Jump to content



Photo
* * * * - 10 votes

ULTIMATE Seo Urls 5 - by FWR Media


  • Please log in to reply
4057 replies to this topic

#3421   ColeKelly

ColeKelly
  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 August 2011 - 00:22

I searched this thread over and over and only found one helpful post:

Odd, how many of these do you have?

The below is not a fix but may provide me the info I need.

includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/main/usu5.php

Lines 76 - 78

Find ..

	public function __destruct() {
  	if ( defined( 'USU5_ENABLED' ) && ( USU5_ENABLED == 'true' ) ) {
    	$this->getVar( 'cache' )->store( $this->getVar( 'registry' )->store() );

Change to ..

public function __destruct() {
  	if ( defined( 'USU5_ENABLED' ) && ( USU5_ENABLED == 'true' ) ) {
    	$cache = $this->getVar( 'cache' );
    	$registry = $this->getVar( 'registry' );
    	$store = true;
    	if ( false === ( ( $cache instanceof iCache_System ) && ( $registry instanceof Data_Registry ) ) ) {
      	$store = false;
      	$error = 'Cache or registry cannot be retrieved: ' . PHP_EOL . PHP_EOL . print_r( $this, true );
      	trigger_error( $error, E_USER_WARNING );
    	}
    	( false !== $store ) ? $cache->store( $registry->store() ) : null;



After Making that change, this is what came back using Kiss Error Handling:

E_STRICT Error Count: 1
Error: Non-static method KissMT_Modules::stripStopWords() cannot be called statically, assuming $this from compatible context KissMT_Module
File: includes/modules/kiss_meta_tags/abstracts/kiss_modules.php
Line: 134

E_WARNING Error Count: 4
Error: getimagesize(images/infoBoxHeading_tl.gif) [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: includes/functions/html_output.php
Line: 39
Error: getimagesize(images/infoBoxHeading_tr.gif) [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: includes/functions/html_output.php
Line: 39
Error: getimagesize(images/cont_heading_tl.gif) [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: includes/functions/html_output.php
Line: 39
Error: getimagesize(images/cont_heading_tr.gif) [<a href='function.getimagesize'>function.getimagesize</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
File: includes/functions/html_output.php
Line: 39

E_NOTICE Error Count: 3
Error: Undefined variable: left_corner
File: includes/classes/boxes.php
Line: 315
Error: Undefined variable: right_arrow
File: includes/classes/boxes.php
Line: 320
Error: Undefined variable: right_corner
File: includes/classes/boxes.php
Line: 325

E_USER_WARNING Error Count: 1
Error: Cache or registry cannot be retrieved: Usu_Main Object ( [vars:private] => Array ( ) )
File: includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/main/usu5.php
Line: 84



#3422   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 11 August 2011 - 09:02

I searched this thread over and over and only found one helpful post:




After Making that change, this is what came back using Kiss Error Handling:



It is not a good idea to hack the code as there is no current issue with the code base.

It looks like there is a quirk in your code that is causing the registry to destruct before the Usu_Main class.

The following should eradicate the error you are seeing but it should not be necessary .. I can't however debug your local code.

open the following file: -

catalog/includes/modules/ultimate_seo_urls5/main/usu5.php

Replace the entire __destruct() method with the following: -

/**
	* Class destructor
	* 
	* Stores the cache and outputs and performance data requested
	* 
	* @access public
	* @return void
	*/
	public function __destruct() {
  	if ( defined( 'USU5_ENABLED' ) && ( USU5_ENABLED == 'true' ) ) {
    	$registry = $this->getVar( 'registry' );
    	$cache = $this->getVar( 'cache' );
    	if ( $registry instanceof Data_Registry && $cache instanceof iCache_System ) {
      	$cache->store( $registry->store() );
    	}
    	if ( defined( 'USU5_OUPUT_PERFORMANCE' ) && ( USU5_OUPUT_PERFORMANCE == 'true' ) ) {
      	performance();
    	}
    	if ( defined( 'USU5_DEBUG_OUPUT_VARS' ) && ( USU5_DEBUG_OUPUT_VARS == 'true' ) ) {
      	usu5_show_vars( $this->vars );
    	}
  	} 
	} // end destructor

Edited by FWR Media, 11 August 2011 - 09:02.


#3423   yadetar

yadetar
  • Members
  • 24 posts
  • Real Name:Janina
  • Gender:Female

Posted 11 August 2011 - 19:12

If it is persistent then your configure files are wrong.


Thank you so much Robert & Szymon for your answers! The configure files were wrong on cookies part. Both of your answers solved the situation and now my site/links is running like it should. Me happy /smile.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

BR,
yadetar

ps. this is off topic but I would like to thank you Robert for also the great KissMT dynamic SEO... contribution. Works great and was also very easy to install /smile.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

#3424   todosaas

todosaas
  • Members
  • 25 posts
  • Real Name:Alex
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Florida

Posted 12 August 2011 - 03:32

The p-30 is essential as it provides a one to one link to the product in the database.


Sorry Robert but I am here again trying to solve this issue;

The installation is running ok, I see the store part where everything is working and I see the admin part where I can change parameters on the SEO URL side. But, the only thing until now that is not working is when I change the urls format "Choose the uri format", this part you can setup as standard, path_standard, rewrite, and path_rewrite.

My question is, what files are related with this? because anytime that I changed to rewrite, the category links in the store, doesn't work, I get "file not found" Error 404.

I checked the link location and I notice that when the url format is standard the link show http : //mysite.com/catalog/index.php/industrial-mro-c-22 and work, but when I changed to rewrite the link show http : //mysite.com/catalog/industrial-mro-c-22.html and is when I get Error 404.

Ive been reading almost all about this threat but I have not found some similar.

Would you drive me how to solve this issue, telling me what are the files. please


Thanks

Alex

#3425   Denkster

Denkster
  • Members
  • 64 posts
  • Real Name:Eveline Bernard

Posted 13 August 2011 - 01:24

Hi,

Anyone still having problems with image contributions and USU5?


As Robert is telling us over and over, "the problem lies outside USU5", and he is right.

For those who are still struggling to know where outside, here are two posts of mine that show image contributions, which I revised to work correctly with USU5.

1032 Additional images module see my post http://forums.oscomm...ost__p__1594131
6238 Product Cycle Slideshow see my post http://forums.oscomm...ost__p__1593933

Please use them to our mutual advantage and feel free to comment.

Regards
Eveline

#3426   trier

trier
  • Members
  • 38 posts
  • Real Name:Jimbo
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 August 2011 - 12:16

Hi,

Thank you for this and your other excellent contributions which many of us appreciate.

I have installed USU5 in it’s current and earlier incarnations without issue previously. Trying to implement it in an osC 2.3 site is causing a problem - ‘Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage’. I’m fairly sure it has nothing to do with USU5 and it is because I am using 'http://ServerName/AccountName' the site won’t have a domain name allocated until testing is complete. It would be good to have the cause confirmed rather finding after implementation that the assumption is incorrect.

Failure occurs regardless of the URL format chosen. The generated URL is constructed exactly as expected for each option. However, in application_top.php with SEO URLs 5 enabled it doesn’t get any further than -


Usu_Main::i()->setVar( 'languages_id', $languages_id )
             ->setVar( 'request_type', $request_type ) 
             ->setVar( 'session_started', $session_started ) 
             ->setVar( 'sid', $SID ) 
             ->setVar( 'language', $language )
             ->setVar( 'filename', $PHP_SELF )
             ->initiate( ( isset( $lng ) && ( $lng instanceof language ) ) ? $lng : array(), $languages_id, $language );



Content of (relevant?) data items when URL Format = Standard (the actual account name has been altered to 'AccountName') -

$_SERVER[PHP_SELF]:              /~AccountName/product_info.php/issey-miyake-leau-dissey-ladies-edt-100ml-p-302
basename($_SERVER[PHP_SELF]):    issey-miyake-leau-dissey-ladies-edt-100ml-p-302
$_SERVER[SCRIPT_NAME]:           /~AccountName/product_info.php
basename($_SERVER[SCRIPT_NAME]): product_info.php
$PHP_SELF:                       product_info.php
basename($PHP_SELF):             product_info.php
$languages_id:                   1
$request_type:                   NONSSL
$session_started:                1
$SID: 
$language:                       english
$lng:                            1 



FWR MEDIA
KissER Error Handling: 
E_NOTICE Error Count: 1
Error: Undefined variable: lng
File: /~AccountName/product_info.php/issey-miyake-leau-dissey-ladies-edt-100ml-p-302: includes/application_top.php
Line: 353



Many Thanks

#3427   Aarsvaars

Aarsvaars
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Real Name:Aarsvaars

Posted 15 August 2011 - 16:45

Hi,

I installed your contribution and everything works fine except for the categories and products. The main page and the menu items work perfectly, when I click on a product and/or category it shows an "page not found". I also edited the .htaccess file with the following code:

# If you are getting errors you may need to comment this out like ..
# Options +FollowSymLinks
Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
  RewriteEngine On

  # RewriteBase instructions
  # Change RewriteBase dependent on how your shop is accessed as below.
  # http://www.mysite.com = RewriteBase /
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/ = RewriteBase /catalog/ 
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/shop/ = RewriteBase /catalog/shop/

  # Change RewriteBase using the instructions above  
  RewriteBase /
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-p-([0-9]+).html$ product_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-c-([0-9_]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-m-([0-9]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pi-([0-9]+).html$ popup_image.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pr-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pri-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Articles contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-t-([0-9_]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-au-([0-9]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-a-([0-9]+).html$ article_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Information pages
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-i-([0-9]+).html$ information.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Links contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-links-([0-9_]+).html$ links.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Newsdesk contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-n-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nc-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nri-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nra-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_article.php [NC,L,QSA]
</IfModule>

I am working the the 2.3.1 version. Can someone please help me?

Gr, Aarsvaars

#3428   annuity

annuity
  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 16 August 2011 - 08:22

Hi FWR,

I have the latest version of USU5 pro installed on oscommerce v.2.3.1 and i wanted to ask a question regarding how the latest version handles redirects as it seems to operate slightly differently from an older version of USU5 i have on another site.

On this new site with the latest version of USU5 if i manually change the URL in the browser from say product-name-p-12.html to -p-12.html i get a 404 page where as on the site with the older version it will redirect to product-name-p-12.html on just -p-12.html. On the latest version it will only redirect if at least one letter is before the hyphen like z-p-12.html but it can be any letter.

Please could you advise if this is an intentional new way of redirecting or if it is a problem with my setup? I have tried turning Output W3C valid URLs? Force www.mysite.com/ when www.mysite.com/index.php and Remove all non-alphanumeric characters? both true and false with no joy.

Everything operates fine apart from this small issue.

#3429   Aarsvaars

Aarsvaars
  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • Real Name:Aarsvaars

Posted 16 August 2011 - 13:10

Hi,

I installed your contribution and everything works fine except for the categories and products. The main page and the menu items work perfectly, when I click on a product and/or category it shows an "page not found". I also edited the .htaccess file with the following code:

# If you are getting errors you may need to comment this out like ..
# Options +FollowSymLinks
Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
  RewriteEngine On

  # RewriteBase instructions
  # Change RewriteBase dependent on how your shop is accessed as below.
  # http://www.mysite.com = RewriteBase /
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/ = RewriteBase /catalog/ 
  # http://www.mysite.com/catalog/shop/ = RewriteBase /catalog/shop/

  # Change RewriteBase using the instructions above  
  RewriteBase /
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-p-([0-9]+).html$ product_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-c-([0-9_]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-m-([0-9]+).html$ index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pi-([0-9]+).html$ popup_image.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pr-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-pri-([0-9]+).html$ product_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Articles contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-t-([0-9_]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-au-([0-9]+).html$ articles.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-a-([0-9]+).html$ article_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Information pages
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-i-([0-9]+).html$ information.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Links contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-links-([0-9_]+).html$ links.php [NC,L,QSA]
  # Newsdesk contribution
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-n-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nc-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_index.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nri-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_info.php [NC,L,QSA]
  RewriteRule ^([a-z0-9/-]+)-nra-([0-9]+).html$ newsdesk_reviews_article.php [NC,L,QSA]
</IfModule>

I am working the the 2.3.1 version. Can someone please help me?

Gr, Aarsvaars


I also figured out that when I put the "Choose the uri format" to standard, the links to products and categories don't work aswell. If someone can point me in the right direction, please.

Gr, Aarsvaars

#3430   fruchtge

fruchtge
  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Real Name:Jens Honda
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Berlin

Posted 17 August 2011 - 21:29

Very nice and cleaver contribution. Installation went easy following the included instructions and everything works fine, excepted the sitemap generation. I have a multilanguage - 4 languages - shop. Products and categories have different names in each language. urls are well formated on site but sitemaps allthough the detect the language, they serve the first met language names. I try to be more clear with an exemple, lets say:

category_id : 21
category's german name: bücher
category's english name: books
category's french names: livres
on site urls :
http://mysite/de/bücher-c-21.html
http://mysite/books-c-21.html
http://mysite/fr/livres-c-21.html

Sitemaps
http://mysite/de/bücher-c-21.html
http://mysite/bücher-c-21.html
http://mysite/fr/bücher-c-21.html

It seems like the Usu5_Bootstrap::i()->bootStrapper( $lng ) doesn't initiates correctly but I am not able to fix it not to track something through the objects. Any help greatly welcome.


Hello... in (and in all other page modules) page_modules/product_info.php just comment out Line 89 to 94:
//       if (  false !== $final_text_array = Usu_Main::i()->getVar( 'registry' )->retrieve( $this->key, $this->keys_index[$this->key] ) ) {
//         if ( Usu_Main::monitorPerformance() ) {
//           Usu_Main::$performance['queries_saved']++;
//         }
//         return $final_text_array;
//       }

Robert, could you please explain me the use of this if clause so I can exclude any negative effects?
life long and knusper

#3431   aftabn10

aftabn10
  • Members
  • 214 posts
  • Real Name:Aftab
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Manchester

Posted 18 August 2011 - 10:09

Hi, thanks for this contribution.

I seem to be having the sample problem as Aarsvaars. Any ideas where I have gone wrong?

Thanks once again.

#3432   cornishpirate

cornishpirate
  • Members
  • 122 posts
  • Real Name:Alan
  • Location:Cornwall, England

Posted 19 August 2011 - 07:52

In the interests of security, I have changed the names of almost all root PHP scripts.

USU5 is working fine for me except for the fact that generated URLs stay in the original format (product_id etc)

If I set everything to revert to 'product_info.php', then it behaves as I would expect.

Since all references are to FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, this is a mystery.

Any thoughts.

#3433   cornishpirate

cornishpirate
  • Members
  • 122 posts
  • Real Name:Alan
  • Location:Cornwall, England

Posted 19 August 2011 - 08:32

In the interests of security, I have changed the names of almost all root PHP scripts.

USU5 is working fine for me except for the fact that generated URLs stay in the original format (product_id etc)

If I set everything to revert to 'product_info.php', then it behaves as I would expect.

Since all references are to FILENAME_PRODUCT_INFO, this is a mystery.

Any thoughts.

Upgraded to r205. Same problem.

Edited by cornishpirate, 19 August 2011 - 08:34.


#3434   T1RBO

T1RBO
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Mark

Posted 20 August 2011 - 15:51

Hi All

I've installed USU5 on 2.3 having used Chemo's original on my original, recently hacked, site (as if life isn't difficult enough without these twerps :angry: ).

The product pages are working as before and my htaccess seems ok as products are like this: www.mysite.com/product-p-1234.html

My category pages, however, steadfastly refuse to play ball and are like this: www.mysite.com/catalog.php?cPath=216

index.php is renamed to catalog.php in my install and my htaccess reflects this.

I'm sure that it is a dumb mistake on my part but I'd be grateful for any pointers to stem the tears.........

Keep up the good work everyone.

#3435   vjwebb

vjwebb
  • Community Sponsor
  • 54 posts
  • Real Name:V J Webb
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Fresno, CA

Posted 21 August 2011 - 02:46

I have installed Ultimate SEO URLs 5 Pro and everything seems to work perfectly. Thank you. Now I am trying to find a google base feed that works. Can someone point me to a contribution that works with this wonderful contribution? I have spent the better part of the day searching for a solutions and now I am just frustrated. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

V J
-- A ship in a harbor is safe, but that is not a ships ultimate purpose.

#3436   ChristineMcAteer

ChristineMcAteer
  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 21 August 2011 - 23:06

It's late and i'm tired, and i'm new ! Hopefully that's enough excuses to cover my asking such a basic and silly question .... i want to install USU5 on to my new 2.3 database (with a few add-ons just added). I can't for the life of me figure out if r205 is a complete version or whether i need to start with the 22DEC10 initial version first ? Sorry ....

but thanks,
Christine

#3437   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 22 August 2011 - 07:07

It's late and i'm tired, and i'm new ! Hopefully that's enough excuses to cover my asking such a basic and silly question .... i want to install USU5 on to my new 2.3 database (with a few add-ons just added). I can't for the life of me figure out if r205 is a complete version or whether i need to start with the 22DEC10 initial version first ? Sorry ....

but thanks,
Christine


All are complete versions.

#3438   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 22 August 2011 - 07:08

Hi All

I've installed USU5 on 2.3 having used Chemo's original on my original, recently hacked, site (as if life isn't difficult enough without these twerps /mad.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':angry:' /> ).

The product pages are working as before and my htaccess seems ok as products are like this: www.mysite.com/product-p-1234.html

My category pages, however, steadfastly refuse to play ball and are like this: www.mysite.com/catalog.php?cPath=216

index.php is renamed to catalog.php in my install and my htaccess reflects this.

I'm sure that it is a dumb mistake on my part but I'd be grateful for any pointers to stem the tears.........

Keep up the good work everyone.


Perhaps you have category caching on and have not reset the cache?

#3439   FWR Media

FWR Media
  • Members
  • 6,839 posts
  • Real Name:Robert Fisher
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Stowmarket - Suffolk - UK

Posted 22 August 2011 - 07:11

Upgraded to r205. Same problem.


You have made changes to the core system changing the filenames of files which are expected by USU5.

#3440   T1RBO

T1RBO
  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Real Name:Mark

Posted 22 August 2011 - 08:51

Hi Robert

Thanks for the suggestion but I have reset the cache after each change of setting.

I wasn't aware that I could separate category caching from product caching but when I add cPath to product URLs in the settings, the category path is still numeric despite the product being SEO'd.

Mark