Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

free shipping by categories support thread


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#21   rabbiti

rabbiti
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Real Name:Simone Helmig

Posted 01 May 2010 - 08:22

hi,

first, please excuse my english, I hope I can discribe my problem that you will understand it :-)

I have installed this contrib and have following problem:
I'm selling ebooks(pdf) and goods.
further I'm working with worldzones by price and have graduaded mail fees.
If somebody now has a mixed basket, with goods and ebooks, I thought, that this contrib
will deduct the price of the ebooks (the cat is choosen as free shipment in the modul)
and mail fee will be calculated only for the deducted order amount.

but this will not work. the shop calculates the fees for the total amount, apart from my
settings in the modul.

maybe somebody can help? is this the correct contrib for me?

thank you very much in advance!!
simone

Edited by rabbiti, 01 May 2010 - 08:26.


#22   robweidman

robweidman
  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Real Name:RobW

Posted 13 May 2010 - 00:55

I found this problem and thought it may help some others. I have a variety of addons installed and this free shipping addon seemed to work fine until I went to edit a customer's order via the admin. That's when I got a blank page. The problem was ultimately traced to the fact that an entry needed to be added to admin\includes\functions\general.php similar to what was required on the other side in the same funtion name "function tep_get_categories_name".

#23   ladykaren

ladykaren
  • Members
  • 301 posts
  • Real Name:Karen
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Florida

Posted 03 June 2010 - 02:13

Hi;

I have this contrib installed but have run into a snag. I also have Order Editor installed
and am now receiving this error when I try to manually edit an order :

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: tep_get_categories_name() in /home/content/l/a/d/ladykdelights/html/catalog/includes/modules/shipping/freecats.php on line 80

Does any one know of a fix for this? Any help would be most appreciated /smile.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

#24   ken0306

ken0306
  • Members
  • 229 posts
  • Real Name:Ken0306
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada Vancouver

Posted 08 July 2010 - 17:35

I got the same issues when I trying to use this add on with order edit function.

#25   TCDK

TCDK
  • Members
  • 71 posts
  • Real Name:Torben Christoffersen
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ribe, Denmark

Posted 02 September 2010 - 11:27

I posted later in this thread with a problem. It all works now, except one thing.

I cannot select as many categories as we have in our store.

How can I make it possible to select categories, without any limits?

#26   Op999

Op999
  • Members
  • 48 posts
  • Real Name:Omar Perez

Posted 29 September 2010 - 17:25

I'm also having problems with the number of categories i can add, versus how many I have in my store.

And the weight limit feature is not working.

#27   d-woo

d-woo
  • Members
  • 100 posts
  • Real Name:Derrick
  • Location:Houston, TX USA

Posted 07 September 2011 - 23:47

Hi;

I have this contrib installed but have run into a snag. I also have Order Editor installed
and am now receiving this error when I try to manually edit an order :

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: tep_get_categories_name() in /home/content/l/a/d/ladykdelights/html/catalog/includes/modules/shipping/freecats.php on line 80

Does any one know of a fix for this? Any help would be most appreciated [img]http://forums.oscommerce.com/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif[/img]


I got the same issues when I trying to use this add on with order edit function.


yes, if you look at the instructions there is a function, tep_get_categories_name, that needs to be added to catalog\includes\functions\general.php

This same function needs to be added also to catalog\admin\includes\functions\general.php


//Begin: Added per Free Shipping by Category
	function tep_get_categories_name($cID, $language = ''){
	  global $languages_id;
		 if (!tep_not_null($language))
	 	  $language = $languages_id;
 
			 $cname = tep_db_fetch_array(tep_db_query('select categories_name from '.TABLE_CATEGORIES_DESCRIPTION.' where categories_id="'.$cID.'" and language_id="'.$language.'"'));
 
		return  $cname['categories_name'];
	}
//End: Added per Free Shipping by Category

Edited by d-woo, 07 September 2011 - 23:49.


#28   fozzo

fozzo
  • Members
  • 33 posts
  • Real Name:Fabio
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 October 2011 - 16:16

I don't know if anybody is still interessed but i have solution for the most of your problems.
The error is made by the script itself because it uses table zones to geozones.
So when you add it in admin section and chose for state to ship it will look for your country id in that table.
Be sure yuo have configured your zone in here.

That should solve most problems.
Any question i'm free to answer.

#29   virendra_viru

virendra_viru
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:virendra

Posted 20 February 2012 - 07:13

Ok, I narrowed it down to this bit of code

if ( MODULE_SHIPPING_FREECATS_ONLY_OR_ANY == 'Only' ){		
	//check if product id exist elsewhere except free cats
	$check_query = tep_db_query('select * from '.TABLE_PRODUCTS_TO_CATEGORIES.' where categories_id not in ('.MODULE_SHIPPING_FREECATS_CATEGORIES.') and products_id in ('.$pID_list.')');
	if (tep_db_num_rows($check_query)){
		$is_free = false;
	}
}

Basically if you have Only selected then it checks if product id exist elsewhere except free cats.
Just need to write it to say, check if all products are in FREECATS

How?




I have the same problem !!!

Would you please tell me where i have to past the above code provided by you ??? pl;ease !!

#30   virendra_viru

virendra_viru
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Real Name:virendra

Posted 20 February 2012 - 08:40

I've tested this contribution, seems to be working quite well.

However, I noticed one problem I'm trying to fix.

I have products in CAT1, and CAT1 offers free shipping for all products in CAT1 - Works great.

However, I can't get Free shipping to work if I add products from CAT1 and CAT2 ( Free shipping is not allowd for the products from this CAT2 ) both at a time in my cart.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance !!

#31   anetteogjesper

anetteogjesper
  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • Real Name:Anette
  • Gender:Female

Posted 10 March 2012 - 18:16

I also have a problem...
I get this error
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: tep_draw_pull_multiselect_menu() in /home/www/morsunivers.dk/kontrolpanel/includes/functions/general.php on line 1642

And the problem is this:
$string = tep_draw_pull_multiselect_menu($name,tep_get_categories(), $value_array,' size="8" ');

But why?

#32   ndamico

ndamico
  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Real Name:nick d

Posted 29 March 2012 - 07:48

tried installing this on OSC 2.3.1.. as soon as i click "checkout" after adding an item to my cart i get this:

1054 - Unknown column 'Array' in 'where clause'

select * from products_to_categories where categories_id not in (Array) and products_id in (60)

[TEP STOP]


any suggestions?

Edited by ndamico, 29 March 2012 - 07:48.


#33   dotorgdesigns

dotorgdesigns
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Real Name:Ashley
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 04 April 2012 - 15:54

tried installing this on OSC 2.3.1.. as soon as i click "checkout" after adding an item to my cart i get this:



any suggestions?


Did you get an answer to that? I'm having the same issue!

#34   dotorgdesigns

dotorgdesigns
  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Real Name:Ashley
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 04 April 2012 - 15:54

@ndamico

Did you get an answer to that? I'm having the same issue!

#35   ndamico

ndamico
  • Members
  • 40 posts
  • Real Name:nick d

Posted 05 April 2012 - 01:00

no answer yet

#36   dsolutions

dsolutions
  • Members
  • 65 posts
  • Real Name:Evan
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 05 May 2012 - 15:52

For some reason, when I have a mixed cart, the weight is not being subtracted? Anyone have an idea what is going on. Thanks

#37   dsolutions

dsolutions
  • Members
  • 65 posts
  • Real Name:Evan
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 05 May 2012 - 16:25

In case anyone else has this issue, you have to make this module first in the sort order, and also if you have a base tar weight you will need to add it in after the product is free, as this is not included in the calculation of weight if products that are not free are in the cart as well.

Edited by dsolutions, 05 May 2012 - 16:25.


#38   dsolutions

dsolutions
  • Members
  • 65 posts
  • Real Name:Evan
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 16 May 2012 - 02:00

for some reason, I have it working to reduce the cost, but when the shipping method is transferred from to the checkout_confirmation page it uses the whole weight. Any thoughts?

#39   dsolutions

dsolutions
  • Members
  • 65 posts
  • Real Name:Evan
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 16 May 2012 - 03:50

I thought that I might explain my issue better.

I have it working to reduce the cost to show the proper shipping amount on the checkout shipping page along with the weight, but for some reason, when I get to the checkout_confirmation page it has the total weight and cost before the mixed cart reduction. Does anyone know what could be happening that would cause it to not relay the reduced cost and method?

Thanks