categories.php.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#466   marcochiana

marcochiana
  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Real Name:Marco

Posted 07 April 2012 - 17:04

Hello, I installed product specification in 2.3.1 , all is work fine,
but I'd like to have all the drop down (in product specificationbox, in left column) at the same width (150px) , what I have to set? something in Stylesheet??

Thanks in advance for your help and sorry for my English

#467   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 07 April 2012 - 17:21

CSS should work, although I would test this in the major browsers first. In catalog/includes/functions/products_specifications change this code from:

	    $box_text .= tep_draw_pull_down_menu ($filter_name, $filters_select_array, $filter_value, 'onChange="this.form.submit();"');


to this:

	    $box_text .= tep_draw_pull_down_menu ($filter_name, $filters_select_array, $filter_value, style="width:150px" onChange="this.form.submit();"');


Change that 150 if needed to make the whole thing fit.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#468   marcochiana

marcochiana
  • Members
  • 34 posts
  • Real Name:Marco

Posted 07 April 2012 - 17:58

thanks Jim, all is ok now

#469   al3ks

al3ks
  • Members
  • 288 posts
  • Real Name:Aleksander
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 April 2012 - 19:49

Urgently need some help!

I have backuped and restored my oScommerce site with this plugin installed and also backed up and restored the database.

But if I go to store I get thsi message:

Attached File  Untitled.png   224.16KB   42 downloads

when I click Ok it shows me the store (This only shows on index)

How can I solve this, I have the database restored though, Please help!
Find this post helpful? Click the 'Like this' button. :)

#470   al3ks

al3ks
  • Members
  • 288 posts
  • Real Name:Aleksander
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 April 2012 - 19:56

Urgently need some help!

I have backuped and restored my oScommerce site with this plugin installed and also backed up and restored the database.

But if I go to store I get thsi message:

Attached File  Untitled.png   224.16KB   42 downloads

when I click Ok it shows me the store (This only shows on index)

How can I solve this, I have the database restored though, Please help!
Find this post helpful? Click the 'Like this' button. :)

#471   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 07 April 2012 - 20:04

That's nothing to do with this Addon. I've never seen anything put up that box before.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#472   al3ks

al3ks
  • Members
  • 288 posts
  • Real Name:Aleksander
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 08 April 2012 - 14:01

@kymation

When I try to run the sql file I get an error like this:

Attached File  error124502.jpg   154.84KB   10 downloads
Find this post helpful? Click the 'Like this' button. :)

#473   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 08 April 2012 - 16:00

That means you've already run the SQL and the table has been modified. This can only be done once.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#474   ja1nsa

ja1nsa
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Real Name:John Ashcroft

Posted 16 April 2012 - 11:21

I feel real stupid, but I'm going to ask ... is this file missing from 1.11, 1.10, 1.00 or am I blind? I checked 1.10 and 1.00 as could not find in 1.11? Is it needed or is it a typo in spec? please advise. Many Thanks

catalog/includes/boxes/products_filter.php

#475   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 16 April 2012 - 16:09

It's missing because that file is only used in osCommerce 2.2x and Product Specifications versions 1.1 and up are for osC 2.3.1. The file is now catalog/includes/modules/boxes/products_filter.php.

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#476   al3ks

al3ks
  • Members
  • 288 posts
  • Real Name:Aleksander
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 May 2012 - 18:18

@kymation I don't know why but for some reason I can't enable the product filters from this addon It doesn't work.

I have the following settings in my product specifications (product filters section):

Products Filters --> Subhead
Show Filters Module --> True
Filters Module Frame Style --> Simple
Filter Subcategories --> True
Filter No Result --> grey
Filter Show Breadcrumb --> True
Filter Image Width --> 20
Filter Image Height --> 20
Get All Image --> get_all.gif
Products Feeders --> Subhead

When I go to the site in the product listing page nothing changed.
Any suggestions?

Edited by al3ks, 07 May 2012 - 18:21.

Find this post helpful? Click the 'Like this' button. :)

#477   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 07 May 2012 - 19:16

Do you have any filters set up? Are there any products with specifications that would show a filter?

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#478   mpalasis

mpalasis
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Real Name:Makis Palasis

Posted 21 May 2012 - 16:17

@kymation
Hi, trying to install using the package v1.1.11 (contribution #8096) on osc2.3.1,
I either missed something big somewhere or there is a bug in the packaged categories.php,
please tell me what you think is more likely...

This is a screenshot of the output given by the categories.php provided in your package, as-is, no edits.
http://img85.imagesh...odspecs1111.jpg

This is a screenshot of the output given by the merged categories.php with my previously existing code (includes a couple of contributions, and my own customizations..)
http://img521.images...ecs1111afte.jpg

This is a screenshot of the categories.php 'before' adding Products Specifications 1.1.11
http://img42.imagesh...ecs1111befo.jpg

all three are from visiting: /catalog/admin/categories.php?cPath=&action=new_product

I *hope* the error was in my application of the contribution.
I'm giving the snapshots in hopes that the output reminds you, or someone else, of something similar...

Things look good on the product_info.php side (or, well, almost good... I need to customize it to my liking..)

#479   kymation

kymation

    Code Monkey

  • Community Sponsor
  • 8,293 posts
  • Real Name:Jim Keebaugh
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Aberdeen WA USA

Posted 21 May 2012 - 17:11

It looks like you have an error in your installation in admin/categories.php. Check the code changes in the area of the description box.

In your admin configuration area, check that the Frame Style is still set to Tabs. I won't guarantee that the other setting still works, as nobody seems to be using it. Did you run the SQL that creates this area?

Just for reference, the product page specifications area should look something like this: http://www.kymation....tions_admin.jpg (That's from a live store that has many other changes, so the appearance will be similar but not exactly the same.)

Regards
Jim

My Addons

Banners Box Download Support
Categories Accordion Box Download Support
Closest Shipper 2.2x Support
Document Manager 2.2x Support
Generic Box Download Support
Get 1 Free 2.2x Support
Modular Front Page Download Support
Modular SEO Header Tags Download Support
MVS 2.2x Support
PDF Datasheet Download Support
Price in Cart Only/MAPP Download Support
Price Updater 2.2x
Products Specifications 2.3.x Development Version Support Bugs/Suggestions
Request a Review Download Support
Shopping List Download Support New!
Specials Image Overlay Download Support
Superfish Categories Box Download Support
Theme Switcher 2.3+ Support  Updated


#480   mpalasis

mpalasis
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Real Name:Makis Palasis

Posted 21 May 2012 - 17:54

In your admin configuration area, check that the Frame Style is still set to Tabs. I won't guarantee that the other setting still works, as nobody seems to be using it. Did you run the SQL that creates this area?


Aha!

That was something I changed when I just finished installing it /wink.png' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />

(Also, something else: I've been used to the usual behavior of clicking-waiting-clicking on the line to 'enter' something in other areas, and this having to click the folder was new to me... lol)

Cheers,
Now I have to go find a Documents manager for 2.3.1... hmm