Jump to content



Photo
* * * * - 3 votes

OSC-Affiliate


  • Please log in to reply
2487 replies to this topic

#1   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 08 December 2002 - 22:05

Ok,
the first Release.

Differences to Steve Alpha:
-Optimised a lot of SQL Querys
-Bugfixes
-new Database Strukture
-removed not yet working things
-Introduced a billing system in the Admin

Get it here
contributions

Test it and find the bugs
(hope i didn't produced some news with the last changes i did today)

what do i want to do until 1.0:
- registration: more fields
- perhaps a change of the bannermanger
- some codeoptimation (getting it to OSC-Standards)
- check for unused defines and other old stuff which is in the code


I will try to fix upcoming bugs very fast, new features have to wait due lack of time.

Whats would be usefull:
- someone makes the missing / changes the worse Buttons
- Translation to german/espanol

Have Fun
Henri

Edited by Johnson, 22 October 2003 - 06:45.


#2   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 08 December 2002 - 22:07

(hope i didn't produced some news with the last changes i did today)

Wat did i wrote here :?:
Hope i didn't produce some new bugs with the last changes i did today

#3   shroomroom

shroomroom
  • Members
  • 5 posts
  • Real Name:Ryan

Posted 08 December 2002 - 23:53

Hi,

the link does not work?

#4   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 08 December 2002 - 23:55

I see, wait untill it comes up again...
Maintance...

#5   rseigel

rseigel
  • Members
  • 1,354 posts
  • Real Name:Ron Seigel

Posted 09 December 2002 - 01:08

Any way you could set up a CVS commits mailing list Henri? I really want to set this up but I want to be able to add any changes ASAP.

I'll help test and submit all the bugs I can find. :onfire:

#6   shahed

shahed
  • Members
  • 160 posts
  • Real Name:shahed

Posted 09 December 2002 - 05:03

Henry
well done Bro, I will check it today

Shahed

#7   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 08:20

Any way you could set up a CVS commits mailing list Henri? I really want to set this up but I want to be able to add any changes ASAP.

I'll help test and submit all the bugs I can find.  :onfire:

Mailing List? Yes i'll check it out as soon as posible, (don't know so much of sourceforge yet).

#8   elbavaro

elbavaro
  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Real Name:elbavaro
  • Location:Spain

Posted 09 December 2002 - 16:47

Hello Henri,

tried to set up the osc affiliate.

running the affiliate.sql (using phpmyadmin) i get the following Error:

SQL-query :

INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status
VALUES ( 0, 1, 'Pending' )

MySQL said:

Table 'test.affiliate_payment_status' doesn't exist


With which parameters I have to insert the affiliate_payment_status table?

Thanks in advance,

EL Bavaro :cry:

#9   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 17:04

Yes just saw it, I updated the inserts for all languages and somehow put them before the create Statement. The part must look so:
(remove the inserts before)

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS affiliate_payment_status;
CREATE TABLE affiliate_payment_status (
affiliate_payment_status_id int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
affiliate_language_id int(11) NOT NULL default '1',
affiliate_payment_status_name varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
PRIMARY KEY (affiliate_payment_status_id,affiliate_language_id),
KEY idx_affiliate_payment_status_name (affiliate_payment_status_name)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (0, 1, 'Pending');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (1, 1, 'Payed');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (0, 2, 'Offen');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (1, 2, 'Ausgezahlt');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (0, 3, 'Pending');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (1, 3, 'Payed');

#10   elbavaro

elbavaro
  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Real Name:elbavaro
  • Location:Spain

Posted 09 December 2002 - 17:47

Thanks Henri,
sql problem solved! Great work.

Some minor bugs I came across (possibly my errors):

1. I inserted 3 different banners (one jpg - and two gifs) - but can not see any banner in the /catalog/affiliate_banners.php. The banner text is shown perfectly.
(I remember that on your site - the banner was shown also).

2. If I insert the link into "an affiliates webpage" the banner does also not show up.

3. Having sold something to a customer via the affiliate link - the sales do show up properly in the affiliates page.
But i can not Bill it. I set the threshold down to $3 but I can not get any bill having set. Whenever I press the "Start Billing"-Button it says "Your Affiliates have been sucessfully billed" - but nothing had been billed.
Do I do something wrong?

Well that's it for the moment - perhaps you can help me out.

Best Bavarian Regards,

EL Bavaro /biggrin.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':D' />

#11   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 18:16

Hi

1+2: I think I must see it; can you mail me a url?

3: Have you set the status of the order to delivered?

#12   elbavaro

elbavaro
  • Members
  • 90 posts
  • Real Name:elbavaro
  • Location:Spain

Posted 09 December 2002 - 18:31

Hi Henri,

1+2 - sorry - but it is an internal server.

3 - yes - i tried it all - pending & confirmed, but neither didn't work.

EL Bavaro

#13   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 19:01

Ok to 1:
You get a img Url:
http://.../affiliate...e_pbanner_id=28

Take this URL and try it in a new Browser Window.
Perhaps an error happens, if not send me an mail (with the link you get) and i send you an modified version to check for errors.

you can also try:affiliate_configure.php -> set set AFFILIATE_KIND_OF_BANNERS to 1 (but then no stats)

to 3:
Perhaps:
admin/includes/afiliate_configure.php

define ('AFFILIATE_BILLING_TIME','30'); // Orders billed must be at leat '30' days old.
// needed if a order is refunded

#14   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 19:05

Set the Time to -1 to bill todays stuff

#15   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 09 December 2002 - 20:45

Ok released 0.2
- fixes the installation Bug in the sql
- minor changes in the banners

#16   nyckeln

nyckeln
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Real Name:Patrick Andersson
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 10 December 2002 - 00:08

Hi!

I get following error, on both admin and affiliate customer..

[img]http://www.nyckeln.com/osaff_error.jpg[/img]

Any who got any idea?


Best Regards! /biggrin.gif' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':D' />

/Patrick Andersson

#17   nyckeln

nyckeln
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Real Name:Patrick Andersson
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 10 December 2002 - 00:38

Hi!

What has "affiliate_payment_status" for function?
I havent figured it out yet. :?:

I inserted
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (5, 4, 'Mottagen');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (9, 4, 'Väntar på svar');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (10, 4, 'Restnoterad');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (6, 4, 'Behandlas');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (7, 4, 'Levererad');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (8, 4, 'Raderad');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (11, 4, 'Förskott');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (12, 4, 'Väntar på betalning');
INSERT INTO affiliate_payment_status VALUES (13, 4, 'Betald - Uthämtad');

I use the same orders_status in OsC admin..

Please, explain for me..


Best Regards,
Patrick Andersson

#18   nyckeln

nyckeln
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Real Name:Patrick Andersson
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 10 December 2002 - 00:55

Hi!

Even more errors... Hmmm

When I made a test order, and then I went to affiliate_summary.php I got following error..

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: tep_round() in /affiliate_summary.php on line 45

Line 45 is..
$affiliate_conversions = tep_round($affiliate_clickthroughs/$affiliate_transactions,2)."%";


And when i goes to admin I get following error..
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: tep_round() in /affiliate_summary.php on line 41

Line 41 is..
$affiliate_conversions = tep_round($affiliate_transactions/$affiliate_clickthroughs,6)."%";


Hmmm...

Best Regards,
Patrick Andersson

#19   nyckeln

nyckeln
  • Members
  • 49 posts
  • Real Name:Patrick Andersson
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 10 December 2002 - 00:56

Hi!

I forgott..

Where is the column_right.php on affiliate_summary.php (customer)

I have tried to edit affiliate_summary.php, but I cant find the error. :cry:


Best Regards,
Patrick Andersson

#20   henri

henri
  • Core Team
  • 339 posts
  • Real Name:Henri Schmidhuber
  • Location:Germany

Posted 10 December 2002 - 06:32

tep_round is a OSC-Function in general.php

Which Snapshot du you use? Try to copy it from a actuell Snapshot to general.php. If you find more of those funvctions please post it here, thn i try to find a solution.

Cu Henri