Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Products Cycle Slideshow


  • Please log in to reply
146 replies to this topic

#1   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 21 September 2008 - 08:39

This contribution will place a slideshow on the startup page of your website. The slideshow can show New Prducts, Specials and Bestsellers. How many of each is decided in the admin panel.

#2   Jupiters

Jupiters
  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Real Name:Fredlora

Posted 21 September 2008 - 15:41

Nice contri.

But as you sad, problems with php4.

i followed your instructions, but anway, products dont show up... i just changed one filem thumbnail.inc.php.

heres the modified code, did that with winmerge...do we have to change something else?


Best Regards,
Jupiters

<?php
/**
* thumbnail.inc.php
*
* @author Ian Selby (ian@gen-x-design.com)
* @copyright Copyright 2006
* @version 1.1 (PHP4)
*
*/

/**
* PHP class for dynamically resizing, cropping, and rotating images for thumbnail purposes and either displaying them on-the-fly or saving them.
*
*/
class Thumbnail {
/**
* Error message to display, if any
*
* @var string
*/
public $errmsg;
/**
* Whether or not there is an error
*
* @var boolean
*/
public $error;
/**
* Format of the image file
*
* @var string
*/
public $format;
/**
* File name and path of the image file
*
* @var string
*/
public $fileName;
/**
* Image meta data if any is available (jpeg/tiff) via the exif library
*
* @var array
*/
public $imageMeta;
/**
* Current dimensions of working image
*
* @var array
*/
public $currentDimensions;
/**
* New dimensions of working image
*
* @var array
*/
public $newDimensions;
/**
* Image resource for newly manipulated image
*
* @var resource
*/
public $newImage;
/**
* Image resource for image before previous manipulation
*
* @var resource
*/
public $oldImage;
/**
* Image resource for image being currently manipulated
*
* @var resource
*/
public $workingImage;
/**
* Percentage to resize image by
*
* @var int
*/
public $percent;
/**
* Maximum width of image during resize
*
* @var int
*/
public $maxWidth;
/**
* Maximum height of image during resize
*
* @var int
*/
public $maxHeight;

/**
* Class constructor
*
* @param string $fileName
* @return Thumbnail
*/
public function __construct($fileName) {
//make sure the GD library is installed
if(!function_exists("gd_info")) {
echo 'You do not have the GD Library installed. This class requires the GD library to function properly.' . "\n";
echo 'visit http://us2.php.net/m...n/ref.image.php for more information';
exit;
}
//initialize variables
$this->errmsg = '';
$this->error = false;
$this->currentDimensions = array();
$this->newDimensions = array();
$this->fileName = $fileName;
$this->imageMeta = array();
$this->percent = 100;
$this->maxWidth = 0;
$this->maxHeight = 0;

//check to see if file exists
if(!file_exists($this->fileName)) {
$this->errmsg = 'File not found';
$this->error = true;
}
//check to see if file is readable
elseif(!is_readable($this->fileName)) {
$this->errmsg = 'File is not readable';
$this->error = true;
}

//if there are no errors, determine the file format
if($this->error == false) {
//check if gif
if(stristr(strtolower($this->fileName),'.gif')) $this->format = 'GIF';
//check if jpg
elseif(stristr(strtolower($this->fileName),'.jpg') || stristr(strtolower($this->fileName),'.jpeg')) $this->format = 'JPG';
//check if png
elseif(stristr(strtolower($this->fileName),'.png')) $this->format = 'PNG';
//unknown file format
else {
$this->errmsg = 'Unknown file format';
$this->error = true;
}
}

//initialize resources if no errors
if($this->error == false) {
switch($this->format) {
case 'GIF':
$this->oldImage = ImageCreateFromGif($this->fileName);
break;
case 'JPG':
$this->oldImage = ImageCreateFromJpeg($this->fileName);
break;
case 'PNG':
$this->oldImage = ImageCreateFromPng($this->fileName);
break;
}

$size = GetImageSize($this->fileName);
$this->currentDimensions = array('width'=>$size[0],'height'=>$size[1]);
$this->newImage = $this->oldImage;
$this->gatherImageMeta();
}

if($this->error == true) {
$this->showErrorImage();
break;
}
}

/**
* Must be called to free up allocated memory after all manipulations are done
*
*/
public function __destruct() {
if(is_resource($this->newImage)) @ImageDestroy($this->newImage);
if(is_resource($this->oldImage)) @ImageDestroy($this->oldImage);
if(is_resource($this->workingImage)) @ImageDestroy($this->workingImage);
}

/**
* Returns the current width of the image
*
* @return int
*/
public function getCurrentWidth() {
return $this->currentDimensions['width'];
}

/**
* Returns the current height of the image
*
* @return int
*/
public function getCurrentHeight() {
return $this->currentDimensions['height'];
}

/**
* Calculates new image width
*
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
* @return array
*/
public function calcWidth($width,$height) {
$newWp = (100 * $this->maxWidth) / $width;
$newHeight = ($height * $newWp) / 100;
return array('newWidth'=>intval($this->maxWidth),'newHeight'=>intval($newHeight));
}

/**
* Calculates new image height
*
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
* @return array
*/
public function calcHeight($width,$height) {
$newHp = (100 * $this->maxHeight) / $height;
$newWidth = ($width * $newHp) / 100;
return array('newWidth'=>intval($newWidth),'newHeight'=>intval($this->maxHeight));
}

/**
* Calculates new image size based on percentage
*
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
* @return array
*/
public function calcPercent($width,$height) {
$newWidth = ($width * $this->percent) / 100;
$newHeight = ($height * $this->percent) / 100;
return array('newWidth'=>intval($newWidth),'newHeight'=>intval($newHeight));
}

/**
* Calculates new image size based on width and height, while constraining to maxWidth and maxHeight
*
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
*/
public function calcImageSize($width,$height) {
$newSize = array('newWidth'=>$width,'newHeight'=>$height);

if($this->maxWidth > 0) {

$newSize = $this->calcWidth($width,$height);

if($this->maxHeight > 0 && $newSize['newHeight'] > $this->maxHeight) {
$newSize = $this->calcHeight($newSize['newWidth'],$newSize['newHeight']);
}

//$this->newDimensions = $newSize;
}

if($this->maxHeight > 0) {
$newSize = $this->calcHeight($width,$height);

if($this->maxWidth > 0 && $newSize['newWidth'] > $this->maxWidth) {
$newSize = $this->calcWidth($newSize['newWidth'],$newSize['newHeight']);
}

//$this->newDimensions = $newSize;
}

$this->newDimensions = $newSize;
}

/**
* Calculates new image size based percentage
*
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
*/
public function calcImageSizePercent($width,$height) {
if($this->percent > 0) {
$this->newDimensions = $this->calcPercent($width,$height);
}
}

/**
* Displays error image
*
*/
public function showErrorImage() {
header('Content-type: image/png');
$errImg = ImageCreate(220,25);
$bgColor = imagecolorallocate($errImg,0,0,0);
$fgColor1 = imagecolorallocate($errImg,255,255,255);
$fgColor2 = imagecolorallocate($errImg,255,0,0);
imagestring($errImg,3,6,6,'Error:',$fgColor2);
imagestring($errImg,3,55,6,$this->errmsg,$fgColor1);
imagepng($errImg);
imagedestroy($errImg);
}

/**
* Resizes image to maxWidth x maxHeight
*
* @param int $maxWidth
* @param int $maxHeight
*/
public function resize($maxWidth = 0, $maxHeight = 0) {
$this->maxWidth = $maxWidth;
$this->maxHeight = $maxHeight;

$this->calcImageSize($this->currentDimensions['width'],$this->currentDimensions['height']);

if(function_exists("ImageCreateTrueColor")) {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreateTrueColor($this->newDimensions['newWidth'],$this->newDimensions['newHeight']);
}
else {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreate($this->newDimensions['newWidth'],$this->newDimensions['newHeight']);
}

ImageCopyResampled(
$this->workingImage,
$this->oldImage,
0,
0,
0,
0,
$this->newDimensions['newWidth'],
$this->newDimensions['newHeight'],
$this->currentDimensions['width'],
$this->currentDimensions['height']
);

$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $this->newDimensions['newWidth'];
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $this->newDimensions['newHeight'];
}

/**
* Resizes the image by $percent percent
*
* @param int $percent
*/
public function resizePercent($percent = 0) {
$this->percent = $percent;

$this->calcImageSizePercent($this->currentDimensions['width'],$this->currentDimensions['height']);

if(function_exists("ImageCreateTrueColor")) {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreateTrueColor($this->newDimensions['newWidth'],$this->newDimensions['newHeight']);
}
else {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreate($this->newDimensions['newWidth'],$this->newDimensions['newHeight']);
}

ImageCopyResampled(
$this->workingImage,
$this->oldImage,
0,
0,
0,
0,
$this->newDimensions['newWidth'],
$this->newDimensions['newHeight'],
$this->currentDimensions['width'],
$this->currentDimensions['height']
);

$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $this->newDimensions['newWidth'];
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $this->newDimensions['newHeight'];
}

/**
* Crops the image from calculated center in a square of $cropSize pixels
*
* @param int $cropSize
*/
public function cropFromCenter($cropSize) {
if($cropSize > $this->currentDimensions['width']) $cropSize = $this->currentDimensions['width'];
if($cropSize > $this->currentDimensions['height']) $cropSize = $this->currentDimensions['height'];

$cropX = intval(($this->currentDimensions['width'] - $cropSize) / 2);
$cropY = intval(($this->currentDimensions['height'] - $cropSize) / 2);

if(function_exists("ImageCreateTrueColor")) {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreateTrueColor($cropSize,$cropSize);
}
else {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreate($cropSize,$cropSize);
}

imagecopyresampled(
$this->workingImage,
$this->oldImage,
0,
0,
$cropX,
$cropY,
$cropSize,
$cropSize,
$cropSize,
$cropSize
);

$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $cropSize;
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $cropSize;
}

/**
* Advanced cropping function that crops an image using $startX and $startY as the upper-left hand corner.
*
* @param int $startX
* @param int $startY
* @param int $width
* @param int $height
*/
public function crop($startX,$startY,$width,$height) {
//make sure the cropped area is not greater than the size of the image
if($width > $this->currentDimensions['width']) $width = $this->currentDimensions['width'];
if($height > $this->currentDimensions['height']) $height = $this->currentDimensions['height'];
//make sure not starting outside the image
if(($startX + $width) > $this->currentDimensions['width']) $startX = ($this->currentDimensions['width'] - $width);
if(($startY + $height) > $this->currentDimensions['height']) $startY = ($this->currentDimensions['height'] - $height);
if($startX < 0) $startX = 0;
if($startY < 0) $startY = 0;

if(function_exists("ImageCreateTrueColor")) {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreateTrueColor($width,$height);
}
else {
$this->workingImage = ImageCreate($width,$height);
}

imagecopyresampled(
$this->workingImage,
$this->oldImage,
0,
0,
$startX,
$startY,
$width,
$height,
$width,
$height
);

$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $width;
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $height;
}

/**
* Outputs the image to the screen, or saves to $name if supplied. Quality of JPEG images can be controlled with the $quality variable
*
* @param int $quality
* @param string $name
*/
public function show($quality=100,$name = '') {
switch($this->format) {
case 'GIF':
if($name != '') {
ImageGif($this->newImage,$name);
}
else {
header('Content-type: image/gif');
ImageGif($this->newImage);
}
break;
case 'JPG':
if($name != '') {
ImageJpeg($this->newImage,$name,$quality);
}
else {
header('Content-type: image/jpeg');
ImageJpeg($this->newImage,'',$quality);
}
break;
case 'PNG':
if($name != '') {
ImagePng($this->newImage,$name);
}
else {
header('Content-type: image/png');
ImagePng($this->newImage);
}
break;
}
}

/**
* Saves image as $name (can include file path), with quality of # percent if file is a jpeg
*
* @param string $name
* @param int $quality
*/
public function save($name,$quality=100) {
$this->show($quality,$name);
}

/**
* Creates Apple-style reflection under image, optionally adding a border to main image
*
* @param int $percent
* @param int $reflection
* @param int $white
* @param bool $border
* @param string $borderColor
*/
public function createReflection($percent,$reflection,$white,$border = true,$borderColor = '#a4a4a4') {
$width = $this->currentDimensions['width'];
$height = $this->currentDimensions['height'];

$reflectionHeight = intval($height * ($reflection / 100));
$newHeight = $height + $reflectionHeight;
$reflectedPart = $height * ($percent / 100);

$this->workingImage = ImageCreateTrueColor($width,$newHeight);

ImageAlphaBlending($this->workingImage,true);

$colorToPaint = ImageColorAllocateAlpha($this->workingImage,255,255,255,0);
ImageFilledRectangle($this->workingImage,0,0,$width,$newHeight,$colorToPaint);

imagecopyresampled(
$this->workingImage,
$this->newImage,
0,
0,
0,
$reflectedPart,
$width,
$reflectionHeight,
$width,
($height - $reflectedPart));
$this->imageFlipVertical();

imagecopy($this->workingImage,$this->newImage,0,0,0,0,$width,$height);

imagealphablending($this->workingImage,true);

for($i=0;$i<$reflectionHeight;$i++) {
$colorToPaint = imagecolorallocatealpha($this->workingImage,255,255,255,($i/$reflectionHeight*-1+1)*$white);
imagefilledrectangle($this->workingImage,0,$height+$i,$width,$height+$i,$colorToPaint);
}

if($border == true) {
$rgb = $this->hex2rgb($borderColor,false);
$colorToPaint = imagecolorallocate($this->workingImage,$rgb[0],$rgb[1],$rgb[2]);
imageline($this->workingImage,0,0,$width,0,$colorToPaint); //top line
imageline($this->workingImage,0,$height,$width,$height,$colorToPaint); //bottom line
imageline($this->workingImage,0,0,0,$height,$colorToPaint); //left line
imageline($this->workingImage,$width-1,0,$width-1,$height,$colorToPaint); //right line
}

$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $width;
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $newHeight;
}

/**
* Inverts working image, used by reflection function
*
*/
public function imageFlipVertical() {
$x_i = imagesx($this->workingImage);
$y_i = imagesy($this->workingImage);

for($x = 0; $x < $x_i; $x++) {
for($y = 0; $y < $y_i; $y++) {
imagecopy($this->workingImage,$this->workingImage,$x,$y_i - $y - 1, $x, $y, 1, 1);
}
}
}

/**
* Converts hexidecimal color value to rgb values and returns as array/string
*
* @param string $hex
* @param bool $asString
* @return array|string
*/
public function hex2rgb($hex, $asString = false) {
// strip off any leading #
if (0 === strpos($hex, '#')) {
$hex = substr($hex, 1);
} else if (0 === strpos($hex, '&H')) {
$hex = substr($hex, 2);
}

// break into hex 3-tuple
$cutpoint = ceil(strlen($hex) / 2)-1;
$rgb = explode(':', wordwrap($hex, $cutpoint, ':', $cutpoint), 3);

// convert each tuple to decimal
$rgb[0] = (isset($rgb[0]) ? hexdec($rgb[0]) : 0);
$rgb[1] = (isset($rgb[1]) ? hexdec($rgb[1]) : 0);
$rgb[2] = (isset($rgb[2]) ? hexdec($rgb[2]) : 0);

return ($asString ? "{$rgb[0]} {$rgb[1]} {$rgb[2]}" : $rgb);
}

/**
* Reads selected exif meta data from jpg images and populates $this->imageMeta with appropriate values if found
*
*/
public function gatherImageMeta() {
//only attempt to retrieve info if exif exists
if(function_exists("exif_read_data") && $this->format == 'JPG') {
$imageData = exif_read_data($this->fileName);
if(isset($imageData['Make']))
$this->imageMeta['make'] = ucwords(strtolower($imageData['Make']));
if(isset($imageData['Model']))
$this->imageMeta['model'] = $imageData['Model'];
if(isset($imageData['COMPUTED']['ApertureFNumber'])) {
$this->imageMeta['aperture'] = $imageData['COMPUTED']['ApertureFNumber'];
$this->imageMeta['aperture'] = str_replace('/','',$this->imageMeta['aperture']);
}
if(isset($imageData['ExposureTime'])) {
$exposure = explode('/',$imageData['ExposureTime']);
$exposure = round($exposure[1]/$exposure[0],-1);
$this->imageMeta['exposure'] = '1/' . $exposure . ' second';
}
if(isset($imageData['Flash'])) {
if($imageData['Flash'] > 0) {
$this->imageMeta['flash'] = 'Yes';
}
else {
$this->imageMeta['flash'] = 'No';
}
}
if(isset($imageData['FocalLength'])) {
$focus = explode('/',$imageData['FocalLength']);
$this->imageMeta['focalLength'] = round($focus[0]/$focus[1],2) . ' mm';
}
if(isset($imageData['DateTime'])) {
$date = $imageData['DateTime'];
$date = explode(' ',$date);
$date = str_replace(':','-',$date[0]) . ' ' . $date[1];
$this->imageMeta['dateTaken'] = date('m/d/Y g:i A',strtotime($date));
}
}
}

/**
* Rotates image either 90 degrees clockwise or counter-clockwise
*
* @param string $direction
*/
public function rotateImage($direction = 'CW') {
if($direction == 'CW') {
$this->workingImage = imagerotate($this->workingImage,-90,0);
}
else {
$this->workingImage = imagerotate($this->workingImage,90,0);
}
$newWidth = $this->currentDimensions['height'];
$newHeight = $this->currentDimensions['width'];
$this->oldImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->newImage = $this->workingImage;
$this->currentDimensions['width'] = $newWidth;
$this->currentDimensions['height'] = $newHeight;
}
}
?>

#3   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 September 2008 - 15:49

Quick two questions on this. Can the products be clicked on when they are scrolling - in other words if a customer sees a product they like, can they click it and go to that page?

Is there an option to scroll categories, like Toys for example and if clicked the customer is taken to the toy "isle"?

Thanks, great contribution!!!

#4   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 21 September 2008 - 17:37

Hi Jupiters,
I don't know as I have not tested the code on php 4.
But in order to see the error messages to know what to do you should call the tumbnail generator file (show_resized_image.php) and create a file only... sort of like:

http://lajvbutiken.s...p...&height=292


That's an example from my store.
Use an example working on your store.

#5   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 21 September 2008 - 17:43

Yes the are links ^^
The second question... I don't understand, sorry /tongue.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':P' /> ... toy "isle"? Please explain further (:

You're very welcome!

Quick two questions on this. Can the products be clicked on when they are scrolling - in other words if a customer sees a product they like, can they click it and go to that page?

Is there an option to scroll categories, like Toys for example and if clicked the customer is taken to the toy "isle"?

Thanks, great contribution!!!



#6   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 September 2008 - 18:25

I was just wondering if the links or pictures that are shown can be prepopulated - for example. We may want to have one scrolling images as costumes (when clicked will take customers to costume category), second picture would be regular cloths (customer clicks and goes to regular clothes category), etc.

C

#7   Jupiters

Jupiters
  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Real Name:Fredlora

Posted 21 September 2008 - 18:42

Hi Olof,

this one is the error message:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /hp/ae/aa/ma/www/fruitster/includes/classes/thumbnail.inc.php on line 21



Line 21 is this one:

public $errmsg;


thx for youe help!

#8   chrish123

chrish123
  • Members
  • 126 posts
  • Real Name:Chris

Posted 21 September 2008 - 18:57

Hi, Great contribution!, Just to let you know that it works fine here on php5, sql5 and on MS2.2 RC1, so it should also be ok on standard MS2 too..

#9   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 September 2008 - 19:01

Hmmm, can't get this to work with Define Mainpage mod installed. Would be nice to see set of instructions, open Index.php, search, find. if I missed them sorry for being dumb, lol.

Not quite sure how to proceed with define mainpage mod installed.

#10   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 September 2008 - 19:41

Ok figured out how to use with Define_mainpage:

<td class="main"><?php echo TEXT_MAIN; ?></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="main"><?php include(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $language . '/' . FILENAME_DEFINE_MAINPAGE); ?></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="main" align="center"><?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'products_cycle_slideshow.php'); ?></td>

</tr>


SUGGESTION?: Add a timer function in admin so we can select speed of scroll, if left to right, top to bottom.

#11   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 21 September 2008 - 20:00

Hate to be soooo active but I like this mod....sorry.

Is there a way that I can just select the products to appear in this scroll? This would be a great feature as well as being able to select categories to choose from, perhaps a checkbox.

just what i was looking for tho, great job O!

C.

#12   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 22 September 2008 - 12:48

Well this means that there is something wrong with the word "public" (:
Read the php4 manual on how to get things in classes public. I'm not familliar with classes in php4.

Hi Olof,

this one is the error message:


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /hp/ae/aa/ma/www/fruitster/includes/classes/thumbnail.inc.php on line 21



Line 21 is this one:

public $errmsg;


thx for youe help!



#13   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 22 September 2008 - 12:49

Nice ^^ thx

Hi, Great contribution!, Just to let you know that it works fine here on php5, sql5 and on MS2.2 RC1, so it should also be ok on standard MS2 too..



#14   Jupiters

Jupiters
  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • Real Name:Fredlora

Posted 22 September 2008 - 15:06

hmm found this: http://rochakchauhan...-work-in-php-4/

so i took the php4 version of thumbnail.inc.php and it didnt work either. so i think it is incompatible.


php4 based servers wont work with your contribution.

#15   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 22 September 2008 - 17:29

hmm found this: http://rochakchauhan...-work-in-php-4/

so i took the php4 version of thumbnail.inc.php and it didnt work either. so i think it is incompatible.


php4 based servers wont work with your contribution.


The thumbnail.inc.php used in the contribution is a little modified. All things in the class are made public due to a thing made in show_resized_image.php have you changed this? Anyway you can reprogram my contribution to work with PHP4, somehow but I won't fix the details.

I don't care so much if it don't work with php4 honestly (: PHP5 is better.

#16   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 22 September 2008 - 17:43

Hate to be soooo active but I like this mod....sorry.

Is there a way that I can just select the products to appear in this scroll? This would be a great feature as well as being able to select categories to choose from, perhaps a checkbox.

just what i was looking for tho, great job O!

C.


Haha /laugh.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':lol:' /> its nice that you are active, it's helping me. You have got good ideas!

I'm creating version 1.1 now containing more options in the admin panel. However I must say I don't currently need custom slideshow items, custom selected proucts or custom selected categories myself right now... I will, perhaps, fix that later. It is more work so I must feel motivated /tongue.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':P' />

If you would like to fix custom items in the slideshow you could hardcode it into the modulefile. Read about the jquery plugin cycle and you will understand how.

Nice avatar photo btw. Is that you /rolleyes.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':rolleyes:' /> ?
What are you programming? A site for yourself? Someone else?

#17   Olof Larsson

Olof Larsson
  • Members
  • 91 posts
  • Real Name:Olof Larsson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 22 September 2008 - 18:25

New version online: 1.1

New in this version:

* Many more options in the admin panel
* Added support for the jquery Easing pluggin
* Bugfix in the manual

The config options are now:
===
Items - Number of New Products
Items - Number of Specials
Items - Number of Bestsellers
General - Pause onMouseOver?
General - Display randomly?
FX - Transition FX
FX - Easing
FX - Sync transitions?
FX - Transition Speed
FX - Timeout
===

#18   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 23 September 2008 - 05:49

Yup that's me in the pic - why do guys always ask that lol...

Anyway, for my pet store, I am trying to do the product slideshow but for some reason, the background of the pictures shows up black on some pics and other white. Is there something I am doing that could cause that - it looks really terrible as the site is all white background (with paw prints)?

C

GREAT improvements btw.

#19   Sir.K.O.

Sir.K.O.
  • Members
  • 19 posts
  • Real Name:Sirko Wolfram

Posted 23 September 2008 - 13:36

WOW, was impressed by this Contribution! Looks really good, but unfortunately i didn't get it to work on my store. It displays the text, but does not sho up any images or any errors. just one simple plain textline "product titel, price" and this one is fading /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />

have to correct myself: it just DOESN'T WORK IN FIREFOX.
Internet Explorer shows up the images as they should be, but mentioned by Carry (nice eye(s) btw /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />), ive got black background too

Edited by Sir.K.O., 23 September 2008 - 13:39.


#20   carryG

carryG
  • Members
  • 125 posts
  • Real Name:Carry G
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:USA

Posted 23 September 2008 - 16:19

WOW, was impressed by this Contribution! Looks really good, but unfortunately i didn't get it to work on my store. It displays the text, but does not sho up any images or any errors. just one simple plain textline "product titel, price" and this one is fading /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />

have to correct myself: it just DOESN'T WORK IN FIREFOX.
Internet Explorer shows up the images as they should be, but mentioned by Carry (nice eye(s) btw /wink.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=';)' />), ive got black background too



No problems in firefox here, I think it may be loading an image that is missing - that was the case with a couple of mine - still have black background though...